RSS

The Rising Of The Morning Star

22 Jun

The Morning Star Is Rising

To Expose That

Which Is Hidden

Behind A Poetic Veil

I Perceive The Faults

Within My Heart

I Perceive Imperfections

On My Soul

Yet In The Surrounds

Of My Mortal Being

I Perceive Love

That Is Open

To My Heart

I Seek Not Love

In Its Pristine Beauty

But Seek That Image

That Is Forever Upon My Mind

And Excites My Romantic Heart

I Fear Not Love

Nor Shrink From Love

For In A Heart

Such As Mine

I Know My Love

Will Come To Me

I Must Compose My Emotions

And Calm My Beating Heart

For The Present Is Mine

The Future Is Ours

The Past Is But

A Fading Star

To Self Destruct

Into A Black Hole

Destroying All

That Vexed The Heart

Of The One

Who Once Did Dare To Love

The Morning Star Has Risen

And Shines Her Light

Upon My Soul

Illuminating The Paths

Leading To The Worlds

Of Lovers Dreams

Worlds Where Lovers

Laughed And Strolled

With A Smile Upon

Your Angels Face

Your Lips Smiling

In Promises

Of Girlish Laughter

A Place Where Lovers

Stroll And Dream

Down An Avenue

Of Autumn Elms

Where Their Kiss

Is Blessed

By Autumns Leaves

Drifting On A Dying Breeze

Alas My Dream

Must Come To End

For Now

Within My Lovers Arms

I Spy

The Rising Of

The Morning Star

 
35 Comments

Posted by on June 22, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

35 responses to “The Rising Of The Morning Star

  1. reocochran

    July 13, 2017 at 07:00

    In this poem, you seem humble and feeling your imperfections. This touched my heart as so many times we hold back giving our feelings. We think the other person “deserves” better. Thank you for this sweet poem and your honest thoughts shining through in your poem. 🌟 hugs xo Robin

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 18, 2017 at 07:00

      Thank you Dear Robin, for taking the time to visit and read the wanderings of a Romantic Soul, my perspective of love is what has formed my life, in so many ways.
      My Kindest regards and Best wishes.

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • reocochran

        July 18, 2017 at 07:00

        It is an awesome way to form a special and meaningful life, Ian. You are a romantic soul who is a wonderful friend. I am going off break so my cellphone goes in my lunchbox. Toodle-oo! xo

        Liked by 1 person

         
  2. Michiko

    July 3, 2017 at 07:00

    Dear Ian,
    She from Germany a Gepsy like my dog with Andrew’s one.
    You had a nice time.
    We had raining all the time.
    Michiko

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 8, 2017 at 07:00

      Greetings Michiko, hope you are well and the cold weather is not bothering you too much.
      Very cold nights here in Mildura, won’t be long and the warm days of Summer will be back, then you can spend beautiful days enjoying Golf again.
      Kind regards and Best wishes my Friend.

      Like

       
  3. prenin

    June 26, 2017 at 07:00

    You are getting quite the fan club Ian! 🙂

    Another good poem my friend! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Liked by 2 people

     
    • aussieian2011

      June 26, 2017 at 07:00

      Don’t know about a fan club Prenin, don’t have too many in my list of friends, must learn how to check out just how many follow my sites.
      Cheers mate, slowly catching up on my email post notifications.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  4. cat

    June 24, 2017 at 07:00

    Yes, I’ll sure as hell would buy any of your books, friend Ian …
    No, no mail from you yet … but so looking forward to it … smiles …
    Spring as always every Spring me feel like travelling …
    but can’t cuz have 2 make money in order to travel … figure that, eh? … ya …
    Much love.
    cat.

    Liked by 2 people

     
    • cat

      June 24, 2017 at 07:00

      Anyway … Happy Winter/ Spring … Friend Ian … smiles … Love, cat.

      Liked by 2 people

       
      • aussieian2011

        June 26, 2017 at 07:00

        Hi Cat, thank you for your lovely wishes, bit hard to have a happy Winter when it is too cold to enjoy, I checked with my Post Office and it has been a little over two weeks since I sent you a gift, they tell me it can normally take this time to get to your part of the world, hope it arrives soon.
        Cheers
        Ian and Emu

        Liked by 1 person

         
        • cat

          June 27, 2017 at 07:00

          nuttin so far in my po box, friend Ian, but me likes 2 think it’s the thought that’s counts, mmmmh? … anyway, had a post card arrive here some time ago from a friend from Germany … dated july 12, 2014 … multiple stamps of countries on it as far away as Bombay, India … smiles … ya … Love, cat.

          Liked by 1 person

           
          • aussieian2011

            June 27, 2017 at 07:00

            It can’t be too far away from your PO box now Cat, will really piss me off if it has gone astray, it was a one off gift I made.
            Let me know soon as it arrives or else I will have to do another one.
            Hugs
            Ian aka Emu

            Liked by 1 person

             
    • aussieian2011

      June 26, 2017 at 07:00

      You love traveling too much to let a small thing like lack of money too stop you Cat.
      A few more months and I’m hitting the Highways again, the Horizon beckons.
      Cheers.

      Like

       
      • cat

        June 27, 2017 at 07:00

        … cuz u r a gypsy at heart, friend Ian … smiles … I know what it’s like … sun is shining, so let’s go , baby … why waste time when it’s summertime … it’s always summertime somewhere … smiles … Love, cat.

        Liked by 1 person

         
        • aussieian2011

          June 27, 2017 at 07:00

          Definitely got travellers blood in my veins Cat, bit of Irish, English and Canadian in my ancestry Girl.
          Yep there is a Summertime at the end of every horizon somewhere.
          Keep smiling and let your heart follow your dreams wherever the road takes you.
          Hugs
          Ian aka Emu

          Liked by 1 person

           
          • cat

            July 7, 2017 at 07:00

            Your parcel arrived today, friend Ian !!! Thank you so much, friend !!! You have such a good radio voice … I will cherish this gift forever … Happy winter to you and happy summer to me … Love, cat.

            Liked by 2 people

             
            • The Emu

              July 7, 2017 at 07:00

              Thankfully it arrived, hope it all plays well, happy you appreciated it.
              Hugs
              Ian and Emu

              Liked by 1 person

               
              • cat

                July 17, 2017 at 07:00

                Hugs never hurt anyone … Love, cat.

                Liked by 2 people

                 
                • cat

                  July 17, 2017 at 07:00

                  Liked by 1 person

                   
                  • aussieian2011

                    July 18, 2017 at 07:00

                    Beautiful captivating music and fantastic Greek dancing, reminds me of a favourite movie of mine, Zorba The Greek.
                    Hugs
                    Ian and Emu

                    Like

                     
  5. Peppermint

    June 23, 2017 at 07:00

    Just beautiful Ian. As always your words bring visions that have been lost.

    Liked by 2 people

     
    • aussieian2011

      June 26, 2017 at 07:00

      Thank you Peppermint, your kind words are much appreciated.
      I hope you are doing well and send you my kindest regards and best wishes.
      Ian

      Like

       
  6. Sue Dreamwalker

    June 23, 2017 at 07:00

    Loved this one Ian.. 🙂
    “I Must Compose My Emotions- And Calm My Beating Heart -For The Present Is Mine
    The Future Is Ours – The Past Is But – A Fading Star”
    Beautiful Ian… 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

     
  7. GP Cox

    June 22, 2017 at 07:00

    I know these words will resonate in my mind…. “For The Present Is Mine

    The Future Is Ours

    The Past Is But

    A Fading Star”

    Liked by 2 people

     
  8. cat

    June 22, 2017 at 07:00

    Lovely poem … Maybe some day I can hear your marvelous voice reading your poetry … That would be awesome as I suspect you do readings in libraries and such … Anyway, enjoying your winter in Australia, friend Ian? … Meanwhile in Canada we are “enjoying” summer with all the trimmings … Love, cat.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • cat

      June 22, 2017 at 07:00

      … no lives were lost, friend Ian 🙂 just … stuff … Love, cat.

      Liked by 1 person

       
    • aussieian2011

      June 22, 2017 at 07:00

      It appears you haven’t received my gift Cat, I sent you a CD recording of some of my poetry readings, well looks like I will have to send another one.
      Hugs
      Ian

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • cat

        July 7, 2017 at 07:00

        Got your gift today, friend Ian … Listening to Officer’s Walz read by you as I’m writing this note … Thank you so much … Love, cat.

        Liked by 2 people

         
        • The Emu

          July 7, 2017 at 07:00

          Pleased you finally got it Cat, I was starting to think it had gone astray, that is the only recording I have ever made.
          Hope you like this singer Cat, he sings the way I would like to.
          Cheers.

          Like

           
    • aussieian2011

      June 22, 2017 at 07:00

      No Cat, I don’t do any readings for anyone, just hoping one day to win lotto and get my books published, limited edition of course.
      Hugs

      Liked by 2 people

       

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

