RSS

The Sparkle Of A Smile

02 May

How Did A Smile

Make My Heart

Miss A Beat

How Did A Smile

Cover My Mind

And Caress Me

In My Sleep

Your Love

So Free Open

 And Beautiful

As Butterfly Wings

It Landed

Upon My Heart

Love Is So Fragile

Yet You Floated

Into My Heart

And Settled In My Dreams

To Awaken A Soul

I See the Sparkle

Of Love

Within Your Eyes

And Hear

Within Your Voice

Your Gentle Song

Like A Thousand Tiny Angels

Singing Into My Heart

Their Melody

Of Love

My Heart Is Hurt

Yet Gentle

With Love

A Love Open And Free

Your Soft Eyes

Saw Into My Heart

You Are An Angel

Of A Lovers Dream

And In My Dreams

You Still Hold Me

In Your Heart

Why Is True Love Blind

All Diamonds

Do Not Sparkle

But Within Their Heart

Is The Brilliance

Of The Core

The Brilliance Of Their Shining

Their Very Heart And You My Love 

Your Memory

Is The Very Soul

Of My Heart

 

 

 

 
12 Comments

Posted by on May 2, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

12 responses to “The Sparkle Of A Smile

  1. reocochran

    May 6, 2017 at 07:00

    This is such a lovely tribute to Jo, someone who had a heart of gold, Ian. You showed her in so many ways you loved her and I am sure she knew it. If she was young and left this earth early, this is sad and poignant. Hope her angel is watching over you and Ana, your family and friends. I believe in so much love pouring out from someone, they never truly die since they live in our hearts. . hugs and here I arrive on my weekend. Work in car parts warehouse is “gearing up” to 50 hours a week. My body is old but my muscles recuperate over weekend. 🙂 Take it easy!💖

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 7, 2017 at 07:00

      Thank you for those lovely comments Robin, it’s always a great pleasure to get feedback on my writings, apart from a sense of achievement it is lovely to know my efforts are appreciated.
      Kindest regards.

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • reocochran

        May 12, 2017 at 07:00

        Your efforts are always appreciated! It is lovely to think of life in a happy romance. Everyone wants a happy ending! Take it easy and thanks for helping us have sweet dreams, Ian.

        Liked by 1 person

         
        • aussieian2011

          May 13, 2017 at 07:00

          Thank you Robin, your beautiful comment was a great start to my weekend.
          Thank you Robin and thank you for your loyal friendship.

          Like

           
  2. Sue Dreamwalker

    May 6, 2017 at 07:00

    Such a fabulous poem Ian.. Not many can capture that essence of love that sparks that gentle place within that embraces and holds us in those comforting wings.. Here your words capture the magic of a smile, the magic of glance that take us through the windows to our souls everlasting..
    Love like that is rare.. and rarer still to find the words to place them on paper.. So other hearts may read them and feel their warmth..
    Truly beautiful Ian..
    🙂 💛💚

    Liked by 2 people

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 7, 2017 at 07:00

      Your beautiful comments have made my day Sue, when I get comments such as yours, it shows that the aim of my writing has been achieved in that the emotions of Love have been awakened.
      Thank you Sue.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  3. cat

    May 6, 2017 at 07:00

    U lucky to have a memory like dat, friend Ian … cuz memories like dat give us wings … smiles … Love always, cat.

    Liked by 2 people

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 6, 2017 at 07:00

      Memories of Love keep the Heart Tender Cat, I am sure your Heart must hold secrets to many Tender moments.
      Keep smiling Gypsy Princess.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  4. GP Cox

    May 3, 2017 at 07:00

    A memory, Ian?

    Liked by 2 people

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

