RSS

My Heart Moves Ever Forward

13 Dec

My Heart Moves Ever Forward

With Visions For My Dreams

Yet Memories Of Days Gone By

Flicker In The Hopes Of Long Ago

Dreams And Memories

Have Numbed My Mind And Heart

My Soul Wanders Aimlessly

Seeking That

For Which Is Not There

I Look Within My Dreams And Hopes

And Build A Stairway To the Stars

I Climb The Stairway

To The Garden Of Heavens Eden

Seeking The Angel

Of My Dreams

I Seek The One True Love

To Once Again

Feel The Tender Rush

Of Emotional Love

To Hold That Angel

In My Arms

And See Through Teary Eyes

Of Love

The Radiant Beauty

Of Heavenly Love

To Taste Upon Her Lips

The Love Of True Passion

My Heart Cries In Silent Sobs

And Aches And Yearns

The Unbridled Flow Of Love

From A Heart That Is Real

And True

Be Not A Dream Within My Mind

A Mind Of Long Forgotten Memories

Let My Love Emerge

From The Shadows

Of The Darkness Of My Heart

To Quench This Yearning

Heart of Love And Mind

To Calm This Wandering Soul

And Ease This Heart

Of Mine

 
7 Comments

Posted by on December 13, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

7 responses to “My Heart Moves Ever Forward

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    December 21, 2016 at 07:00

    Just Beautiful Ian.. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. reocochran

    December 15, 2016 at 07:00

    Hello, Ian! Thank you for the likes and sharing this post. You show you care and romantic side in the way you express yourself. Hugs and happy holidays to you and your family! xo

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. lafayetteangel

    December 14, 2016 at 07:00

    A brilliant, romantic poem that swoons my heart, :). Thank you,

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. GP Cox

    December 13, 2016 at 07:00

    Your poem came to same comclusion I came to one day. Heartfelt, Ian.

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
Right Ring

Views and News from the Right

Eddie Two Hawks

Nature does not hurry, yet everything is accomplished

A Poet's Journey

by Elaina Jensen

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

barsetshirediaries

A site for the Barsetshire Diaries Books and others

elliebelfiglio.wordpress.com/

When I hear this sound that awakens me, intimidating its way into my cloistered night, I write...

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Colline's Blog

A potpourri of thoughts and experiences

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

