RSS

Nothing But Memories

20 Sep

Nothing But Memories

Nothing But Dreams

To Recall

Through A Heart

Awash With Tears

Alone I Stand

My Heart

Has No Romance

It Has No Shine

For Now Alone

Am I

You No Longer

Have My Heart

You No Longer

Have My Love

Once Was a Mortal

A Warrior Of Old

With A Heart Of Love

Held For You

Now the Heart Is Old

The Love Within

Grown Cold

With Every Breath

There Was A Song

Within My Heart

And Words Of Love

Upon My Lips

My Kiss I Keep

For Memories Alone

Once Was Mine

And Yet Again

Our Night

Has Just Begun

Our Love Is New

And Oh So True

My Fickle Heart

Of Love

Heed Not the Words

Hear Not the Words

I Love You

Words My Soul Does Crave

Your Smile Is Heaven

To Me

Your Voice As Angels Sing

The Sparkle

In Your Eyes

Speaks Of Love

Born Unto Different Times

Yet Once Within My Heart

I Was Yours

And You Were Mine

I Give My Heart Again

In Memories And Dreams

My Love Is Yours

Alas Nothing But Memories

Through An Old Mans Eyes

Nothing But Dreams

To Recall

Ramblings Of An Old Mans Mind

 
13 Comments

Posted by on September 20, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

13 responses to “Nothing But Memories

  1. Mél@nie

    October 5, 2016 at 07:00

    touching and profound… I guess we’re all made of remote or recent memories… at the same time, I do agree with Salvador Dali who said:”My fondest memories are those of the future…”(Salvador Dali) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      October 7, 2016 at 07:00

      Thank you Melanie for reading and commenting, also for sharing that excellent saying from Dali, it speaks much.
      Kind regards and best wishes.

      Like

       
  2. natswans

    September 27, 2016 at 07:00

    This one reminds me of a past friend.
    Beautiful picture .

    Sheila

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. prenin

    September 22, 2016 at 07:00

    Yes, it is sad to know our greatest moments will never come again… 😦

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      October 7, 2016 at 07:00

      Thanks Prenin
      Best wishes for a great weekend mate.

      Like

       
  4. Peppermint

    September 21, 2016 at 07:00

    Nothing But Memories

    Nothing But Dreams

    To Recall

    Through A Heart

    Awash With Tears

    Alone I Stand

    My Heart

    Has No Romance

    It Has No Shine

    Wow, Ian, the above part of your poem brings home to me memories as I’m sure it does to many.
    I love the “Awash With Tears”. The way you describe things with words I can literally see the heart’s tears with so many memories.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 21, 2016 at 07:00

      What a beautiful comment PM, thank you for taking the time to read my efforts.
      Best wishes and kind regards.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  5. Sue Dreamwalker

    September 20, 2016 at 07:00

    A poignant memory of lost love Ian.. and for anyone feeling vulnerable to holding nothing but memories I would think this would hit home as GP Cox has said..
    Your poem will hit the mark I am sure with many readers Ian.. Again loved reading ..
    Hugs Sue xx

    Liked by 2 people

     
  6. aussieian2011

    September 20, 2016 at 07:00

    Thanks gp. Cheers mate.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  7. GP Cox

    September 20, 2016 at 07:00

    This one hits home!!!

    Liked by 2 people

     

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

