RSS

Princess Of The Waves

15 Sep

Born Within The Heart

Of The Depths Of Oceans

Of Many Lands

Delivered Up To The Earth

By Waves

Of Stormy Seas

Her Music

The Sound Of Angry Waves

Crashing

Upon Earths Shores

I Watched

That Dismal Night

Again I Stand

On Earths Shores

Waiting For The Princess

Of The Waves

My Mermaid

From The Deep

Oh How I Yearn

With My Lovesick Heart

The Taste

Of Your Salted Kiss

Upon My Lips

Burning With Passions

And Hot Desires

My Soul Forever Tormented

And Inflamed

In Love

My Needs Unfulfilled

The Need To Feel

Your Heart

Held Unto My Breast

And Filled

With The Deepest Love

To Once Again

Lock Our Hearts

Within The Warm Embrace

Of Each Other’s Arms

And Know

Within Our Hearts

Of Love

We Are Two

Yet We Are One

For Eternity I Stand

The Lonely Vigil

On The Sands

While All The Stars

Begin To Fall

The Moon

To Close Her Eyes

And Fade

There Is No Sun

It Began To Die

There Is No Paradise

Of Love

For Eternity I Stand

The Lonely Vigil

On The Sands

With Darkness All Around

The Only Sound

Your Music

The Angry Waves

Crashing Upon

Earths Rough Shores

I Await The Day

When Stars Once More

Will Fill The Skies

The Moon To Once Again

Begin To Smile

And The Sun Will Shine

Upon My Soul

And From The Waters

Of Calmer Seas

The Waves Will Deliver

You Up To Me

And So For Now

Through Eternity

I Stand

And Await The Day

You Take My Hand

 
14 Comments

Posted by on September 15, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

14 responses to “Princess Of The Waves

  1. hobo hippie

    September 24, 2016 at 07:00

    terrific poems and pictures-am happy to be following your terrific blog-ana

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. reocochran

    September 20, 2016 at 07:00

    This was extra special since I am a water baby. I love the thought of being a fish or mermaid. . .
    Falling in love is beautiful and all you included in this would be like a dream come true, Ian. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 20, 2016 at 07:00

      Glad you liked that post Robin, have a few more along that vein that you may have not read.
      Cheers

      Like

       
  3. Peppermint

    September 16, 2016 at 07:00

    “And Know

    Within Our Hearts

    Of Love

    We Are Two

    Yet We Are One”

    Splendid Ian!

    The part I copied from your poem is profound.

    True love indeed when two people can be themselves, yet be as one in love. That is something few people can do sadly. But for those who do it is everlasting and beautiful.

    Ian, take a bow for this poem. I also like the lovely picture.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. prenin

    September 16, 2016 at 07:00

    Good work my friend! 🙂

    God Bless and Be Well! 🙂

    Prenin.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 19, 2016 at 07:00

      Thanks Prenin, again a great comment to keep my enthusiasm going.
      Cheers mate.

      Like

       
  5. Sue Dreamwalker

    September 16, 2016 at 07:00

    Beautiful Ian.. I could feel the emotion rise and fall Eternity will wait for ever and will always be Like the stars, forever bright, where ever Love resides in hearts.. ❤

    Liked by 2 people

     
  6. GP Cox

    September 16, 2016 at 07:00

    Whoa! Your words really resonated in this one, Ian.

    Liked by 2 people

     

Leave a Reply

 
Right Ring

Views and News from the Right

Eddie Two Hawks

Nature does not hurry, yet everything is accomplished

A Poet's Journey

by Elaina Jensen

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

barsetshirediaries

A site for the Barsetshire Diaries Books and others

elliebelfiglio.wordpress.com/

When I hear this sound that awakens me, intimidating its way into my cloistered night, I write...

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Colline's Blog

A potpourri of thoughts and experiences

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

