RSS

A Dance Of Tease

29 Aug

I Was Lost

That Night

So Long Ago

You Danced For Me

And Me Alone

And In The Sway

Of Your Girlish Hips

You Teased My Heart

And Tormented

My Aching Lips

And

Behind Your Veils

I See

Your Tantalising

Deep Dark Eyes

Beckoning

With Girlish Allure

Yet You Sway

And Turn From Me

Into The Arms

Of Another

I Write My Words

From Within My Heart

And Yet You

My Darling

Play And Tease

With All My Emotions

A Painter Paints

In Colours Bold

And You

My Darling

Dance In Colours Gold

From Another Land

Another Time

You Dance For Me

To Music

With No Rhyme

And When The Dance

Of Dreams Is Done

You Sway

Into My Arms Of Love

Together

We Put Words To Rhyme

We Make The Music

And Dance As One

For You My Love

Are Eternally

Mine

 
14 Comments

Posted by on August 29, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

14 responses to “A Dance Of Tease

  1. Trinity

    September 12, 2016 at 07:00

    Beautifully written, Ian! To be honest, at first I wasn’t sure about the choice of music with a poem, but the combination you chose brought out a deeper meaning in both the poem and the song – kudos!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 12, 2016 at 07:00

      Thank you Trinity, I experimented with music and poetry a while back, it’s not a good idea I think really, as the writer wants his words to be the focus, however with a very suitable background, the music can bring the words to life, your the only one who has mentioned my combination so far and I am pleased, I do like feedback on presentation, I don’t do it all the time as I can spend hours looking for the right music to set the scene.
      Cheers
      Kind regards and best wishes.

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Trinity

        September 13, 2016 at 07:00

        Being both an author and a recording artist, I tend to notice both! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

         
  2. Baydreamer

    September 4, 2016 at 07:00

    Such a beautiful, romantic poem, Ian. You have a way with words right from the heart. ♥

    Liked by 2 people

     
  3. Mél@nie

    September 2, 2016 at 07:00

    very nice, romantic and touching, Ian… you write with the red ink of your “corazon”… ❤ I do believe that love and dance go together well… 🙂

    wish you tons of inspiration & a splendid weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 2, 2016 at 07:00

      Thank you Melanie, what a beautiful expression of my style of writing, thank you, your comment does mean a lot to me, age and inspiration, alas tends to wane.
      \Best wishes and Kind regards my friend.

      Like

       
  4. Peppermint

    August 30, 2016 at 07:00

    Absolutely a beautiful poem Ian. Your words are a window into the soul.

    Liked by 2 people

     
  5. The Emu

    August 30, 2016 at 07:00

    Thanks gp, can always rely on you for a reassuring comment, good to know my efforts haven’t waned, yet anyway.
    Cheers

    Liked by 2 people

     
  6. prenin

    August 30, 2016 at 07:00

    I’m with GP on this one Ian! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Liked by 3 people

     
  7. GP Cox

    August 30, 2016 at 07:00

    Another beauty, Ian.

    Liked by 4 people

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Colline's Blog

A potpourri of thoughts and experiences

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

