RSS

Icarus of Love

28 Aug

 

Like Icarus Who Flew

Too Close To The Sun

Destined To Burn Eternal

So As My Love

I Flew To Close

To Your Heart

Destined To Burn

In The Eternal Hells

Of Unfulfilled Love

I Came Too Close

And Burnt My Lips

On Your Tender Words

I Fell Into The Fiery Orb

Of Your Bewitching Smile

I Saw Beyond The Stars

And All The Shining Suns

Into Your Heart I Fell

And So Eternally

To Dwell

Release Me From This Demon

This Hell Of Aching Love

And Hold Me Once Again

Within Your Arms Of Love

Quench The Fires Raging

Within My Loins

And Let Me Taste

The Nectar’s

Of Our Secret Moments

Of Love

Embrace Me My Darling

As Once So Long Ago

Times Have No Meaning

Time Is Gone

Yet In Eternal Love

Time Lingers

Forever On

Bathe With Me Again

In The Waters

We Once Shared

When We Floated In Dreams

In The Golden Waters

On Our Bed Of Love

I Make That Bed Again

My Darling

A Bed Of A Thousand

Rose Petals

Of Roses Yet Unknown

Lay Your Love

Beside Me

And Whisper

Those Sacred Words

To Once Again Hear

Your Words So True

Yes My Darling

I Do Love You

 

 

 
23 Comments

Posted by on August 28, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

23 responses to “Icarus of Love

  1. reocochran

    September 10, 2016 at 07:00

    I like how you connect to your writing with historical connections, Ian. Simply love in all its raw emotions. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. mother wintermoon

    September 7, 2016 at 07:00

    Burning passion!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. Mél@nie

    September 2, 2016 at 07:00

    simply and purely beautiful, Sir… Icarus is one of my favourite mythological characters…

    Liked by 2 people

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 2, 2016 at 07:00

      Thank you Melanie for reading and appreciating my writing.
      Kind regards.

      Like

       
  4. GP Cox

    September 1, 2016 at 07:00

     
  5. prenin

    August 30, 2016 at 07:00

    Sometimes love a second time around makes a difference!!! 🙂

    Well written as usual my friend! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Liked by 2 people

     
    • The Emu

      August 30, 2016 at 07:00

      Thanks Prenin, always assured of a compliment off you.

      Liked by 2 people

       
  6. Baydreamer

    August 29, 2016 at 07:00

    Heartfelt words, Ian, and words that touch and tug at the heart. How are you? I’ve been off and on in blogland, but I’m trying to post and read a little now and then. Have a wonderful Sunday.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 30, 2016 at 07:00

      Lovely to hear from you Baydreamer Girl, you have been very quiet for some time now.
      Thanks for the visit and comment, good to know you are still out there.
      Best wishes and kind regards.

      Liked by 2 people

       
      • Baydreamer

        August 31, 2016 at 07:00

        Life sometimes gets in the way of blogging, Ian, and I’m taking another class, which is even more demanding than the last one. But I’ll do my best to spend some time here, which I love…have a wonderful day 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

         
  7. Peppermint

    August 28, 2016 at 07:00

    Ian, and extraordinary poem indeed. I felt your words as if they were mine as I experienced this kind of love in this “century”. Fortunately I don’t hurt anymore over it. But it took a long time to recover from such a deep love.

    Liked by 3 people

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 28, 2016 at 07:00

      Life lingers on in a smile and a kind word PM, keep smiling Girl

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Peppermint

        August 28, 2016 at 07:00

        Thank Ian. That love affair was over 12 years ago and I smile and laugh a lot now. It’s no longer on my radar which is good. These kinds of love are so painful when they end.

        Liked by 2 people

         
        • The Emu

          August 30, 2016 at 07:00

          Life does go on Peppermint Gil as you know, great to know you have adapted to it’s changes as I have had to do twice in my lifetime, the waiting was well worth the effort and anguish.
          Cheers.

          Liked by 1 person

           
  8. GP Cox

    August 28, 2016 at 07:00

    Your words seems to cut so deep, is there someone in particular you’re thinking about?

    Liked by 3 people

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 28, 2016 at 07:00

      You may not believe it gp, but my words are really written from over a century ago, damned if I can explain it, but my words seem to come from past times as soon as I start writing. Long before we met on Word Press gp, I used to write all my poems in pen before posting, I have a box full of all my poems handwritten, think some people call it automatic writing, for me it’s just emotional writings, such is life old mate, memories of the mind or heartstrings from the past.
      Cheers.

      Liked by 2 people

       
      • GP Cox

        August 28, 2016 at 07:00

        I understand. (and I still do a lot of my posts long hand first – just don’t trust my memory any longer.)

        Liked by 3 people

         
        • The Emu

          August 30, 2016 at 07:00

          Gave the long hand away gp when I figured out that the computer can do everything for me apart from wiping my arse.
          Cheers

          Liked by 2 people

           
          • GP Cox

            August 30, 2016 at 07:00

            I have a habit of crossing out and rearranging paragraphs – it’s quicker for me to draw a line, put in editors marks or simply draw a line through – I’m a slow typist (bad left hand), so that’s faster for me than copy/cut/paste on the computer.

            Liked by 2 people

             

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

