RSS

Upon a Mountain High

24 Jul

Upon a mountain high

A candle glows

It flickers and wavers

In a hand of love

With tears in eyes

I cherish your love

Within my heart

Yes my darling

You have my love

You have my heart

You are in my soul

In times now lost

Yet chronicled

In the books of love

And veiled

Behind the memories

Of my aging mind

I loved you then

As I love you now

You don’t know me

Yet you feel me

I speak within words

I speak from my soul

I hear you

I touch you

I am in your dreams

For I am that

For which makes us complete

I am love

The love within your eyes

The love within your heart

I see the beauty

Through your eyes

Do I love you

Yes my darling

I do love you

I loved you then

And I love you now

Within my dreams

Of my lonely nights

You are still the girl

Who has never changed

The golden smile

The laughing eyes

The bubbling laughter

Now eons pass

And times do change

Yet you my darling

Have never changed

You are the Angel

From my past

Within my memories

Of an aging mind

Beneath the pale

Blue moons

I hold the girl

Within me

For I am neither you

Nor you are neither me

For we are one

You are the Angel

That brings tears

To my eyes

And makes me cry

For I am the love

Within you

I love you my darling

Yes my darling

I do

For I love the true feeling

Of Love

And you are

Pure Love

 
21 Comments

Posted by on July 24, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

21 responses to “Upon a Mountain High

    • aussieian2011

      August 11, 2016 at 07:00

      Thank you very much for considering my writings worthy of an award, your Sunshine bloggers award is gratefully accepted and treasured.
      Thank you my Friend
      Kind regards and best wishes.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  1. K@countingpenniesandsheep

    August 8, 2016 at 07:00

    Simply Beautiful!!!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. cat

    August 1, 2016 at 07:00

    … me know dis has nothing to do with romance or anything like dat, friend Ian … but me just HAVE to send U this … right NOW … smiles … cuz it can’t wait … just like makin love and things sumtimes can’t wait … smiles … https://www.youtube.com/embed/YRbakPKgU5Y?rel=0&controls=0&showinfo=0 …so there … hmmm? … Love, cat.

    Liked by 2 people

     
    • The Emu

      August 1, 2016 at 07:00

      Excellent Cat, fantastic, can I use it on a post ?
      Love and Hugs from Aussie Ian

      Liked by 2 people

       
      • cat

        August 1, 2016 at 07:00

        ‘course U can. friend Ian … smiles … cuz me stole it from utube … and anyway: 2 thieves is better than one thief … Love U … cat.

        Liked by 3 people

         
        • cat

          August 1, 2016 at 07:00

          Cats rule … 🙂

          Liked by 2 people

           
        • The Emu

          August 1, 2016 at 07:00

          Thanks Cat, keep smiling Gypsy Girl and best wishes for a great time in Cuba in September.
          Aussie Emu

          Liked by 1 person

           
  3. Eddie Two Hawks

    July 27, 2016 at 07:00

    completely beautiful and true

    Liked by 2 people

     
  4. reocochran

    July 26, 2016 at 07:00

    This was a wonderful love song in poetic verses, Ian. I thoroughly enjoyed how deep and abiding this love is displayed. I think timeless love is immeasurable! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 26, 2016 at 07:00

      Thank you Robin, I always appreciate your reading and kind comments.

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • reocochran

        July 31, 2016 at 07:00

        The old fashioned portrait showed a beautiful woman with such a thoughtful and pensive look on her face. Thanks for being such a nice, warm friend. Hello and hugs to you and your Ana. ❤ ❤

        Liked by 2 people

         
        • aussieian2011

          July 31, 2016 at 07:00

          The Portrait was photographed by me from an old 1840’s book called Book of Beauty, that I discovered in Chile, the girl is actually The Viscountess Canning.

          Like

           
  5. Sue Dreamwalker

    July 25, 2016 at 07:00

    Arrh… Such Love, Neither male or female.. Love knows no gender … And Love is timeless and eternal.. You have managed to combine all Ian within these beautiful words my friend 🙂 Sue

    Liked by 2 people

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 25, 2016 at 07:00

      Thank you for your lovely comment Sue, my words flow as my Heart feels, Love has no gender in the Spiritual world I believe, there Love is all encompassing and complete.
      Cheers.

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Sue Dreamwalker

        July 26, 2016 at 07:00

        That is very true Ian.. it is only here on Earth we have our gender within our earth body within this physical material realm xx

        Liked by 2 people

         
  6. GP Cox

    July 24, 2016 at 07:00

    Is it true then, when we look into the eyes of the portrait, we also see you – one and the same bonded for eternity?

    Liked by 2 people

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 24, 2016 at 07:00

      Sometimes I don’t know gp. which side of the coin I write from, the female point of view or the male point of view, either way it comes out okay I think.
      Cheers.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

