RSS

My Porcelain Doll Ages

12 Jul

I have posted the story of My Porcelain Doll quite a few times on my site over the years, so much so that many of my followers should by now, be able to recite it by Heart, the poem was one of my original poems, and I tend to look back and treasure my originals, as they give me an insight into my progress over the years as a poet. For those that have followed the story of My Porcelain Doll, you can view my previous post on here https://aussieian2010.wordpress.com/2015/01/19/my-porcelain-doll-3/, you will find that there is a real life Porcelain Doll, her name is Rayen Fernanda, my little Chilean Granddaughter who I had the pleasure and luxury of holding in my arms early this year. So for my patient and persevering followers, I give you an update on my Porcelain Doll, she has now aged to 11 months and starting to make words, by all accounts don’t let her innocent eyes deceive you, for slumbering beneath those dark eyes of alluring temptations of Love, lies a whirlpool of mayhem and chaos. Waiting to break your Heart.

By Chance Of Love

In Early Morns Dreams

You Came To Me

In The Mirrors

Of My Mind

A Vision Of Beauty

A Porcelain Doll

Of Such Exquisite

Beauty

Your Pale Face

So Delicate

And Wan

Your Hair

So Curly

And Alluring

Illuminated By

An Enchanting

Bewitching Smile

Reflecting The Suns

Early Morning Rays

In My Dreams

I Hear The Voice

Of An Angel

My Porcelain Doll

Did Speak

Entranced

And Bewildered

In The Brilliance

Of Her Beauty

You Lingered

But A Fleeting Moment

In Time

As The Sun’s Rays

Broke The Spell

Of My Dreams

And Fantasy

I Fell In Love

With A Porcelain Doll

I Can Now Put These Words To Rest

For Dreams Do Come True

 

 
28 Comments

Posted by on July 12, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

28 responses to “My Porcelain Doll Ages

  1. natswans

    July 25, 2016 at 07:00

    Precious , lovely so pretty , she certainly melts your heart.
    Gorgeous picture Ian

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 25, 2016 at 07:00

      Thank you Sheila, her first birthday is coming up next month, she is walking and a very active little girl.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  2. Eddie Two Hawks

    July 23, 2016 at 07:00

    Time takes us along on a journey with those special loved ones around us and soon enough our families change to include grandchildren. You know how precious she is Ian!
    Beautiful photos of her,
    tlmeless words

    Liked by 2 people

     
  3. Roberta Pimentel

    July 22, 2016 at 07:00

    So cute! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. cat

    July 19, 2016 at 07:00

    Sweet baby … omg, friend Ian … anyway … found this vid clip and couldn’t resist sending it for her … smiles … https://www.youtube.com/embed/9ytei6bu7kQ?rel=0&controls=0&showinfo=0 … Love, cat.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 22, 2016 at 07:00

      Hi Cat, great to hear from you, hope your doing fine and enjoying great health, glad you liked the pics of my little Chilean Granddaughter, She is really a beautiful little living Doll, thanks for the video clip for her, I’m sure she will love it, I will make sure I play it for her when over in Chile next year.
      Keep well Princess Cat and keep smiling.

      Like

       
  5. Michiko

    July 17, 2016 at 07:00

    very beautiful

    Liked by 2 people

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 17, 2016 at 07:00

      Thank you Michiko, she certainly is a beautiful baby girl.

      Like

       
  6. reocochran

    July 15, 2016 at 07:00

    Ian, she has such a precious face! I would be spellbound and could not resist spoiling her! I am happy you have more photos since I remember only one (?) of you holding her. ❤ Tell Ana her grandbaby girl is adorable! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 16, 2016 at 07:00

      I could never stop holding her and rocking her to sleep, it was pure Heaven.
      I fell in love at first sight.
      Cheers.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  7. giselzitrone

    July 15, 2016 at 07:00

    So schön liebe Grüße Gislinde

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 16, 2016 at 07:00

      Thank you Gislinde, best wishes and kind regards to you.

      Like

       
  8. Monica

    July 15, 2016 at 07:00

    What eyes, what an exquisite face! Who wouldn’t be in love!

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 15, 2016 at 07:00

      I certainly fell in love with her Monica, when I first held her in my arms early this year.
      Next year I hope to return to Chile and once again see my beautiful Granddaughter.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  9. auntyuta

    July 14, 2016 at 07:00

    She truly is a Doll! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

     
  10. Peppermint

    July 14, 2016 at 07:00

    OMG! That little girl is so precious and so beautiful. At first i thought they were very real looking dolls. Then I saw they were real. You must be very proud Ian. So this is your grand daughter! Who doesn’t melt over their grand children? And you certainly have every reason to do so.

    The poem is lovely too.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 14, 2016 at 07:00

      Hi PM, little Rayen is certainly a beautiful real life living Doll.
      She melted my Heart when I first held her, will see her again next year.
      Being in Chile I get to see once a year when possible.
      Cheers.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  11. prenin

    July 13, 2016 at 07:00

    I felt confused when I first looked at her pictures – I REALLY thought she was a doll!!! 🙂

    Looks like she’s going to grow up to be a real heartbreaker!!! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Liked by 2 people

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 14, 2016 at 07:00

      That’s why I call her my Porcelain Doll.
      She is definitely a beautiful little girl.
      Slainte.

      Liked by 3 people

       
  12. Sue Dreamwalker

    July 12, 2016 at 07:00

    Ian, I have always loved this poem, as you know.. But to couple it with these beautiful images of your wonderfully beautiful Granddaughter.. WOW! she is going to break a few hearts 😉 How precious is she.. Those Eyes! .. Double WOWOW! 🙂 she is so so pretty xxx 🙂 And How time is flying xxx

    Liked by 4 people

     
  13. v4vikey

    July 12, 2016 at 07:00

    Cute faces… lovely😊

    Liked by 1 person

     
  14. aussieian2011

    July 12, 2016 at 07:00

    I melt every time gp.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  15. GP Cox

    July 12, 2016 at 07:00

    No one could resist that precious little face!!

    Liked by 2 people

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

