RSS

A Fairy Tale—The Oyster And The Pearl

05 Jul

He Was Nine

She Was Ten

They Held Hands

Way Back

In Days Of Yore 

Times Did Come

And Times Did Pass

And Now Once Again

In Your Sleep

I Hold Your Hand

As In Our Childhood Past

Our Love Has Crossed

Many Lives

Many Waves On Foreign Shores

My Wave Would Break

Your Wave Behind

You Followed Me

And Broke Upon

My Shore

Two Waves Crashed

Lost In The Sands Of Time

An Hourglass

And Both Our Waves

Tore Us Asunder

The Roaring Of The Seas

As I Stood Upon The Shore

Those Foamy Waves

Our Cry Of Love

From Oceans Deep

My Wave Receded

Back Into The Depths

Of My Past

You Followed My Heart

Two Young Souls

On Alien Shores

I Was Nine

And You Were Ten

Remember When

We Held Hands Back Then

An Aged Mind

Relives Ghosts

Ghosts From My Past

Crushing Waves

Crushing Lips

Do I Love You

Yes And Always Will

You Have No Name

But Still Our Love Is Real

Your Gentle Touch

Your Lips On Mine

Your Beauty Stirs My Mind

Memories Of Other Times

Other Lives

Naive And Beautiful

You Were Mine

You Were Ten

And I Was Nine

I Was The Diver

From Above

You The Tiny Mermaid

From The Deep

I Dived The Oceans Depths

For You My Childhood Dream

I Dived For Treasures

That Made You Weep

And Now On Sands

Of Alien Shores

A Boy Of Nine

A Diver From The Deep

Places A Circle Of Seashells

Around The Neck

Of A Girl So Sweet

A Girl Of Ten

When I Was Nine

For You Are My Memories

My Memory Of A Young Boys Love

The World Is Yours

I Am The Oyster

You Are The Pearl

You Are Mine

In An Old Mans Memory

A Little Boys Mind

 
16 Comments

Posted by on July 5, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

16 responses to “A Fairy Tale—The Oyster And The Pearl

  1. aruna3

    October 9, 2016 at 07:00

    Every person is d oyster n sweet memories live there as a pearl.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      October 9, 2016 at 07:00

      Thank you for taking the time to read my writing and commenting Aruna3, your beautiful comment is much appreciated
      Kind regards and Best wishes.

      Like

       
  2. reocochran

    July 8, 2016 at 07:00

    I do enjoy childhood crushes and memories. ❤ This was a sweet with long term love’s beginnings, Ian. Thanks for all of your kind words and visits to my blog. Hugs, Robin

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      October 9, 2016 at 07:00

      Thank you Robin, your beautiful comment is much appreciated, Love has always been a part of my life, sometimes no Love, sometimes a passing Love and sometimes a rejected Love, one of the hardest emotions for any person to understand.
      Cheers.

      Like

       
  3. aussieian2011

    July 6, 2016 at 07:00

    Got a bit carried away in that writing I admit gp.
    Never really know where my mind wanders once I start writing.
    Cheers.

    Like

     
  4. prenin

    July 6, 2016 at 07:00

    Beautiful piece Ian! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  5. peppermintfarm

    July 5, 2016 at 07:00

    Oh those memories that never disappear that we love so much! Deep into one’s soul and heart always felt. Love it Ian.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 6, 2016 at 07:00

      Some memory’s are eternal PF, especially lost love.
      Thanks for visiting and commenting.
      Kind regards.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  6. GP Cox

    July 5, 2016 at 07:00

    Whoa! You certainly went deep into the soul here, Ian. Fantastic.

    Liked by 2 people

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 6, 2016 at 07:00

      Got a bit carried away in that writing I admit gp.
      Never really know where my mind wanders once I start writing.
      Cheers.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  7. Colline

    July 5, 2016 at 07:00

    A love that spans the decades.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 6, 2016 at 07:00

      I like to think that Love never dies Colline.
      Once your Heart has been touched by Love, your Soul is trapped in the world of Love.
      Kind regards.

      Liked by 1 person

       

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

