RSS

You Broke My Heart and made Me Cry

09 Oct

A Memory from a Young Boys Heart

Welcome To My World

 

You broke my Heart

And made me cry

I cradled you in my arms

Was but a fleeting moment

In the eternal wanderings

Of my Heart

I held within my arms

A wonder of the Gods

Of all creation

I held within my arms

A Princess of the East

You gazed into my eyes

Wide eyed in wonderment

Almond eyes so deep and dark

Yet within I saw

The sparkle of pure Love

You were but a mere budding rose

Upon my heart

I fell in love with you

Oh how I ached to hold you

For all Eternity

I wanted your Love alone

To be mine

You stole my Heart

With that tiny smile

And the giggle on your lips

Reached into my very Soul

And as I held you

Ever so tenderly

Within my arms

I pondered on your life

Would you become

Some ones wife

Whose…

View original post 100 more words

 
19 Comments

Posted by on October 9, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

19 responses to “You Broke My Heart and made Me Cry

  1. Stanley Walter Middleton

    March 7, 2016 at 07:00

    I am assuming that is your baby by the poem. Is that correct? Is it in the Hoa Long Compound? Do you remember the mother & baby’s name?

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 7, 2016 at 07:00

      Definitely not mine Stan, being a Medic, I also took an interest in the health of all the children in the compound.
      Cheers.

      Like

       
  2. auntyuta

    November 14, 2015 at 07:00

    “Several national protests this week around Veterans Day culminated in a march on Washington, D.C., where protesting veterans dumped a mountain of pill bottles in front of the White House . . . ”

    I had a look at the above here:

    http://stuartjeannebramhall.com/2015/11/13/pwr-2-the-weed-smoking-soldiers/

    I wonder, Ian: Is this a problem in Australia too?

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 14, 2015 at 07:00

      Not as big a problem here Uta, what is upsetting the American Veterans is that Obama is cutting their benefits at the same time he is funding the Islamic Jihadis and supporting the Islamification of America, they feel they have wasted their time serving their country.
      Cheers.

      Like

       
  3. davidprosser

    October 22, 2015 at 07:00

    A very moving piece Ian. Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      October 23, 2015 at 07:00

      Thanks David, pleased you appreciated my story here.
      Kind regards.

      Like

       
  4. reocochran

    October 22, 2015 at 07:00

    I liked this one with a young man’s emotions expressed, Ian. Have a wonderful day and soon, weekend. xo

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      October 23, 2015 at 07:00

      Thank you Robin, your kind words are appreciated.
      Kindest regards.

      Like

       
  5. Baydreamer

    October 15, 2015 at 07:00

    Very moving, Ian…have a lovely day, my friend…

    Liked by 1 person

     
  6. cat

    October 13, 2015 at 07:00

    How many times can a heart be broken? https://www.youtube.com/embed/Mb0cNPAFmoA?rel=0&controls=0&showinfo=0 … Love, cat.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      October 13, 2015 at 07:00

      Hi Cat, great to hear from you, hope your well Girl.
      Great clip of Cher, she’s one of my favourite Gals, great voice and great voice, Sonny was a lucky guy.
      Cheers.

      Like

       
    • cat

      October 15, 2015 at 07:00

      🙂

      Liked by 1 person

       
  7. Sue Dreamwalker

    October 13, 2015 at 07:00

    Always Ian you touch hearts.. this one touched mine. Blessings Sue x

    Like

     
  8. giselzitrone

    October 12, 2015 at 07:00

    Wünsche dir einen schönen Montag so ein schöner Text und Bild schön geschrieben.Wünsche dir eine schöne sonnige Woche lieber Gruß Gislinde

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      October 12, 2015 at 07:00

      Danke liebe Gislinde für Ihre schönen Kommentar
      Ich bin froh, dass Sie meine Arbeit schätzen und wünschen Ihnen eine schöne Woche mein Freund.
      Hoffe, Sie genießen schöne Wetter ist Sommer kommen hier jetzt, und wir werden mit heißen Tagen.
      Freundliche Grüße.

      Like

       
  9. Laine Anne Jensen

    October 10, 2015 at 07:00

    Lovely

    P.S. I hope you don’t mind but I would like to reblog Butterfly of Love on my blog this Sunday. It got lost in the move.

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

