RSS

Once Upon A Night Of Stars In Your Eyes

04 Sep

Welcome To My World

Diary Entry September 8th 1788

She came to me

Through moonlight bright

Her smile lit up the love

That was dormant in my heart

Her eyes spoke

Of undying love

A love to never part

I hold her words

Within my heart

Her spoken words

Sealed upon my lips

In loves sweet kiss

How we danced that night

So long ago

We danced the song of love

Our words did make

I held Her in my arms

My eyes again sparkled

In eternal love

My gaze could not wander

From the beauty

From above

The music of our dance

Faded into the music

Of romance

My heart was consumed

In the love within Her eyes

I never let Her go

She held my hand

And swore eternal love

We danced all night

 Neath the pale moon light

Until the breaking

Of dawns first light

And now again

Within my dreams

I dance the dance in memories

Wrapped within your wings

View original post 47 more words

 
29 Comments

Posted by on September 4, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

29 responses to “Once Upon A Night Of Stars In Your Eyes

  1. reocochran

    September 20, 2015 at 07:00

    I like the way you dance within her wings. Very mysterious and special. Ian. ♡

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 20, 2015 at 07:00

      Thank you Robin for that comment, you appreciate the emotions within the words of my writing.
      Cheers.

      Like

       
  2. Michiko

    September 12, 2015 at 07:00

    Hi Ian!
    I can remember of your love with beautiful Love one her spoken loves sweet kiss and danced at night you remember at night ..it was so long night..you both danced all night.. your dream or my dream Ian..What is happenend I was fantastic night dreams! You remember fantastic dream that night in sundays….
    Sue having a bad time with her arms from few days ago..
    I hope I can playing golf when weather getting not raining anymore?
    You having a good time Ian!
    Michiko

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 13, 2015 at 07:00

      Hi Michiko, hope you are well my Dear Friend, thank you for appreciating my poetry, it gives me great pleasure to read beautiful comments like yours, hope Sue’s arm is coming good quickly, I have my arm in plaster at the moment, I broke the knuckles in my wrist a few weeks ago, the plaster comes off this Tuesday.
      Summer is coming on fast Michiko, hot here today in Mildura, soon you will be able to spend beautiful days out on the golf course again.
      Wishing you a great week ahead my Friend.
      Kind regards.

      Like

       
  3. Sue Dreamwalker

    September 12, 2015 at 07:00

    Beautiful Ian… And loved reading all of your comments.. Glad you have Jack in your list, and of course our lovely Cat.. 🙂 whom we have been friends with now for many a year.. 🙂
    Enjoy your weekend…
    Hugs Sue xx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 13, 2015 at 07:00

      Hi Sue, yes I have Jack now and looks like I will have much pleasure in reading his posts.
      Best wishes for a great week ahead Sue.
      Kind regards.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  4. kcg1974

    September 11, 2015 at 07:00

    Very romantic, Ian. Lines to make anyone ‘dance’ with your words. Truly lovely!

    Like

     
  5. reocochran

    September 10, 2015 at 07:00

    Dancing between wings of your love sounds so sensual and also, comforting, Ian. Hope you and Ana have a lovely week’s end. Take care, my friend.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 10, 2015 at 07:00

      Hi Robin, hope you are faring well, both okay here apart from a very sore arm, hopefully the cast will be off next Wednesday.
      Wishing you all the best my Friend.

      Like

       
  6. jacksjottings

    September 10, 2015 at 07:00

    I checked Ian the widget is there and others are using it.
    All the best Ian hope you get the widget working and keep following.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 10, 2015 at 07:00

      I think I have you now mate, look forward to reading your posts.
      Hope your doing okay in the old health department.
      Have a great Wednesday arvo.
      Cheers.

      Like

       
  7. jacksjottings

    September 9, 2015 at 07:00

    This poem is very good many will empathise with it.
    Why do I think of C J Dennis?
    It is that you are a fair dinkum sentimental bloke.
    It is nice to see your smiling face amongst my likes.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 9, 2015 at 07:00

      Thanks Jack, glad you liked my wanderings into the world of love and romance
      Ironic you mentioned C J Dennis, I think he was one of the best early writers, he captured the true spirit of Australia back in those days.
      I spent six years at Healesville just a few miles from Toolangi where C J Dennis did most of his writings.
      I dont seem to be getting your posts in my emails, I have to go to WordPress to find them, you don’t seem to have a Follow Me widget box in your site, they are great, all you do is enter your email and bobs your uncle.
      Cheers.

      Like

       
  8. suchled

    September 7, 2015 at 07:00

    You old dreamer you.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 8, 2015 at 07:00

      That’s all I am these days mate, an old dreamer, running on memory’s.
      Sorry for the delay in replying but I do catch up on comments and posts.
      Cheers

      Like

       
  9. davidprosser

    September 4, 2015 at 07:00

    Can you send her over when the dancing has finished there Ian,it might just about be time to start here.
    Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 5, 2015 at 07:00

      Calm down there young David, take big breasts, she’s only in my dreams mate.

      Like

       
      • davidprosser

        September 5, 2015 at 07:00

        Dalmations,for a minute I lived in Hope ( a village close to Wrexham).I’d take big breasts but they wouldn’t be good for me as they over oxygenate my blood. I’m all for small breasts to keep me going.
        Have a great weekend Ian.
        Hugs

        Liked by 1 person

         
        • aussieian2011

          September 5, 2015 at 07:00

          Enjoyed that comment David, at my age dreams and fantasy’s are all that’s left, as I drift into the twilight years of my exciting existence.
          Maybe the village of Hope could be a good place to retire in.
          Best wishes for a beaut weekend mate, by any chance have you heard the song The Blaydon Races, old father in law used to sing it all the time, he was a Geordie.

          Liked by 1 person

           
          • davidprosser

            September 6, 2015 at 07:00

            At my age it’s all dreams and fantasy too Ian.
            The local saying to show we never move very far in Wales is Live in Hope , die in Caergwrle because both villages are by each other.
            Yes, hears the Blaydon Races many times over the years though not for a while I must admit but I don’t get out much.
            Half your weekend has gone now so I’ll have to hope you have a great week instead.
            Hugs

            Liked by 1 person

             
            • aussieian2011

              September 6, 2015 at 07:00

              Thank you David for taking the time to visit and comment on my works, must admit my friend I still have two of your posts in email I am yet to read, I do read all posts but it takes some time.
              Weekend is done like a chooks dinner now mate, over bar the shouting, best wishes for a beaut week ahead to you.
              Cheers.

              Liked by 1 person

               
              • davidprosser

                September 7, 2015 at 07:00

                I wish you the same Ian. I hope it’s a glorious one.
                Hugs

                Liked by 1 person

                 
                • aussieian2011

                  September 8, 2015 at 07:00

                  Thanks David, sorry a bit late on replying, but I do end up catching up on comments and posts.
                  All the best mate, cheers.

                  Liked by 1 person

                   
          • cat

            September 8, 2015 at 07:00

            Omg … stop it, both of u, right now, will ya? … many smiles and love, cat 😀

            Liked by 1 person

             
            • aussieian2011

              September 8, 2015 at 07:00

              Hi Cat, bout time we caught up, you have been gone for a while, thought you might be off on holidays again, strolling arm in arms with your love through the back streets of Paris,or maybe relaxing in the arms with a sweet heart as you idly glide the canals of Venice.
              One never knows where you are in the world.
              Keep smiling Princess.

              Liked by 1 person

               
              • cat

                September 9, 2015 at 07:00

                You’ll never find me in Paris and Venice … but I love Budapest … other than that it’s sand, salt, sweat and sea … next is Cuba again in November … u comin? … Love, cat. … PS: … and a few days in AZ, USA before that where it has lots of sand and sweat and salt but no sea … 🙂

                Liked by 1 person

                 
                • aussieian2011

                  September 9, 2015 at 07:00

                  Hi Cat yes I guessed you would stick around the Bohemian country’s, sorry can’t make it to Cuba this year, off to South Chile and Easter Island, but you can bring me back some Genuine Cuban cigars if you still love me, hehe.
                  I will get to USA one day, probably California, anyway, when are you coming to Australia ?
                  We could meet up and I will buy you an original Aussie beer and some Emu and Kangaroo steaks, maybe do a bit of Crocodile bare back riding.
                  Cheers and keep smiling girl.

                  Like

                   

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

