RSS

The Rising Of The Morning Star

14 Aug

Welcome To My World


The Morning Star has risen

To expose that

Which was hidden?

Behind a poetic veil

I perceive the faults

Within my heart

I perceive imperfections

On my Soul

Yet in the surrounds

Of my mortal being

I perceive love

This is open

To my heart

I seek not Love

In its pristine beauty

But seek that image

This plays upon my mind

And excites my romantic heart

I fear not Love

Nor shrink from Love

For in a heart

Such as mine

I know my Love

Will come to me

I must compose my emotions

And calm my beating heart

For the present is mine

The future is ours

The past is but

A fading star

That self destruct

Into a black hole

Destroying all

That vexed the heart

Of one

Who once did love?

The Morning Star has risen

And shines upon my Soul

Illuminating the paths

Leading to…

View original post 82 more words

 
22 Comments

Posted by on August 14, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

22 responses to “The Rising Of The Morning Star

  1. reocochran

    September 20, 2015 at 07:00

    I like seeing the moon in the morning and this would be so perfect to know the glow from Love once again. The morning star ☆ would be a wonderful sight.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 20, 2015 at 07:00

      Here in Australia Robin, we are fortunate to have beautiful starry skies, so clear you can even see satellites passing overhead and the occasional old Russian Sputniks. Crisp air and the sky like a chandelier of stars.
      Kind regards.

      Like

       
  2. suchled

    August 28, 2015 at 07:00

    What did you do to your back and the arm in plaster ?????

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 28, 2015 at 07:00

      Hi mate, did my arm in playing table tennis with a retired Doctor friend, when it happened, he had a look at it and said doesn’t look good, better see a Doctor. Doctors really do retire I found out.
      Cheers and good writing.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  3. Sue Dreamwalker

    August 24, 2015 at 07:00

    May your Morning Star always greet you.. 🙂 and as I said in a previous reply may it forever shine upon you xx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 26, 2015 at 07:00

      Thank you for your lovely Blessing Sue.
      At the moment I don’t feel Blessed, carrying an arm in plaster covering a spiral fracture, life certainly gets interesting as you get older.
      Send me some bone healing blessings Sue.
      Kind regards.

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Sue Dreamwalker

        August 27, 2015 at 07:00

        Healing thoughts are on their way Ian..I don’t know just because Ana was getting all the attention its no good you going and breaking your arm to compete you know 😉 xxx
        Big Ouch I bet..
        Sending Healing out and I know Ana will be too… Thats two of my Aussie friends in the wars this last few weeks.. The other was Jack over at JacksJottings..

        Take care Ian.. Hugs Sue

        Liked by 1 person

         
        • aussieian2011

          August 27, 2015 at 07:00

          Definitely a big ouch Sue, got to go easy on the pain killers, can become addictive, just as well Ana has come good now, didn’t realize how much my independence means to me.Hope Jack is on the mend from whatever ails him, he’s not in my friends list, I will check him out and see if we have any thing in common, apart from living in this great country.
          Cheers.

          Liked by 1 person

           
          • Sue Dreamwalker

            August 28, 2015 at 07:00

            Oh you will so enjoy Jacks Blog 🙂 He is a poet too 🙂 And a sprightly 83 yr old.. 🙂 And yes watch out for those pain killers. they can cause Ulcers too as my hubby found out when he tore the ligaments in his foot and kept working on it.. And took painkillers regular to prevent the pain..
            We then had that emergency Blue light dash to the Hospital as it burst.. And without the skill of one young lady Dr, it was touch and go.. as she stopped the bleeding going in through his mouth while he was still conscious.. to find the bleed and stop it..
            Glad Ana is doing well.. and I hope you continue to heal well Ian.. Sending more thoughts your way.. Sue

            Liked by 1 person

             
            • aussieian2011

              August 28, 2015 at 07:00

              Will track him down Sue, sounds like a very interesting character, at his age he must be full of story’s and wisdom, handsome too coming from Australia.
              Thanks for the advice on painkillers, I have reverted back to basic Panadol, Panadeine forte gives shocking headaches and upset stomach.
              Your experience with your husband certainly highlights the dangers, I have a feeling that the side effects of prolonged use of pain killers is not widely known Sue, I certainly wasn’t aware of it, thanks. Ana is very well now, the tempo of nagging is rising each day which is a good sign.
              Cheers.

              Liked by 1 person

               
  4. jasmindamaro

    August 17, 2015 at 07:00

    HALLO LIEBSTER FREUND IAN MORGEN DEN 17 AUGUST WURDE ICH ZUR WELT GEBRACHT UNDSO WEIS ICH DAS DIE JAHRE VORBEI FLIEGEN DER GEIST IST HELLE ABER ES KOMMEN DIE KOERPERLICHEN GEBRECHEN UND DAMIT MUSS DER MENSCH FERTIEG WERDEN SO MEIHNE ICH SELBER MUSS BEGREIFEN DAS DIESE TAGE DIE ICH NUN NOCH HABE SEHR WICHTIEG SIND UND AN EIN BLUEHEN DER BLUMEN AUCH VERGENGLICH SIND UND JEDES JAHR WELCHES NUN DAZU KOMMT BEWUST ERLEBT WERDEN SOLLEN ICH DANCKE DIR DAS DU MEIN FREUND BIST BIG HUGGY VON JASMIN

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 17, 2015 at 07:00

      Guten Morgen liebe Jasmine, es ist ein Vergnügen und eine Freude, Ihre Kommentare zu lesen und lassen Sie Ihre Besucher ist jeder Tag ein Segen für mich, da ich älter werde, ein Segen, dass ich genieße mit schönen Freundschaften wie die Ihre. Ich hoffe, Sie werden das Leben und die Morgensonne zu genießen, wie es auf dem schönen Herzen scheint.
      Ich schicke Ihnen Liebe aus Australien mein Freund.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  5. GP Cox

    August 15, 2015 at 07:00

    You and the poem – outstanding!

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 15, 2015 at 07:00

      Thanks gp, comment appreciated, your a Gentleman who appreciates my poetic words.

      Like

       
  6. prenin

    August 15, 2015 at 07:00

    Who knows?

    Good to read this one Ian – I think I missed this one first time around! 🙂

    God Bless my friend!

    Prenin.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 15, 2015 at 07:00

      Thanks Prenin, always appreciate your visits and comments.
      Not many male followers in my site so I value those who do read and comment.
      Cheers.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

