RSS

For Lovers Ears

02 Aug

Welcome To My World

For Lovers Ears

 

  Softly

On The Winds Of Time

Floating

Through The Windows

Of My Mind

Drifting

On The Breeze Of Love

My Soul

Speaks Her Words

Of Eternal Love

I Hear Her Words

Softly Whispering

Over The Waves From

A Forgotten Time

And Echoing

From The Ears

Of The Forest Trees

A Forest Of Dreams

Reassuring Soft Words

Spoken Before Time Began

Words

To Cherish In My Heart

Words

Of A Dreaming Love

Hidden In Memories

Your Breath Of Love

Soothing

Your Words

Carry Our Song

From Long Ago

I Hear Your Words

In Our Song Of Love

A Song For Two

Yet A Song

To Be Heard

By Those In Love

I Feel Your Closeness

In Your Lilting Voice

And Your Very Breath

Upon My Soul

You Give Me A Gift

You Restore My Soul

I Whisper My

Gentle Words

Of Undying Love

Together We Sing

View original post 14 more words

 
22 Comments

Posted by on August 2, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

22 responses to “For Lovers Ears

  1. cindy knoke

    August 30, 2015 at 07:00

    Brilliant!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 30, 2015 at 07:00

      Thank you for taking the time to read and comment Cindy, pleased you liked my writing.
      Best wishes for a beautiful Sunday.

      Like

       
  2. reocochran

    August 29, 2015 at 07:00

    I like the lilting voice and the forest of dreams. Nicely put with lots of romantic thoughts, Ian. Thanks for liking my berries post. I hope you saw a little “tease” about enticement in berries. 🙂
    I was so sorry to hear of your Ana’s new disgnosis. I have had laser surgery to correct both my eyes of impending glaucoma. The ophthalmologist is German and on a dry tone always says goodbye like this: “Now, Robin should a dark curtain come down on your eye or eyes, call me.” 😦
    Sending a prayer off for Ana and also, you. Hugs, Robin

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 29, 2015 at 07:00

      Thank you Robin for your lovely comments on my poem, and your thoughtful words on Ana.
      Your German Doctor had a lovely way of giving advice.
      Ana had to have eye drops for a few months until the pressure in the eyes came down enough to allow laser surgery.
      She is fine now but will need drops for life, she was diagnosed acute Glaucoma at the start.
      I hope your eyes are okay Robin and the need for eye drops is over.
      All the best for a beautiful weekend.

      Like

       
  3. Sue Dreamwalker

    August 6, 2015 at 07:00

    Keep these coming Ian.. I loved it. And I know I missed many of your postings way back when.. 🙂 We didn’t have email alerts back in Windows Live days. 🙂 just our Space Friends links.. 😉 seems a world away now. in improved technology for updates 🙂
    Sending love to Ana and I hope the weather is settling from being so extreme over there.. Hugs to you both.
    Sue xxx

    Liked by 2 people

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 6, 2015 at 07:00

      Thanks Sue, all’s well here, Ana is improving but appears she has a rare condition known as Anti Phospid Syndrome.
      Learning to live with it and now she has her energy back after the treatment, hasn’t been a good year for her, with her Glaucoma also.
      We still hope to be doing the Chile trip later this year.
      Kind regards.

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • auntyuta

        August 12, 2015 at 07:00

        I hope you and Ana will be able to do the Chile trip as planned. Peter and I and some of my family just booked a trip to Berlin for June next year. We plan for a big family reunion in Berlin. This is very exciting! 🙂

        A few days ago I published this:

        http://auntyuta.com/2015/08/07/the-poetry-of-dispossession/

        It is a beautiful video. It is a bit long but I reckon it is well worth watching. I thought maybe you’d like it too.
        .

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          August 23, 2015 at 07:00

          Hi Uta, thanks for that very profound video on Trudell, yes it was well worth watching, he has great insight into the world and mankind’s role in the forming of Civilization, he has that deep Spiritual understanding of the Earth, as so many Indigenous people do, very prophetic and charismatic man.
          At this stage Ana and I are still planning to be in Chile this Christmas. At the moment I am feeling a bit sore, arm in plaster with a fracture, caused through playing table tennis, still trying to play like in my younger days.
          Cheers.

          Like

           
          • auntyuta

            August 24, 2015 at 07:00

            Sorry to hear you hurt your arm, Ian. Hope it is going to heal quick smart. As we get older we have to cut back on a lot of things. Peter had to reduce his running quite a bit. He would very much like to be able to run like in his younger days. Say hello to Ana.
            I’m glad you enjoyed the video.
            Cheers,
            Uta

            Like

             
            • aussieian2011

              August 24, 2015 at 07:00

              Hi Uta, yes I am starting to slow down, as much as I like doing my adventures into the mountains and outback, the body is saying slow down.
              My bones don’t mend like they used to, have a few fractures in the spine that require injections twice a year, mainly for osteoporosis.
              Still it is important to remain active as much as possible, not only physically but mentally.
              Cheers and kind regards to you both.

              Like

               
  4. GP Cox

    August 5, 2015 at 07:00

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 5, 2015 at 07:00

      Thanks for that link gp, actually have been following it already, it was prime time on our TV recently and hotly debated.
      Cheers.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  5. Mél@nie

    August 3, 2015 at 07:00

    @”For Lovers Ears…” – yes, indeed, Ian… I did hear/get your message and your wonderful poem did touch my heart… ❤ more than usually, because yesterday August the 2nd, we celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary… 🙂
    https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/2015/08/02/a-notre-2-aout-mon-amour/

    my very best, oceans of inspiration and have a serene week! cheers, Mélanie

    Liked by 2 people

     
  6. GP Cox

    August 2, 2015 at 07:00

    As soft, gentle and caressing as always, Ian! You have the knack.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 3, 2015 at 07:00

      Good morning gp, thanks for the visit and comment.
      Appreciate you taking the time to read my maudlin Heart.

      Like

       
  7. prenin

    August 2, 2015 at 07:00

    Good one Ian! 🙂

    God Bless! 🙂

    Prenin.

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

