RSS

Fires Of My Heart

28 Jul

You Ignited The Fires Of Passion

Within My Heart

And Fanned The Flames

Of Love Upon My Soul

Your Golden Smile

Shining And Radiant

In Love And Tenderness

You Stirred The Emotions

Of A Long Dormant Heart

Your Gentle Breath

Ignited The Fires Of Passion

Within My Heart

And Fanned The Flames

Of Love Within My Soul

Your Golden Curls

And Radiant Smile

As Bright As The Sun’s Rays

Upon This Sun burnt Land

You Took My Hand

And Held Me Close

I Felt The Beating

Of A Young Girls Heart

So Full Of Love

And Dreams

Dreams Forever Kept

Within A Young Girls

Diary Of Love

In Your Eyes I See

The Purity

Of Your Soul

The Echo Of My Love

A Soul Returning

Emotions And Feelings

Of Love

Blossoming

As A New Born Rose

From The Garden

Of Eden

I Tasted From The Goblet

The Sweet Dew Drops

Of Loves Passions

Upon Your Lips Of Desire

As In Young Loves

Earnest Haste

I Fell Into The Flames

Of The Fire Of Your Love

You Consumed My Love

You Took My Very Soul

In Your Burning Heat

Your Relentless Desire

To Feel The Warmth

Of My Eternal Love

You Left Me Alone

Within The Ashes Of Love

A Mere Ember Of Love

A Mere Glimmer Of Love

Consumed And Eternally

Damned To Die

In Your Fires Of Love

 

My header graphic is from my Good Friend Jasmine

Jasmine is a lovely graphic design artist

A visit to her site is an enjoyable experience

https://jasmindamaro.wordpress.com/

 
27 Comments

Posted by on July 28, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

27 responses to “Fires Of My Heart

  1. jasmindamaro

    January 15, 2016 at 07:00

    HALLO LIEBSTER LIEBSTER FREUND IAN WO BIST DU GEBLIEBEN FINDE DICH NICHT MEHR IST ETWAS GESCHEHEN BIST DU KRANK ICH VERMISSE DICH SEHR UND DEINE SO SCHOENE POESIE ES GRUEST DICH LIEB JASMIN DAMARO UND EIN GUTES NEUES JAHR 2016 FUER DICH

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      February 8, 2016 at 07:00

      Grüße Liebe Jasmin, so schön, von Ihnen und die Sorge um mein Wohlergehen zu hören, habe ich sechs Wochen lang in Chile weg über gewesen und gestern nach Hause kam. Ich habe viele große und interessante Beiträge bald zu bloggen. Ich hoffe, Sie hatten ein großes Weihnachten und Sie sind ein schönes neues Jahr zu genießen. Ich freue mich auf Ihre schöne Beiträge zu aufholen.
      Ich hoffe, Sie sind gut mein lieber Freund und senden Ihnen viel Liebe.

      Like

       
  2. reocochran

    August 17, 2015 at 07:00

    Your caring and very kind posts should have been appreciated by his family. I admire how you continued to try and stay in touch. Your kindness does not go unnoticed, Ian. ♡♡

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 17, 2015 at 07:00

      I feel sure they were Dear Friend, best wishes for a beautiful week.

      Like

       
  3. GP Cox

    August 12, 2015 at 07:00

    Intermission stories are about to close, so I’m not trying to compete with our links going back and forth, but this just came in from Stars & Stripes, hope the link works….
    http://www.stripes.com/news/special-reports/world-war-ii-the-final-chapter/wwii-victory-in-japan/australian-in-thailand-devotes-life-to-death-railway-pows-1.362248?=&utm_source=Stars+and+Stripes+Emails&utm_campaign=Military+History&utm_medium=email

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 13, 2015 at 07:00

      Thanks for that link gp, had heard about Beattie and his works, good to read the details of his efforts and ongoing research.
      People like Beattie are the ones who keep alive the War past, a past that we must learn from.
      Cheers.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  4. Sue Dreamwalker

    July 30, 2015 at 07:00

    Wonderful Ian.. and I will have to go and pay a visit to the blog which created such a wonderful graphic for your poem. Long may you also keep that ‘Radiant Smile’ Ian. 🙂 and sorry to read about your platoon Sergeant passing..
    Blessings.. Sue x

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 1, 2015 at 07:00

      Thanks Sue for kind comments, did not even know my old Platoon Sgt was following my posts, we were also in Vietnam together, last I saw of him was about fifteen years ago, internet is a strange world.

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Sue Dreamwalker

        August 2, 2015 at 07:00

        Indeed it is.. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

         
        • aussieian2011

          August 3, 2015 at 07:00

          Good morning Sue, thanks for taking the time to read some of the emotions, that keep this old Heart beating.
          Best wishes for a beautiful week, sad start though with the passing of Cilla Black.

          Liked by 1 person

           
          • Sue Dreamwalker

            August 4, 2015 at 07:00

            Yes Ian it is… I didn’t hear of it until midday.. A wonderful Singer with such a big heart.

            Liked by 1 person

             
            • aussieian2011

              August 4, 2015 at 07:00

              Cilla Black and her music is what defined our generation I think Sue, Cheers.

              Liked by 1 person

               
              • Sue Dreamwalker

                August 5, 2015 at 07:00

                Yes it was Ian… definitely our generation 🙂

                Liked by 1 person

                 
                • aussieian2011

                  August 5, 2015 at 07:00

                  Thanks Sue, hope your enjoying a lovely week my friend, cold here but summer will still be on it’s way.
                  Unbelievable here that we have snow in some parts of Australia and bush fires in others, and last summer we had bush fires and floods.
                  Something different every season here Sue.
                  Kind regards.

                  Liked by 1 person

                   
                  • Sue Dreamwalker

                    August 6, 2015 at 07:00

                    Yes the weather is topsy turvy all around Ian.. Here we had high winds and torrential down pours that didn’t last long but boy did it throw it down when it came. x

                    Like

                     
                • aussieian2011

                  August 6, 2015 at 07:00

                  This typifies my perception of you Sue,

                  Liked by 1 person

                   
                  • Sue Dreamwalker

                    August 6, 2015 at 07:00

                    Love this Ian 🙂 and oh to have a some of those flower beds 🙂 many thanks xxx

                    Liked by 1 person

                     
                    • aussieian2011

                      August 6, 2015 at 07:00

                      Thought you would like those flowers Sue.

                      Like

                       
  5. Mél@nie

    July 29, 2015 at 07:00

    @”You Left Me Alone… Within The Ashes Of Love…” – truly sad and extremely beautiful…

    David Bowie – Ashes To Ashes…
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3gk1DcFz-Uc

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 30, 2015 at 07:00

      Thanks for that great link Melanie, wish I could find a singer who could turn my poetry into songs.
      Kind regards.

      Like

       
  6. prenin

    July 28, 2015 at 07:00

    Hi Ian! 🙂

    Good to see you’re back on form!!! 🙂

    God Bless my friend!!! 🙂

    Prenin.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  7. GP Cox

    July 28, 2015 at 07:00

    The music and photos in the video along with Jasmine’s picture and your intense poem – what can I say? Extraordinary!!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 28, 2015 at 07:00

      Thanks gp, a little spurt of enthusiasm to try and reactivate my mind.
      That book I sent a link too is extraordinary, personal accounts from Americans who served in the Iron Range Queensland during the war.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  8. BRD

    July 28, 2015 at 07:00

    Dear Sir, I would like to let you know that my husband Brian Day had passed away last June 2015 . Thank you for all the poets that you sent to him so far. Please unsubscribe to this Email from now on . Sorry , I can not read nor understand them because of my poor English . Thank you and take care Nhung Day

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 28, 2015 at 07:00

      Greetings Nhung Day, I was sorry to hear of Brians passing, Brian was my platoon Sergeant at Kapooka, I also served with Brian at Hoa Long Phuoc Tuy province in 1970. The last I saw of Brian was at Toowoomba Queensland.
      I did not know that Brian actually was following my poetic writings, that is a surprise to me.
      I was proud to know Brian and serve with him in AATTV, if I can be of any assistance in the future, please let me know.
      Take care Nhung, and may happiness and beautiful memory’s cover your Heart
      Ian Felton

      Like

       
    • aussieian2011

      July 28, 2015 at 07:00

      Sorry to bother you Nhung, I did not know Brian was receiving my poetry, can you tell me if he liked them or what he did with them.
      I am surprised as he never emailed me or commented on my poetry.
      Thank you.
      Ian Felton

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

