RSS

Mi Amor

25 Jun

My Cares Are For You Alone

My Love

Hold Me Close At Night

Allay My Fears

Tell Me From Your Lips Of Love

Promise Me For All Eternal

That You Have Been

And Forever More

Eternally Mine

I Dream In Dreams Of Love

Yes To My Aged Mind

My Dreams Are Real

I Dream Of Long Ago

When We Have Loved Many Times

And Loved In Many Places

Don’t Let Me Linger In Mortal Soul

Don’t Let Me Dream Alone

For Alone In Darkness

My Soul Lies Dormant

My Soul Is Alone

Without You

An Empty Ship

On A Lonely Sea

Buffeted By Waves

Waves Of Insecurity

Waves Of Hopes And

Waves Of Faded Dreams

Ships Across The Seas

Buffeted On Ancient Waves

Crashing On Foreign Shores

A Moment In Time

A Mere Glance In The Eye

In The Eye

Of He Who Holds Our Life

Within His Hands

And Souls Within His Breath

He Allowed Our Hearts To Meet

Heralding A New Dawning

A Moment In Each Other’s Arms

Yet Eternity In Each Other’s Minds

A Fairyland Of Mortal Hopes

In The Mortal World Of Insecurity

And Yet My Heart Knows

A Love Once Lived

Is A Love Never Forgotten

Yes We Have Known Love

Many Times

 
21 Comments

Posted by on June 25, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

21 responses to “Mi Amor

  1. chicasl10

    July 17, 2015 at 07:00

    Love and smiles what do we need more. Oh yes health of course I enjoy ur poems a lot It shows how sweet person u are Ian
    Huggy
    MJ

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 17, 2015 at 07:00

      Thank you for your lovely words, it’s great to know my poetic efforts are appreciated.
      Your kind words brighten my day, thank you.

      Like

       
  2. Michiko

    July 15, 2015 at 07:00

    Hi Ian!
    Your dreams of LOVE so many years in places and always weather’s are beautiful ..I had bad weather’s a raining all of time of the month.
    Have a nice day!

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 15, 2015 at 07:00

      Hello Michiko, so beautiful to hear from you, I wonder how you are going, I know we have very cold weather at the moment, soon will be Summer and everything will shine, I do hope you are in good health and the cold weather has not been too much for you.
      I wish you much happiness Michiko, you are a beautiful girl and deserve happiness.
      Kind regards.

      Like

       
  3. cat

    July 13, 2015 at 07:00

    Lost u, found u, lost u, found u … smiles … that’s how love goes … lovely poem, friend … be guuud,eh? Always, cat.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 15, 2015 at 07:00

      Hi Cat, I would hate to be adopted by you, you would lose me, forget me, leave me lost outside a supermarket, reclaim me and swear on a stack of bibles that you wouldn’t lose me again.
      Alas the proverbial Love binds the Hearts, so Love can never be lost.

      Liked by 1 person

       
    • cat

      July 18, 2015 at 07:00

      😀

      Like

       
      • aussieian2011

        July 18, 2015 at 07:00

        Love to you Cat.
        Thank you for reading my old words of love.

        Like

         
  4. lscotthoughts

    July 4, 2015 at 07:00

    Beautiful words, as always, Ian!

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 4, 2015 at 07:00

      Thank you Lauren, your kind words are always appreciated.
      I seem to have lost a little enthusiasm for poetic words lately.
      Need a round the world holiday I think.
      Cheers.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  5. natswans

    July 3, 2015 at 07:00

    Lovely as always Ian.
    Having trouble computer wise , running at 1.5 Mb very slow.
    Hope all is well
    Cheers and best wishes
    Sheila

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 3, 2015 at 07:00

      Hi Sheila, does sound like your computer is really dragging it’s feet.
      Know the feeling too well, especially when downloading or uploading.
      Persevere girl.
      Cheers.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  6. Mél@nie

    June 29, 2015 at 07:00

    magnifique, Ian… my beloved hubby and I call each other “mi amor” or “mon amour”… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      June 29, 2015 at 07:00

      I learnt the words Mi Amor from my Chilean wife, I presume Mon Amour is French Melanie.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  7. GP Cox

    June 25, 2015 at 07:00

    So true, Ian – We know love many times…..

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      June 27, 2015 at 07:00

      Greetings gp, thanks for the visit and comment, hope you don’t mind I sent you a couple of links, I thought might be of interest.
      Let me know if you don’t like receiving them.
      Cheers.

      Like

       
      • GP Cox

        June 27, 2015 at 07:00

        I sure can’t be everywhere, I appreciate the help I receive!

        Liked by 1 person

         
  8. prenin

    June 25, 2015 at 07:00

    Excellent as always Ian! 🙂

    God Bless! 🙂

    Prenin.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      June 27, 2015 at 07:00

      Thanks Prenin, have to start catching up on posts, see you have a post titled Pain, whatever it is, I hope its gone by now.
      Cheers.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

