RSS

les marées éternelles de mon cœur— eternal tides of my heart

31 Mar

Welcome To My World

 

 I Loved And Lost

Yet Loved Again

The Flames Of Romance

Once Again

Dance Upon My Mind

And Stir The Songs

Within My Heart

In My Dreams

And Waking Hours

You Play In Images

Behind My Eyes

You Tease Me

In Your Eyes

And Your Voice

So Soft And Gentle

As The Voice Of The Sirens

Of The Seas

Forever Playing

The Song Of Love

A Gentle Lullaby

Of Romance

Your Voice Sings To Me

Of Desires Of Your Heart

You Stir The Passions

Of My Heated Dreams

I Absorb The Scent

Of Your Every Word

 I Ache At Night

And In My Loneliness

I Take You In My Arms

And Hold You

In The Warm Embraces

Of The Hearts

We Both Once Knew

I Taste Your Tender Lips

The Lips Of An Angel

So Rich And Full

As The Largest Ruby

You Gaze Into My Eyes

View original post 226 more words

 
8 Comments

Posted by on March 31, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “les marées éternelles de mon cœur— eternal tides of my heart

  1. Mélanie

    April 4, 2015 at 07:00

    well, it does sound romantic in French… 🙂 merci, Ian!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 4, 2015 at 07:00

      Agree Melanie, it’s more appealing in French, then again I think French language is synonymous with love and romance.

      Like

       
  2. Sue Dreamwalker

    April 3, 2015 at 07:00

    Ian love your poem..and I am thinking of putting all of my own poems together for a book.. but I will have to categorise them first… Love reading this my friend 🙂 Sue

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 4, 2015 at 07:00

      Thanks Sue for all your faithful comments, I think you are well and truly overdue for having your writings in book form.
      Your writings are invaluable, alas the writings of a lovesick heart don’t attract too many followers, my dream of a book is on hold for the time being.
      Cheers

      Like

       
  3. cat

    April 1, 2015 at 07:00

    WIFI is close to non existent in Cuba … had to read your poem in intervals … much like the tides of the ocean … took me 6 hours to read your lovely poem, Ian … but 6 hours well spent … smiles … Love, cat.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 2, 2015 at 07:00

      Hi Cat, great to know my poem in installments kept you occupied.
      To think my words were being read halfway around the world, a great compliment.
      Still waiting for my Cuban cigars.
      Keep smiling girl.
      Ian and Emu

      Like

       
  4. chicasl10

    March 31, 2015 at 07:00

    old but gold Ian

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

