RSS

Dreams Beneath The Oceans

12 Mar

I have posted this before, but take the liberty of posting it again

for the benefit of my new followers.

Beneath The Pale Blue Moon

That Warm Summers Night

I Stood Upon The Shore

And Watched You

Dance Across The Waves

I Cried With Tears Of Love

I Watched

In Wonder And In Awe

You Danced Your Dance

Of Love For Me

As You Saw Me

On The Shore

You Come To Me

From Oceans Deep

And In The Pale Moon Light

I Gaze

Into Your Sparkling Eyes

And See The Tinge Of Blue

I Begin To Bathe

In The Blueness

There Within

And In Your Warm

Moist Embrace

My Mind Begins A Whirl

I Am In A Fairy Land

Of Wonder

You Send Me

To A Make Believe World

Of Dreams

A World Of Romance

And Passion

Haloed By Your Heart

Of Love

A World Shared

By Our Mermaid

From The Depths

Of Oceans Passions

Shared Between Our Mermaid

Shared Between You And Me

I Gaze

Into Her Mesmerizing Eyes

Bewitching

Entrancing And Beguiling

And Upon Your Lips

I Taste

The Salty Erotic Brine

Of A Love Shared

You’re Hands

Are Here There

Her Lips Are Every Where

I Am Falling

Into A Dizzy World

Of Love

We Dance

Across The Gentle Waves

And Swim

To The Very Erotic Depths

Of Our Dreams

Locked In Our Union

Of Eternal Love

A Tryst Of Hearts

I Am Lost

For Eternity

Within Your Hearts

A Love Of One

A Tryst Of Three

There Is No Escape

And I Can’t Withdraw

My Love

And Yet

From My Fantasy World

Of Dreams

I Awaken And Gaze

Across Our Bed Of Love

Into The Eyes Of My Lover

In My Dreams

And In The Early Morning Light

Upon Your Lips

I Taste The Salty Brine

Of Our Dream

That Warm Summers Night

We Danced

Across The Briny Seas

And Made Love

With The Mermaid

Of Our Dreams

 
18 Comments

Posted by on March 12, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

18 responses to “Dreams Beneath The Oceans

  1. reocochran

    July 15, 2015 at 07:00

    I loved this one since I had missed it, Ian. 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 15, 2015 at 07:00

      Hi Robin, thanks for the visit and appreciative comment.
      Sorry I have not kept up to date on friends posts lately
      My wife is not well at the moment, in hospital for tests, rheumatoid arthritis can be crippling.
      Hopefully all will turn out well.
      Kind regards and best wishes.

      Like

       
  2. Christy Birmingham

    March 15, 2015 at 07:00

    The world of mermaids and dreams comes alive with your words!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 18, 2015 at 07:00

      Thank you Christy, that is a beautiful compliment and gratefully received.
      Regards.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  3. RMW

    March 14, 2015 at 07:00

    A heck of a lot better than my dreams… can I borrow one of yours? !!!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 14, 2015 at 07:00

      Anyone who appreciates my poetry, is more than welcome into my world of Love and Romance.
      You are more than welcome to become part of my poetic dreams.
      Kind regards.

      Like

       
  4. Mélanie

    March 13, 2015 at 07:00

    @”And Made Love With The Mermaid Of Our Dreams…” – was her name Ariel?!… 🙂

    lots of men dream of making love to/with a free-minded, loving and adorable mermaid… 😉 I’m not a true psychologist – to give you the right explanation or reason of this masculine fantasy, but I do have some ideas… 😉 btw, have you watched “Splash” with Tom Hanks & Daryl Hannah?… 🙂
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uMIsXdoj2vU

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 18, 2015 at 07:00

      Hi Melanie, don’t think its really a fantasy of mine, I just like to paint the picture, and let peoples imaginations and emotions rise to the surface. Thanks for the link to Splash, I do recall seeing a part of the movie but not in its entirety, a revisit is needed I feel.
      Thanks for taking the time to visit and comment.
      Kind regards.

      Like

       
  5. gpcox

    March 13, 2015 at 07:00

    I’ve about run out of stupendous, fabulous, fanciful ecstasy adjectives for you – but keep up the good work!!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 13, 2015 at 07:00

      Thanks gp, dont go overloading my mind with accolades mate, will end up with a big head.
      Cheers gp, keep up the great historical posts, thoroughly enjoy them.

      Like

       
      • gpcox

        March 13, 2015 at 07:00

        And here I thought I was being supportive to my friend – almost got the old Thesaurus out to help. (wish word press had a tongue-in-cheek emoticon – I suppose the wink will have to do) 😉

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          March 14, 2015 at 07:00

          Your comments always give me a smile mate, I truly appreciate the fact that you consider my poetry worthy of commendation.
          A comment is an award of the highest to this writer.
          Have a beaut weekend gp.
          Cheers.

          Like

           
          • gpcox

            March 14, 2015 at 07:00

            Your poetry is good because it comes from the heart; the words put images in our minds and then displays the emotions.

            Like

             
            • aussieian2011

              March 18, 2015 at 07:00

              That’s a great compliment gp, it explains exactly what I try to do, paint a vivid picture with words that stimulate the emotions.
              Thanks mate.

              Like

               
  6. einfachtilda

    March 12, 2015 at 07:00

    🙂 ❤

    Like

     
  7. prenin

    March 12, 2015 at 07:00

    Still a good one Ian! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 13, 2015 at 07:00

      Thanks Prenin, your always a perfect gentleman with your comments.
      Cheers.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

