RSS

Goddess Of The Veils

09 Mar

She Is The Dancer

Of The Universe

The Goddess

Of The Heavens

The Wearer Of The Veils

Within The Veils

Your Dance Was Woven

Before The Beginning

Of Time

You Weave

Between The Heavens

And Cosmos

With Undulating

Snake Like Movements

Your Face

Hidden From Sight

Behind Clouds

Of Mystique

I Follow Your Eyes

Deep

Dark

And Filled With Passion

Alluring And Enticing

I Gaze Upon Your Dancing Form

With Desire In My Heart

Mesmerized

Within My Mind

Your Feet

Spin And Whirl

Between The Spasms

Of My Beating Heart

And

Cries Of Love

Within My Soul

Your Movements Quicken

I See Your Eyes

That Never Waver

From Mine

With Deep Sensual Movements

You Wiggle And Weave

And Spread Your Passion

In Your Erotic

Hypnotic

Dance Of Tease

You Dance Within A Trance

Between The Morn

Into The Night

With Candles Burning

And Swords On High

You Touch And Tease

In Your Dance

Of Love

Within My Heart

Your Passions

Stir And Inflame

My Desires

Be Still My Beating Heart

Linger In The Beauty

Of The Dance Of Love

As She

The Goddess Of The Veils

The Goddess Of Eros

Dances To

The Mosaic Skies

And Lights The Frescoes

In Lovers Hearts

You Are The Goddess

Of Love

You Are She

The Dancer

Of My Dreams

The Dancer

Of The Veils

The Belly Dancer

Of Love

 
16 Comments

Posted by on March 9, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

16 responses to “Goddess Of The Veils

  1. Mélanie

    March 13, 2015 at 07:00

    your poem sounds like a love dance and vice-versa… 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 14, 2015 at 07:00

      Thank you Melanie, after re reading it I see what you mean.
      Much like a Tango, back and forth.
      Regards.

      Like

       
  2. gpcox

    March 10, 2015 at 07:00

    Your talent is never ending, Ian.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 10, 2015 at 07:00

      Not so much talent gp, just bits and pieces of my heart and life.
      Regards.
      Ian

      Like

       
      • gpcox

        March 10, 2015 at 07:00

        You’re too modest.

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          March 12, 2015 at 07:00

          Not modest according to our local newspapers here gp.
          Quite outspoken and controversial when it comes to political subjects.
          Cheers.

          Like

           
          • gpcox

            March 12, 2015 at 07:00

            That’s why I try to stay out of political discussions – BUT – sometimes my mouth does have a mind of its own!! O_o

            Like

             
            • aussieian2011

              March 12, 2015 at 07:00

              Agree wholeheartedly with you gp on that comment.
              Once I start, everything comes out, I know why I speak out loudly on subjects.
              I seem to have formed pretty hard views on life and society in general, from my Vietnam days and army days.
              Regards.

              Like

               
              • gpcox

                March 12, 2015 at 07:00

                Life has a tendency to do that. Take care.

                Like

                 
                • aussieian2011

                  March 13, 2015 at 07:00

                  Pretty sure I have lived three lives in one mate, waiting to see what the future brings, only hope my body can keep up with the changes.
                  Thank God I believe in reincarnation.
                  Cheers.

                  Liked by 1 person

                   
  3. Christy Birmingham

    March 10, 2015 at 07:00

    Such a lovely dance you weave in this poem!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 10, 2015 at 07:00

      Thank you Christy, great to have my efforts at poetry appreciated.
      I look forward to perusing your site, which seems quite poetically inviting.
      Kind regards.
      Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Christy Birmingham

        March 11, 2015 at 07:00

        Thank you for taking time at my site too, Aussie Ian 🙂 Yes, I liked reading your words and seeing more of your quality blog. Wishing you a wonderful day/evening!

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          March 12, 2015 at 07:00

          Thank you Christy, your words are a pleasure to read, I do appreciate comments on my poetic efforts.
          Wishing you much love and happiness my friend.
          Kind regards.

          Like

           
  4. prenin

    March 9, 2015 at 07:00

    Used to have a female friend who used to love dancing in front of me, but I wasn’t supposed to touch! 🙂

    The relationship ended up too one-sided, so we broke up, but I still have fond memories! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 10, 2015 at 07:00

      Sorry to hear that Prenin, too much teasing for me I think, I would need to touch.
      At least you have fond memory’s.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

