RSS

Mi Amor Te Perteneca A Ti

03 Mar

Around The World

Across The Seas

I Searched For Love

You Searched For Me

Yet You Were Always There

Before My Eyes

Your Love Was Waiting

Just For Me

Our Love Harmonized

As Natural As It Had

In The Past

As Natural As Two Waves Breaking

On Different Shores

Hearts In The Union

Of One Soul

Your Love Is A Kiss In The Morning

Love Is Looking Into Your Eyes

Love Is Holding Hands

When You Put Your Arms

Around Me

Locked In Loves Embrace

A Love For Me

A Love For You

The Love You Give Me

Makes My Heart Leap

The Heart Of A Boy

Locked In An Aged Body

As Long As Rains Will Fall

My Love Will Never Die

Yet My Love Must Follow

Its Heart

Wherever It May Go

On The Winds Of Time

To Where The Breezes Blow

I Must Follow My Heart

To Bring My Love Back To Me

I Left My Heart

In Valpo Bay

Overlooking The Sea

You Never Saw My Eyes

You Never Felt My Love

Nor Saw My Heart Cry

For Soon It Was Words

Of Goodbye

I Knew We Had To Part

But Look Towards The Sea

Overlooking Valpo Bay

There You Will See

My Tears Of Love

Wash Upon The Shores

My Heart Understands Love

Yet My Soul Is Confused

And Lost In The Romantic World

Of Love

Only You Can Calm The Waves

Or Stifle The Sobs

Within My Heart

Don’t Think That I Could

Leave You

For We Will Always Be Together

As In Days Of Long Ago

And In The Days

Of All Tomorrows

No One Can Know Me

As You Do

Only You

Can Calm My Breaking Heart

 
13 Comments

Posted by on March 3, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

13 responses to “Mi Amor Te Perteneca A Ti

  1. reocochran

    March 12, 2015 at 07:00

    I like mermaids and dreams. You are a good poet, Ian!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 12, 2015 at 07:00

      Thank you for your beautiful comment, I wasn’t going to post anymore on Mermaids, but you have energized me again.
      I hope you like my next one.
      Kind regards.

      Like

       
  2. giselzitrone

    March 9, 2015 at 07:00


    Wie schön wünsche dir einen schönen Montag und eine gute glückliche Woche für dich lieber Gruß Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 9, 2015 at 07:00

      Good evening Dear Gislinde, Monday night here and warm weather.
      Hoping you are well girl and sending you big loves from Australia.

      Like

       
  3. jasmindamaro

    March 4, 2015 at 07:00

    sehr Liebes foto es gruest jasmin

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 5, 2015 at 07:00

      Thank you Jasmine, best wishes to you for good health and happiness.
      Kind regards.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  4. Sue Dreamwalker

    March 4, 2015 at 07:00

    Ian this is a touching heartfelt poem.. merging the past and present and future.. All is One.. and lovely to see Ana peeping through with you 🙂 really enjoyed this one Ian..
    Hugs my friend.. and Hugs to Ana.. xxx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 5, 2015 at 07:00

      Thanks Sue, a lovely comment, blending the past present and future together seems to me to epitomize what Love is all about.
      For me they are all the ingredients for Love to come true.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  5. gpcox

    March 3, 2015 at 07:00

    You must have very strong and deep memories to create poetry such as this. It’s as though you bear your soul, Ian.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 5, 2015 at 07:00

      Thanks gp, you hit the nail on the head mate, strong and deep memories and deep hurt.
      Bearing my Soul is some sort of release valve.
      Cheers.

      Like

       
  6. prenin

    March 3, 2015 at 07:00

    Excellent piece Ian.

    Love can be a painful thing… 😦

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

