RSS

I Seek My Heart I Seek My Soul

03 Mar

My Mind Moves Ever Forward

With Visions

For My Heart

Yet Memories Of Days Gone By

Flicker In My Dreams

Of Long Ago

Dreams And Memories

Have Numbed My Mind

And Heart

My Soul Wanders

Aimlessly

Seeking That

For Which Is Not There

I Look Within My Dreams

And Hopes

And Build A Stairway

To The Stars

I Climb The Stairway

To The Garden

Of Heavens Eden

Seeking The Angel

Of My Dreams

I Seek The One True Love

To Once Again

Feel The Tender Rush

Of Emotional Love

To Hold That Angel

In My Arms

And See Through Teary Eyes

Of Love

The Radiant Beauty

Of Heavenly Love

To Taste Upon Her Lips

The Nectar Of True Passion

My Heart Cries

In Silent Sobs

And Aches And Yearns

The Unbridled Flow Of Love

From A Heart That Is Real

And True

Be Not A Dream

Within My Mind

A Mind Of Long Forgotten Memories

Let My Love Emerge

From The Shadows

Of The Darkness

Of My Heart

To Quench This Yearning

Heart Of Love

And Mind

To Calm This Wandering Soul

And Ease This Heart

Of Mine

 
15 Comments

Posted by on March 3, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

15 responses to “I Seek My Heart I Seek My Soul

  1. jasmindamaro

    March 10, 2015 at 07:00

    du bist der super mann in bezug auf deine poesie alles liebe von ja

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 10, 2015 at 07:00

      Thank you Dear Jasmine, and thank you for taking the time to comment on my poetry.
      You are a great friend.
      Kind regards.
      Ian

      Like

       
  2. Sue Dreamwalker

    March 4, 2015 at 07:00

    Your poetry Ian is Nectar also.. and I can not remember this one my friend… and read it twice just to savour the warmth of aches and yearnings.. 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 5, 2015 at 07:00

      Hi Sue, thanks for the visit and appreciate your reading and comment.
      Am still investigating why I am suddenly finding you in my spam folder.
      Elementary my Dear Sue, Sherlock Emu will solve the diabolical case.

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Sue Dreamwalker

        March 7, 2015 at 07:00

        I was spammed Ian.. had a major problem the other day all my comments I left were spammed.. so I had to do a Help Me type blog post.. Luckily others fished me out.. And I managed to connect to Akismet who then sorted it out.. Hopefully this will not end up in your spam box..
        XX Sue

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          March 9, 2015 at 07:00

          Hi Sue, keep an eye on your site with spams, think I had a bit of a nudge with spams too.
          My worst time was years ago, back in the My Space days, quite a few of us got hit by a guy called Qwaylood, took me twelve months to get him eradicated
          Keep smiling girl.

          Liked by 1 person

           
          • Sue Dreamwalker

            March 9, 2015 at 07:00

            Yes remember him well, taking on identities.. Even mine as Dreamwalker!.. Some one did that a few years ago too on an old Windows Live friend who switched to blogger.. she blocked me for a time.. then realised it was not me.. when they posed as Eddie Two Hawks too…
            I held my breath hoping I was only in the moderation cue LOL.. glad I am at last able to comment where ever I go.. x

            Like

             
            • aussieian2011

              March 10, 2015 at 07:00

              Was a bad time for me too Sue, I lost a few friends I deleted, that had him in their space, one was a Queen Jojo, don’t think she knew who he was and what he was doing, I think he was using her site to infiltrate her friends.
              I also worked on getting him locked out of Word press, he tried to start again in there when we changed from My Space.
              Enough negative words, keep smiling.
              Cheers.
              Ian

              Liked by 1 person

               
              • Sue Dreamwalker

                March 11, 2015 at 07:00

                I remember well.. and Queen JO.. 🙂

                Like

                 
                • aussieian2011

                  March 12, 2015 at 07:00

                  Wherever Queen Jo has gravitated to, I wish her well, I still recall Lovelinks now and then, and a few others who have gone.
                  I think we were a lot closer back in the My Space days.
                  Cheers.

                  Liked by 1 person

                   
  3. gpcox

    March 3, 2015 at 07:00

    Ah, the lottery would change a lot around here!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 5, 2015 at 07:00

      Don’t think I will ever win the lottery while my arse points to the ground mate.
      Regards.

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • gpcox

        March 5, 2015 at 07:00

        I know what you mean!

        Like

         
  4. prenin

    March 3, 2015 at 07:00

    Know the feeling well my friend! 🙂

    Maybe it’s too late for this life, but there’s always next time! 🙂

    God Bless my friend!!! 🙂

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 3, 2015 at 07:00

      Mate its never too late, just remember, you are the pearl and the oyster is your world, well that’s the way I would see it if I won the lottery.
      Regards

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

