RSS

I Cant Help Loving You

25 Jan

 photo untitled-1.jpg

I Am But A Remnant

Of A Golden Age

Of Love

Mere Sands

In The Hourglass

Of Life’s Eternal Cycle

I Come To You

From The Spiritual Worlds

That Were Created

Long Before Your Birth

Was Forecast

An Old Spirit Tormented

In An Old Mans Heart

 Eternally Seaeking

For That Which Completes

The Soul In Love

Souls Born As One

Divided In Creation

I Seek My Other Half

I Seek My Love

I Have No Fear Of Age

Yet In My Heart I Fear

The Emotion Of The Unity

Of One Soul

My Fear Builds Fear

On Fear

I Write Of How

My Love Perceives

Our Love To Be

Yet Cannot See

My Love

In Mortal Eyes

Why Does The Beauty

Of Love

Torment My Heart

Why Does It Bewitch

My Heart

And Let Tears

Of Sorrow

Fall Upon My Soul

I Rest My Heart

In The Hands Of The Gods

Of Love

For Within Their Hands

And In Their Plans

Love Will Find Me

Love Will Come To Me

Many Lives

And Many Times

I Have Returned

To This Mortal Realm

My Gods Of Love

Will Not Forsake Me

For Somewhere

In The Eternal Plan

I Will Find Love

I Will Find The Soul

Divided At Creation

Then And Only Then

I Will Find You

My Darling

I Will Find My Love

I will Find Myself

 photo 10924781_10153203752128149_94882273119804844_n_zps7663eaf2.jpg

 
32 Comments

Posted by on January 25, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

32 responses to “I Cant Help Loving You

  1. lscotthoughts

    February 13, 2015 at 07:00

    This is just beautiful, Ian, and that last line surprised me in a good way, very profound! Have a wonderful weekend ahead! 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      February 15, 2015 at 07:00

      Thank you Lauren, late as usual in answering comments but I do eventually get there.
      Hope you had a beautiful Valentines day, with the one who holds your heart in his hands.
      Regards

      Liked by 1 person

       
  2. Mélanie

    February 1, 2015 at 07:00

    my comment is still awaiting moderation… 😦 here it is:
    simply splendid…

    @”I Will Find My Love… I will Find Myself…” – LOVE alone helps us out to find ourselves…

    your poem has reminded me of this wonderful song: Phil Collins – Can’t Stop Loving You…
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mEnUhjmwjlI

    Like

     
  3. kcg1974

    January 30, 2015 at 07:00

    Beautiful, Ian.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 30, 2015 at 07:00

      Thank you Kim, I appreciate your time in reading my poetry and commenting.
      Best wishes for a beautiful weekend.
      Ian

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • kcg1974

        January 31, 2015 at 07:00

        Beautiful words, Ian. Love to you and your family.

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          February 1, 2015 at 07:00

          Thank you Kim, best wishes for a lovely Sunday.
          Ian

          Liked by 1 person

           
          • kcg1974

            February 3, 2015 at 07:00

            Thank you, Ian. Sunday seems to go far too fast. I need ‘two’ of them. Lol! Wishing you a good week!

            Like

             
            • aussieian2011

              February 3, 2015 at 07:00

              Days seem to go by very fast as I get older.
              Tuesday morning here now and still have so much to accomplish.
              Dont think two Sundays would make much difference for me.
              Enjoy a beaut week Kim
              Ian

              Liked by 1 person

               
              • kcg1974

                February 4, 2015 at 07:00

                🙂 Probably right, Ian. You too!

                Like

                 
  4. giselzitrone

    January 27, 2015 at 07:00

    Wunderschön Bild so wie Text liebe Grüße von mir und einen schönen Dienstag Gruß und Küsse Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 30, 2015 at 07:00

      Danke Liebe Gislinde für Ihre schöne Besuch und Kommentar.
      Die besten Wünsche für ein schönes Wochenende
      Ian

      Like

       
  5. reocochran

    January 27, 2015 at 07:00

    I really felt your emotions and love pouring out in this poem, Ian. You know how to express yourself so well. Take care and hope you are doing well. Smiles, Robin

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 30, 2015 at 07:00

      Thank you Robin, that is a beautiful comment, I do appreciate comments like yours, as it shows you have felt the emotions I wrote about.
      Thank you my friend.
      Ian

      Like

       
  6. jasmindamaro

    January 27, 2015 at 07:00

    immer gleich die Liebes poesie von dir alles liebe fuer dich von jasmin

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      February 1, 2015 at 07:00

      I thank you for your comment Jasmine, its nice to know my poetry is appreciated.
      Kind regards
      Ian

      Like

       
  7. einfachtilda

    January 27, 2015 at 07:00

    ❤ ❤

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 30, 2015 at 07:00

      Thank you Mathilda, I appreciate your time in reading my poetry and commenting.
      Best wishes for a beautiful weekend.
      Ian

      Like

       
  8. Mélanie

    January 26, 2015 at 07:00

    simply splendid…


    @”I Will Find My Love… I will Find Myself…” – LOVE alone helps us out to find ourselves…


    your poem has reminded me of this wonderful song: Phil Collins – Cant Stop Loving You…
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mEnUhjmwjlI

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      February 1, 2015 at 07:00

      Hi Melanie, sorry for the delay in responding, I do tend to get behind sometimes on replying to comments.
      Thanks for that link to Phil Collins, must admit its the first time I have heard that song, I do like his lyrics and style.
      Nice to know my poem evokes memorys of a song.
      Kind regards
      Ian

      Like

       
      • Mélanie

        February 1, 2015 at 07:00

        it’s O.K. Ian… you may have noticed that @ my blog, after I approved the very first comment, the next ones show up spontaneously – forthwith…

        my very best and have a formidable week ahead! respectful regards, Mélanie

        Like

         
  9. Colline

    January 26, 2015 at 07:00

    Beautiful poem Ian. And i love the image you matched with it. Breathtaking.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 30, 2015 at 07:00

      Thank you Colline, I appreciate your time in reading my poetry and commenting.
      Thanks for remarking on the image I used also
      Best wishes for a beautiful weekend.
      Ian

      Liked by 1 person

       
  10. Sue Dreamwalker

    January 26, 2015 at 07:00

    Loved this one Ian… It so spoke to me.. And as we are both aware of how our Spirits find one another again on the Earth realm…
    Exquisite Words Ian..
    “Why Does The Beauty Of Love Torment My Heart, Why Does It Bewitch My Heart And Let Tears
    Of Sorrow Fall Upon My Soul “… Why indeed?

    I guess because we come from a realm where Love is felt as the norm.. and we seek to find its essence here upon the Earth Realm.. and we seek to find it in each other… And get wounded time over as that love fails us ..

    Yet human nature keeps on looking… and expecting to find it in relationships…
    One of your best Ian..
    Thank you
    Sue

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      February 1, 2015 at 07:00

      Think you summed it up beautifully Sue when you stated,I guess because we come from a realm where Love is felt as the norm.
      I think that explains the torment of love in this earthly realm.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  11. gpcox

    January 25, 2015 at 07:00

    Another great one, Ian. What can I say? You’ve got the power…

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 30, 2015 at 07:00

      All in the mind these days gp, can remember my young army days and it was nowhere in my mind back then.
      Alas the body has worn the ravages of time.
      Cheers mate
      Ian

      Liked by 1 person

       
  12. prenin

    January 25, 2015 at 07:00

    Yes, we all yearn for the other half to make us complete.

    That is the curse and delight of love… 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 30, 2015 at 07:00

      More a bloody curse than a delight I think Prenin.
      All that crap started over a snake or a bloody simple apple I think.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  13. suchled

    January 25, 2015 at 07:00

    Who does all your art work. It is really quite breathtaking.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 25, 2015 at 07:00

      Hi Mate, thanks for the visit and query on the artwork, basically its all self taught, much like cutting and pasting on pics I get from the internet without breaching copyright, a lot of the lovey type pics actually I get from my good wordpress friend Jasmine, she lets me have her pics for my poems, anything else I want designed I get from my wife Ana, she is a graphic designer, but most of them are my own originals, I used to take a lot of time making them and it was fun, I also use a programme called Imikimi, it is free and lots of fun, lots of ways to make pictures and graphics, will gladly help out anytime if you need to know more.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Liked by 2 people

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

