RSS

The Breaking Heart of Love

02 Jan

Flowers

Before The Suns Were Born


And The Heavens Had No Place

In Distant Lands


And Faraway Times


In Fogs And Mists


Of Purple Haze


Destiny Foretold


Of A Love So True


In Tender Childhood Happiness


We Laughed And Played

Amongst The Stars


Oh How I Loved


Your Long Black Hair


Cascading Down


Your Smooth Long Neck


And Billowing


From Shoulders So Sleek

Cascading As A Waterfall


Covering Your Sensual


Nubile Back

Your Deep Dark Eyes

So Emerald


Would Flutter In Glee


As In Games Of Battle


We Would Play


You Stole My Heart


With Your Alluring


Smile


A Smile Born On Lips


So Ruby Red


With Promises

Of Childhood Passion


And Desires


You Teased My Heart


As Amongst The Purple


Trees And Forests


We Chased Our Hearts


And In Dark Recesses


Of Young Forbidden Love


Your Lips Of Ruby Red


I Would Taste

The Nectars

Of Our Love


With Burning Desires


My Childhood Sword


I Would Unsheathe


To Battle With


Your Tender Heart


My Battle Cries


Were Loud And Long


As Again And Again


I Penetrated


Your Very Heart

Your Slender Frame


And Girlish Legs


Holding My Sword


Locked In A Young Lovers


Battle Embrace

We Laughed And Loved

So Carefree


In Childhood Days


But The Hands Of Fate

And Time


Promised You


To Another Lover


And In My Childhood


Lovers Heart


You Were Taken

From Me


Eons Passed


In Time And Space


Heavens Changed


And Suns Were Born


And Through The Purple Haze


Their Rays Would Penetrate


On Distant Lands

And Foreign Shores

Again I Saw You As Before


As In Faraway Lands


On War Fields


We Did Battle


Until The Fatal Day


My Warrior Princess

I Took Your Heart

And Took Your Life


With Sword Drawn


I Saw Your Face

In The Final Hours


Oh How Your Hair Had Grown


That Long Black Hair


Hanging Loosely


Down Your Back


Lips So Ruby Red


Moist And Swollen


In Anticipation


Of Our Coming Battle


With Swords On High


For Days We Battled


You Stirred My Passions


With Your Thrusts Of Anger


Of Love Lost


And Denied


Until The Fatal Thrust


My Warrior Princess

Of Love


Under A Purple Sky

You Fell In Exhaustion


To The Ground


I Gazed Upon Your


Slender Frame


As On The Ground


You Lay

In Childhood Memories


Of Long Ago


And With A Burning Passion


Of Desire


With Sword Unsheathed


I Prepared


For Final Battle


As Into Your Core


I Thrust


My Long Hard Sword


Desiring Battles Lust


Again And Again

I Thrust My Sword


In Frenzy

Of Battles Love


Deeper And Faster


My Sword Did Go


Until In A Climax

Of Wars Frenzy

Your Blood


I Did Draw


With Sword Discarded


Stained

With Lovers Blood


Our Battle Over


My War I Won


Upon Your Lifeless Body


I Lay In Dreams

Of Childhoods Romance

I Saw My Childhood Warrior


As She Was Once Before


In Faraway Lands

On Foreign Shores


Lost In Time


Under Purple Heavens


Two Lovers Destiny


Was Foretold

I Destroyed The Love

Within My Heart

 photo -AUSSIEIANCOPYRIGHT2014-_zps8adcc962.gif

 
38 Comments

Posted by on January 2, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

38 responses to “The Breaking Heart of Love

  1. natswans

    January 14, 2015 at 07:00

    Love this one good old fashioned love and romance. AS you say Ian it is very worrying the future looks to be a strange unsettled place. Full of ……no I won’t go there.
    Lovely post hope to see more
    Hugs Sheila

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 14, 2015 at 07:00

      Sometimes I think old fashioned love is a fading art Sheila.
      If my world of love and romance is imaginery then so be it.
      Love is a powerful force if we all embrace it.
      Wishing you a beautiful year my friend.
      Ian

      Like

       
  2. gpcox

    January 10, 2015 at 07:00

    Check this out. I clicked on this post and thought I had gone back to your vacation pictures.

    http://bjsscribbles.wordpress.com/2014/12/13/the-opal-mines-of-cobbler-pedy-south-australia/

    Like

     
  3. Michiko

    January 9, 2015 at 07:00

    Hi Ian,A dietants lands No place.Your long black hair Deep Dark Eyes lovers Heart you were from me…Oh Distant lands and Foreign Shores Again I saw you as Before……
    I Love your all over your family with lovely living.
    We still having the raining everyday. I still very good my health.
    Have a nice time!
    Michiko

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 10, 2015 at 07:00

      Thank you Michiko for such a lovely comment, it is beautiful that you like my romantic poetry.
      I am pleased you are in good health, and all is well with you.
      We are expecting floods here at the moment, but so far its just been a little rain.
      Keep well my friend.
      Ian

      Like

       
  4. Mélanie

    January 6, 2015 at 07:00

    sincere, impressive, emotional… Anna is your 3rd wife and wish you long life together! in French we say: jamais 2 sans 3! = never 2 without 3… whiche means SHE’s THE one for you… 🙂


    have a merry 2015, Ian! health, joy, love and… LOVE!!! 🙂 the rest will always follow… 😉 cheers! Mélanie

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 7, 2015 at 07:00

      Thank you Melanie, I have never received such a beautiful and caring, thoughtful comment as yours.
      Your comment did make me feel as though my life has had meaning, through all its ups and downs.
      Thank you.
      Ian

      Like

       
      • Mélanie

        January 10, 2015 at 07:00

        you’re welcome, Sir! I’m direct, sincere, down-to-earth, sociable and communicative, but reserved and discreet, too… I’m glad, thankful and honored by your attention paid to my posts, I’ve always appreciated your generous and interesting comments @ my playground… gracias-thanx again for reading my “writings”, Ian!

        Have a pleasant weekend and respectful regards, Mélanie

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          January 10, 2015 at 07:00

          Thank you for a beautiful comment Melanie.
          I always enjoy reading your posts, always interesting and something different.
          Regards
          Ian

          Liked by 1 person

           
  5. giselzitrone

    January 5, 2015 at 07:00

    Wünsche dir eine gute neue Woche lieber Gruß Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 7, 2015 at 07:00

      Greetings Dear Gislinde, thank you for your visit and being a great friend.
      I do enjoy your company on wordpress, you are a part of my special family.
      Hugs
      Ian

      Like

       
  6. giselzitrone

    January 3, 2015 at 07:00

    Wieder so schön ich wünsche dir ein gesundes Wochenende im neuen Jahr liebe Grüße und Freundschaft Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 7, 2015 at 07:00

      Guten Abend Gislinde
      Die besten Wünsche für einen schönen Tag
      Herzliche Grüße
      Ian

      Like

       
  7. gpcox

    January 3, 2015 at 07:00

    Magnificent!!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 7, 2015 at 07:00

      Thanks gp, sorry for the delay in recognising your comment, been a hectic season.
      Doing the rounds of blogs and comments, I have a collection of your posts to catch up on which I am looking forward too.
      Regards
      Ian

      Like

       
      • gpcox

        January 7, 2015 at 07:00

        No problem, Ian. Believe me, I understand. You get to them when you get to them – blogging should be enjoyable, not a job or duty.

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          January 10, 2015 at 07:00

          Social vist gp, hope alls well in your neck of the woods.
          Going through bushfires and major floods here at the moment.
          Its weird but both do occur at the same time, was 38 degrees two days ago and yet we had hailstones.
          Regards
          Ian

          Like

           
          • gpcox

            January 10, 2015 at 07:00

            Sounds like California. They have droughts, storms, fires and mud slides – sometimes random, sometimes simultaneously. I just have to worry about tornadoes and hurricanes.

            Like

             
            • aussieian2011

              January 10, 2015 at 07:00

              Bloody weird weather mate, firefighters out in action and the State Emergency on standby for flooding.
              Dont know if I have a dose of the runs or I’m constipated.
              Ian

              Liked by 1 person

               
  8. suchled

    January 3, 2015 at 07:00

    It’s a different kind of war isn’t it!!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 3, 2015 at 07:00

      Three marriages mate, believe me Love is war.
      Bloody hot here, 43.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
      • suchled

        January 3, 2015 at 07:00

        TWO!

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          January 3, 2015 at 07:00

          I,m a glutton for punishment, first one English girl, twenty four years, second one a stolen generation girl from Oodnadatta way, lasted ten years, now my Chilean wife who I married in Valparaiso Chile in 2009.
          Ian

          Like

           
  9. Sue Dreamwalker

    January 3, 2015 at 07:00

    Always enjoyed this one Ian.. And enjoyed reading as I did the first time around..
    Wonderful..
    And Have a great weekend, in this New Year.. Hope you can find a place to keep cool…
    Blessings to you ..
    Sue x

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 3, 2015 at 07:00

      Hi Sue, yes one of my old ones, I do repost old ones for my new followers, can tend to get boring to my faithful few.
      Have to try to get motivated in the poetic area this year.
      Bloody veges and garden is wiltering as I look at them, the heat is that bad, I water in the cool of the morning and evening, even though the evenings aren’t cool, but still they sag and cry in their distress.
      Will water again late into the night.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Sue Dreamwalker

        January 4, 2015 at 07:00

        I am never ever bored of your poems Ian. and my memory is like a sieve of late.. so each time I read its like reading the first time.. Although certain lines resonate and pulls at a memory string somewhere in my head LOL.. so please keep revamping them.. Love them..
        Sue

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          January 7, 2015 at 07:00

          Hi Sue, I think I need to start writing again, but to be honest Sue, its bloody hard to write about Love and Romance when your Heart has finally found contentment, I think thats why all my poems were written in the style they were, the story of a lost Heart of Love, or a wandering Soul.
          Wishing you much Happiness my Dear friend
          Regards
          Ian

          Liked by 1 person

           
          • Sue Dreamwalker

            January 7, 2015 at 07:00

            Well maybe you should switch your style of poetry and use that contentedness to show that through all heart-ache we can find love and Peace..
            Think of where you are today.. as your searching ended with Ana.. And what that love now means to you.. 🙂
            I am sure Ana will proof read for you ;-)…
            Love and Blessings to you both.. it makes my own heart happy that you found each other.. xxx

            Like

             
            • aussieian2011

              January 10, 2015 at 07:00

              Thanks for that thought provoking comment Sue.
              Yes you are right in that I need to change certain parts of my romantic words
              to bring their emotions up to date, but honestly Sue, its hard to think of Love and romance at the moment.
              With all thats happening around the globe, and recently, I am thinking that the world of Love and Romance, is a thing of the past.
              A byegone era of emotions, as now the world takes on a new face that I think will last for centuries, old fashioned love, their responsibilities and the beauty that goes with Love and Romance has become nostalgia.
              It seems the hands of love no longer hold hands but weapons to bring Love to its knees.
              I feel sad for the future, sad that generations to come will not know of Love and Romance, but will be bedfellows with war and hate and intolerance.
              Got that off my chest Sue.
              Cheers
              Ian

              Liked by 1 person

               
              • Sue Dreamwalker

                January 12, 2015 at 07:00

                This is why Ian.. we need the LOVE to be brought back… So do not give in to it… But embrace it with more love.. 🙂 And glad thats off your chest too 🙂 Now go ask Ana to give you a HUG.. x

                Like

                 
                • aussieian2011

                  January 14, 2015 at 07:00

                  Your right Sue, love is a powerful force if we all embrace it.
                  Damn I miss those Make Love not War days, then again I was in Vietnam so missed out on all the fun,
                  Flower power, Free love with a flower stuck up ya bum, drugs, hippies, reckon I would have been a great hippie or beatnik.
                  Regards
                  Ian

                  Liked by 1 person

                   
  10. prenin

    January 3, 2015 at 07:00

    Good one! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 3, 2015 at 07:00

      Thanks Prenin.
      Keep safe and look after your health a bit more closely
      Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

