RSS

So Close And Yet So Far

23 Nov

 photo santiago.jpg

There Is A River

That Flows To The Sea

It Carries My Love

Across The Seas

To Reach Your Heart

It Breaks On Foreign Shores

It Carries My Heart

A Miracle Of Ancient Love

Our Love Was Meant To Be

I Feel Emptiness Tonight

I Need You In My Dreams

Love Me With All Your Heart

Love Me Tonight

So Close To Paradise

Yet So Far

The Gates Of Heaven

Must Open Soon

Must Open To My Heart

Love Me Tonight

And Hold Me In Your Arms

Don’t Leave Me In A Land Of Dreams

Or A World Of Lonely Romance

Dance With Me On Stars

Romance With Me

Under Lovers Moons

Hold My Hand

And Fly With Me

On Moonlit Beams

Look At Me With Loves Eyes

Play With Me

In Our Playground Of Love

Share With Me

My Romantic Dreams

And Dance

On Starry Nights

Across The Seas

And Break With Waves

On New Born Shores

Young Hearts In Love

Eyes That Cause The Stars

To Twinkle

Eyes Of Love

That Speaks The Words

ThatYou Are Mine

Come Into My World

Of Love

Slide My Rainbow Of Love

From Afar

I Follow My Dream

And Chase My Falling Star

 photo -AUSSIEIANCOPYRIGHT2014-_zps8adcc962.gif

 
20 Comments

Posted by on November 23, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

20 responses to “So Close And Yet So Far

  1. Mélanie

    December 21, 2014 at 07:00

    Hi Ian! thanx for stopping by my playground… my very best and merry holidays, joy and peace! cheers, Mélanie

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 23, 2014 at 07:00

      Good evening Melanie, thank you for your kind wishes for the festive season.
      Wishing you a beautiful Christmas my friend, may your New year bring you much Love and Happiness.
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  2. Michiko Johnson

    December 17, 2014 at 07:00

    Hi Ian!
    Love me with al your Heart lobe me tonight under lovers moons hold my hand and fly with me on moonlit beams look at me …Eyes of love it was lovely night I did having ..dream tonight!
    Good night Ian!
    I having a very hot day but we will having some rains day…

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 23, 2014 at 07:00

      Good evening Michiko, hoping you are well and thank you for your visit.
      Wishing you a beautiful Christmas my friend, and may your New year be filled with lots of Love and happiness.
      I dont think we will see any rain this Christmas Michiko.
      Kind regards
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  3. giselzitrone

    December 12, 2014 at 07:00


    Wünsche dir einen schönen besinnlichen dritten Advent lieber Gruß und Küsse Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 25, 2014 at 07:00

      Thank you Gislinde for that beautiful Maple Tee video clip.
      It is beautiful and really enjoyable to see, it is now late Chrismas day here and Christmas is fading into a new day.
      I think you awake to Christmas day tomorrow, I wish you a beautiful day, hope you are surrounded by friends, family and happiness.
      Kind regards
      Ian

      Like

       
  4. giselzitrone

    November 29, 2014 at 07:00


    Wieder wunderschön ich wünsche dir einen schönen ersten Advent liebe Grüße von mir Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 1, 2014 at 07:00

      Wir danken Ihnen für Ihre schöne Erste Adventsgruß Liebe Gislinde.
      Ich wünsche Ihnen das gleiche, und kann Ihr Herz voller Freude sein.
      Ian

      Like

       
  5. Sue Dreamwalker

    November 26, 2014 at 07:00

    Ian as always your words can melt the snow that flows into the River that flows into the Sea.. Wonderful heart beats ..

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 1, 2014 at 07:00

      Comments like yours are welcome anyday Sue.
      Dont get many followers on my poetry much these days, apart from a few stalwarts.
      Too much Love and Romance can get a bit boring I suppose.
      Kind regards
      Ian

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Sue Dreamwalker

        December 1, 2014 at 07:00

        A sad world if we didn’t have Love and Romance Ian.. When I come here I am always transported into a Dreamy Space.. 🙂

        Like

         
  6. gpcox

    November 24, 2014 at 07:00

    Amazing as ever, Ian!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 1, 2014 at 07:00

      Sorry for the delay in appreciating your comment gp.
      I have not been in my Love and Romance site for a while.
      Sometimes I think this poetry gets boring, except for a few stalwart followers.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
      • gpcox

        December 1, 2014 at 07:00

        How about your love of the land, your country that you fought for or your interest in the aborigines? You have a lot of love inside waiting to be put into a poem, Ian – GET TO WORK!!

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          December 23, 2014 at 07:00

          Good evening gp, Christmas is now breathing down my neck, and I’m way behind on reading posts and actually writing posts.
          Am slowly catching up, but think any serious writing will have to begin again in the New Year.
          I am hoping for new adventures in the New year to share with my friends, particularly the country and great lifestyle we have here in Australia.
          Wishing you all the best mate.
          Regards
          Ian aka Emu

          Liked by 1 person

           
          • gpcox

            December 23, 2014 at 07:00

            I’ll look forward to it, Ian – all the best!

            Like

             
  7. prenin

    November 23, 2014 at 07:00

    Good one Ian! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
  8. mihrank

    November 23, 2014 at 07:00

    Such amazing and beautiful words!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 23, 2014 at 07:00

      Thank you my friend, so glad you appreciated my poetry.
      Thank you for visiting and commenting.
      Kind regards
      Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

