RSS

I Faded Into A Dream

16 Nov

 photo dia91_zps767484a4.jpg

I Faded Into A Dream

Last Night

My Eyes Were Closed

Yet Not Asleep

You Appeared Before My Eyes

I Relived Our Love

I Still Recall

The Very Beating

Of Your Heart

Within Your Sleep

The Gentle Sigh

On Lips Of Love

Your Tender Touch

Upon My Cheek

The Cuddles We Had

Within Our Sleep

And In My Dream

Of No Dream

I Recall

Your Gentle Sighs

And Soft Low Moans

As Once Upon A Time

Of Love

We Were One

We Soared The Heavens

And Reached The Peaks

You Felt Loves Snow

Upon Your Cheeks

We Played In Waves

Of Oceans Deep

And Upon My Lips

I Tasted The Salty Brine

Within The Waters

Gushing Deep

No More My Love

I Let You Go

You Knew Within Your Heart

That It Was Destined

Never To Last

You Stole My Love

You Took The Pearl

Within The Oyster

And Left Me

An Empty Shell

Now Through Time And Space

My Love For You

Has Faded

I Loved You

With Undying Love

And Now In Early Morns Sunrise

Through Eyes Of Sleepless Dreams

I Ponder A Love

Destined To Never Last

You Are Now But A Figure

From My Dreams

A Ghost Of Love

From My Past

Leader Graphic Image courtesy of my Friend Jasmine

 photo -AUSSIEIANCOPYRIGHT2014-_zps8adcc962.gif

 
14 Comments

Posted by on November 16, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

14 responses to “I Faded Into A Dream

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    November 26, 2014 at 07:00

    Ian a heartfelt poem.. Sometimes those Ghosts rise up…. But those ghosts no longer have power over us unless we allow them to haunt us.. 🙂 Wishing you a wonderful Mid Week Ian.. Love to you and Ana.. xxx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 1, 2014 at 07:00

      Hi Sue, sometimes the ghosts from my past come back to haunt me.
      And each ghost takes on a different form, Love Despair, Hurt, War.
      My mind has learnt to adjust, but the emotions are still fragile.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Sue Dreamwalker

        December 1, 2014 at 07:00

        Yes Ian the past may have faded, but they still surface with their reminders.. And yes sometimes I have those hauntings too… I think most people if they are honest will always reflect back upon the memories be they happy or sad..

        We as humans seem to hang onto the sad ones simple because they impacted upon our emotions that much deeper.. That is why when they return they feel raw, as those emotions surface from our solar plexus, the centre of where we hold our emotions.. Thats why our stomachs churn.. or we have those lead weights within.. the energy sits stagnant unable to flow..

        Thats why its best if we can let them go.. Bless each experience as a needed Lesson and know that our worst enemies were sometimes our greatest teachers as we travel our Earth Life..
        Sometimes Ian those who go through turmoil more than most are I think progressing faster than those who sail through life unhindered ..
        So take heart my friend.. are Ghosts also help us as we rewind and review and then heal the wounds..

        Blessings
        Sue

        Like

         
  2. giselzitrone

    November 20, 2014 at 07:00

    Einen schönen Donnerstag für dich wieder ein schöner Romantischer Text und ein gutes Bild ich wünsche dir alles Liebe und ein gutes wee.kend Grüße und küsse Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 23, 2014 at 07:00

      Thank you Dear Gislinde, I do appreciate your beautiful comments, and following my writings on Love and Romance.
      May the stars forever shine in your eyes, and may the moon send her rays of love into your heart.
      Ian

      Like

       
  3. reocochran

    November 18, 2014 at 07:00

    The heavens soaring and oceans pearls are such beautiful images, Ian. It is nice that you chose ‘I Faded into a Dream,’ since this was a very ‘dreamy’ poem. Smiles, Robin

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 20, 2014 at 07:00

      Thank you Reocochran, so glad you enjoyed my writing.
      Kind regards
      Ian

      Like

       
  4. gpcox

    November 16, 2014 at 07:00

    You’d better keep that lady love of your well hidden. Other guys read these poems and they’ll be racing to steal her!! Very nice poem here, Ian – as always!!!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 17, 2014 at 07:00

      Thanks gp, alas the lady love in those words has well and truly gone, but damn the memory lingers on.
      Men are bloody fools when it comes to matters of the heart.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Mélanie

        November 20, 2014 at 07:00

        you’re right, amigo Juan: men and women don’t function alike… I do confirm! 🙂


        according to statistics, it seems we fall in love 3 times… in French we say: jamais 2 sans 3! = never 2 without 3! 🙂

        Like

         
  5. Shakti Ghosal

    November 16, 2014 at 07:00

    As I read this ‘Love’ poem, what jumped out at me were the closing lines, and I quote,

    “….You Are Now But A Figure
    From My Dreams
    A Ghost Of Love
    From My Past.”

    What is it that makes us yearn for this ‘ Love from the past’? Is it because it remained unfulfilled? Or was it because it evokes aspects which touch the heart more than our present situation? Or could it be the age old psychology of yearning for a past that would no longer come back?

    Shakti

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 17, 2014 at 07:00

      Thank you for visiting and reading my words.
      I think your last words,yearning for a past that would no longer come back, does capture the emotions I was writing.
      Thank you.
      Ian

      Like

       
  6. prenin

    November 16, 2014 at 07:00

    Yup! 🙂

    Fond memories are all I have left. 🙂

    Good poem Ian! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 17, 2014 at 07:00

      Men are born fools Prenin, then they die fools,
      and in between they make fools of their lives.
      Such is the curse of man.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

