RSS

The Blossoming Of Love

10 Nov

 photo dia121_zps86cb9153.jpg

I Saw You From Afar

That Early Summers Morn

When New Born Dew

Blanketed The Ground

Alone I Strolled In Dreams

Of A Love

Beyond My Reach

Deep In Memories

And Lost In A World

Of Romance And Love

I Saw You

In The Corner

Of My Eye

And Looked Upon

Your Tender Form

And Pondered

On Your Presence

Your Small Form

So Young And Fragile

So Tiny

Your Face So Radiant

And Red

Glowing

In the Early Morning

Sunlight

Gently You Swayed

In A Slow Dance

Before My Eyes

Mesmerizing My Mind

Back And Forth

You Swayed

Showing

Your Beauty

In all Its Nakedness

Not Yet Developed

But Still

In The Blossoming Glow

Of One Yet To Grow

To A Beauty And Splendour

To Be Sold In Love

And Given In Love

To Promise Vows

Of Eternal Love

And Break The Hearts

Of Young Lovers

Your Beauty

Will Bring Tears

Of Happiness

In Girlish Eyes

And Inflame The Desires

And Passions

In Many Lovers Eyes

For Months I Watched You

In My Wanderings

In That Delightful Garden

Till That Eventual Day

On That Bright

Summers Morn

I Gazed Upon Your Beauty

And Oh So Slowly

My Cherished Rose

Your Bud

Began To Open

And Before My Eyes

You Blossomed Into

The Most Beautiful Rose

Within My Garden

And Filled My Heart

With Dreams

Of My One True Love

The Rose

Within My Heart

Leader Graphic design by my Friend Jasmine Dimaro

 photo -AUSSIEIANCOPYRIGHT2014-_zps8adcc962.gif

 
25 Comments

Posted by on November 10, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

25 responses to “The Blossoming Of Love

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    November 26, 2014 at 07:00

    Another beautiful poem, made all the more so reading with the wonderful music of Andre’s Music.. 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 1, 2014 at 07:00

      By now Sue, you would have guessed I am a great fan of Andre Rieu.
      For some reason I find his music conforms to what I try to show in my poetic words.
      Wishing you much happiness Sue
      Ian

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Sue Dreamwalker

        December 1, 2014 at 07:00

        Yes Love his music, his stylish orchestra and everything about him..

        One of the only programmes I watch religiously is Strictly Dancing on BBC.. This last Sundays episode had Anre Rieu’s Orchestra playing as the professional dancers waltzed around… Perfection.. 🙂

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          December 23, 2014 at 07:00

          Beautiful dancing to a world class orchestra is a delight to behold Sue.
          Sometimes I think I was born in the wrong era, I imagine dancing to Strauss back in the days of the 1800s.
          I recall that memory and it was behind the words of my poem, The Officers Waltz.
          Am still catching up on posts Sue but Christmas is breathing down my neck, seems it will take a while yet.
          Wishing you and your lovely family a beautiful Christmas Sue.
          Kind regards
          Ian aka Emu

          Liked by 1 person

           
      • Sue Dreamwalker

        December 1, 2014 at 07:00

        For you Ian

        Like

         
        • Sue Dreamwalker

          December 1, 2014 at 07:00

          This wasn’t the one,, as the above video is in 2011.. but it was very similar.. 🙂 Have a fabulous day and week Ian..

          Like

           
        • aussieian2011

          December 25, 2014 at 07:00

          Ana and I thoroughly enjoyed that Andre Rieu clip Sue.
          We hadn’t seen that actual rendition of We’ll meet again, by Andre Rieu.
          We saw him live in concert here last year and he is spectacular.
          That is a great clip Sue and reminds me very much of Her Majesty, Vera Lyn, the Queen of the second world war pinups and music.
          Thanks again Sue
          Ian

          Liked by 1 person

           
          • Sue Dreamwalker

            December 28, 2014 at 07:00

            You were most welcome.. 🙂 Hope Santa has been good to you both.. and have a Fabulous New Year.. xxx

            Like

             
            • aussieian2011

              December 28, 2014 at 07:00

              Santa gave Ana two cabbage patch dolls, because she remembers them from her childhood days when Santa couldn’t get her one.
              It was lovely to see her face light up with a memory of a childhood love.
              Santa definitely would have come to you Sue, he gives all his Angels a gift.
              Cheers
              Ian

              Liked by 1 person

               
              • Sue Dreamwalker

                December 28, 2014 at 07:00

                awww How precious a gift for Ana… Childhood memories and such a thoughtful gift from yourself.. :-)..

                Like

                 
                • aussieian2011

                  December 29, 2014 at 07:00

                  Thank you Sue, Ana loved the Cabbage patch dolls, it was a hard decision as her birthday is the same day as Christmas.
                  Solved my problem though, all I have to do is get her two dolls every Christmas now.
                  Cheers
                  Ian

                  Like

                   
  2. Mélanie

    November 20, 2014 at 07:00

    I’ve just recalled the seasons of LOVE… 🙂 quick translation from French:

    • springtime is simply magical because every day is made of discoveries and innovations… 🙂
    • summertime is warm and bright as the sun… a golden period, marked by complicity and shared dreams… 🙂
    • Fall is tender… a quiet time where lovers collect the fruit of happiness they have sown… 🙂
    • wintertime is beautiful and stirring like all the memories of a love that is a perpetual spring… 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 20, 2014 at 07:00

      A beautiful summary of the seasons Melanie.
      Thank you for sharing those great words.
      Ian

      Like

       
  3. michiko

    November 16, 2014 at 07:00

    Thank you very much Ian! My memories is wonderful time with your summer time.
    that people some time enjoy the weekend !
    I has beautiful feeling todays.
    Have a nice day!
    Michiko

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 16, 2014 at 07:00

      Lovely to know you are feeling much better Michiko.
      Yes our Summers are lovely, at the moment very hot,
      but a good time to relax at the beach, or under a shady tree and enjoying a barbeque.
      Keep having beautiful feelings Michiko, it pleases the Heart.
      Kind regards
      Ian

      Like

       
  4. reocochran

    November 13, 2014 at 07:00

    Very nicely written and hope your love expressed here is returned! hugs!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 14, 2014 at 07:00

      Thank you for your beautiful comment my friend.
      I am glad you appreciated my words of Love, Love makes the world go round.
      I wish you much Love and Happiness.
      Regards
      Ian

      Like

       
  5. Mélanie

    November 11, 2014 at 07:00

    true LOVE is ageless, Ian… being young at heart is a state of our spirit… wish you to love and to be loved, now and always… ’cause LOVE = life itself… cheers! 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 14, 2014 at 07:00

      Thank you for such a beautiful comment Melanie.
      I enjoy sharing my Romantic poetry, and always appreciate my friends approval.
      Love will always make the world go round Melanie, and I wish you lots of Love and Happiness.
      Regards
      Ian

      Like

       
  6. cat

    November 10, 2014 at 07:00

    http://youtu.be/5YXVMCHG-Nk … 🙂 .. Love, cat.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 14, 2014 at 07:00

      Thanks for that link Cat, very Romantic and mushy, lots of kissing and Love in each others eyes.
      Damn near me write one of my tear jerker poems, hehe.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  7. prenin

    November 10, 2014 at 07:00

    Oh to be young again!!! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 10, 2014 at 07:00

      No way Prenin, young again, hell I was like a Rat up a drainpipe.
      It wasn’t save to leave your car in front of my place if it had an exhaust.
      Was all good fun in those days though.
      Cheers and snap out of the gloom.
      Ian

      Like

       
  8. mihrank

    November 10, 2014 at 07:00

    Beautiful words and poem!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 10, 2014 at 07:00

      Thank you my new friend, I am looking forward to reading your posts.
      So far they are not showing up in my email, I will check it out.
      Kindest regards
      Ian

      Liked by 1 person

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

