RSS

My Tropical Love Affair

06 Nov

 photo dia53_zps25378ec4.jpgWe Met Upon Oceans Shores

On The Sands

Of Our Island Of Love

Beneath The Radiant Moonlight

Her Smile Shining and Sparkling

As A Thousand Tiny Diamonds

Strewn Upon The Waves

Of Our Oceans Of Love

On The Sands

Of Our Island Of Love

You Captivated My Heart

As I Watched You Dance

To The Music

Of The Breaking Waves

That Rested

On The Breaking Shore

And In My Heart

Felt The Stirrings

Of Loves First kiss

In My Arms I Held

The Gentle Form Of My Young

Tropical Island Girl

I Kissed Your Lips

And Felt The Gentle Push

Of Young Breasts

Against My Beating Heart

We Laughed And Loved

Long Into The Night

Upon The Sands

Of Our Tropical Island

Of Romance

In The Fading Light

Of The Moons

Farewell Goodnight

I Looked Upon Your Sleeping Form

And In The Afterglow

Of Love

Was Then

For All Eternity

I knew Within My Heart

That I Loved You

My Tropical Island Girl

 photo -AUSSIEIANCOPYRIGHT2014-_zps8adcc962.gif

Graphic Design Leader Picture Courtesy of Jasmine Dimaro

 
18 Comments

Posted by on November 6, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

18 responses to “My Tropical Love Affair

  1. reocochran

    November 13, 2014 at 07:00

    I love the idea of a tropical love affair, this was wonderful escapism for me, today! Thanks, Ian!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 14, 2014 at 07:00

      Thanks for the visit and lovely comment.
      Glad you escaped into my Fairyland world, of a Tropical island of love.
      I appreciate my friends comments, when they find my poetry worthy of comment.
      Kindest regards
      Ian

      Like

       
  2. michiko

    November 8, 2014 at 07:00

    All your way are supper Ian! No matter what of life you live a beautiful that’s what life is about you!
    Have a nice day!
    Michiko

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 9, 2014 at 07:00

      Thank you Michiko, life is meant for living and enjoying my friend.
      I do hope you are getting well and enjoying your life.
      My kindest regards.
      Ian

      Like

       
  3. jasmindamaro

    November 8, 2014 at 07:00

    ganz toll gemacht ian hug von jasmin

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 9, 2014 at 07:00

      Vielen Dank für Ihre schöne Umarmung Jasmine.
      Es ist wirklich erwärmt mein Herz.
      Ian

      Like

       
  4. Sue Dreamwalker

    November 7, 2014 at 07:00

    Ian….. if this was an old one of yours then I had forgotten it… I loved the image too… You wove a magical love story 🙂 thank you x Sue

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 7, 2014 at 07:00

      Thanks Sue, yes it was an old one, glad you liked it.
      I find it hard to write of love for one reason.
      When your Bubble or Orb is filled with Love like an Embryo,
      its hard to write what encompasses your Heart.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  5. chicasl10

    November 7, 2014 at 07:00

    love the word i love
    awesome words Ian
    Always a pleasure to read
    Huggy
    MJ

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 7, 2014 at 07:00

      Greetings my Friend, thank you for your kind visit and comment.
      It is beautiful to know you appreciate words of Love.
      I hope your world is filled with Love.
      Kindest regards
      Ian

      Like

       
  6. prenin

    November 7, 2014 at 07:00

    Good choice of picture to go with the poem Ian! 🙂

    Reminds me of a record I heard decades ago by David Bowie – same kind of concept!!! 🙂

    God Bless my friend!!! 🙂

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 7, 2014 at 07:00

      Thanks Prenin,great it gave you a memory of comparison.
      An old bit of nostagic writing.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  7. Colline

    November 6, 2014 at 07:00

    Beautiful Ian. So romantic.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 7, 2014 at 07:00

      Thank you Colline, your comment and visit is appreciated.
      Kind regards
      Ian

      Like

       
  8. gpcox

    November 6, 2014 at 07:00

    Emotional and beautiful as ever, Ian.

    Like

     
  9. giselzitrone

    November 6, 2014 at 07:00

    Wunderschönes Bild und Text liebe Grüße und einen schönen Donnerstag Gruß Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 6, 2014 at 07:00

      Hi Gislinde, thanks for your visit and kind comment.
      Hoping you are well and wishing you many blessings.
      Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

