RSS

Long Before The Birth Of Time

08 Sep

dia621[1]

Long Before The Birth Of Time

Long Before Mortal Love

Played Her Role

In Human Hearts

And Tormented Lovers Minds

You Felt The Breath

Of Loves First Kiss

A Time Long Ago

Two Lovers Held

Each Others Hearts

And Tasted Lovers Lips

A Soul Divided

At The Creation

Of Our Being

And With Lying Lips

Upon Your Breath

You Took My Love

And Let It Die

My Heart Was Broken

Torn Asunder

My Soul It Roared

In Heavens Thunder

I Took My Knife

And Did Not See

The Crying Eyes

Which Once Held Love

For This Heart Of Mine

I Heeded Not

Your Dying Words

The Words Of Love

You Cried To Me

I Killed The Love

Within My Heart

And Swore An Oath

An Eternal Vow

A Heart Of Brick

A Heart Of Stone

No More My Love

To Ever Roam

I Lay My Knife

Upon Your Breast

And Let Your Heart

Seek Eternal Rest

I Watched The Flow

Of Love So Red

And Felt The Draining

From My Heart

And Upon Your Lying

Betraying Lips

I Heard The Gentle Sigh

Of Dying Love

I Heeded Not

Your Dying Words

And Now Again

Through Time Eternal

I Hold You Once Again

Within My Arms

And Cherish The Love

Within Your Heart

I Thrill To See

The Love Within Your Eyes

A Love Made By The Gods

Of Sapphos

And Now My Heart Rests

Your Soul Is Mine

I Love You

My Darling

The Division Of Hearts Over

 photo -AUSSIEIANCOPYRIGHT2014-_zps8adcc962.gif

 
18 Comments

Posted by on September 8, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

18 responses to “Long Before The Birth Of Time

  1. reocochran

    September 21, 2014 at 07:00

    I think this is so beautiful and should be in a book, Ian! Such a lovely love story with lots of meaning behind it! (But if not reality, your imagination is part of a genuinely romantic soul!) Smiles, Robin

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 27, 2014 at 07:00

      Thank you for your beautiful comment Robin.
      My imagination does get a little carried away at times, but you are correct.
      Most of my love and romance does come from my past, and I think, other lives I have lived.
      Hoping you have lots of love and happiness in your life Robin.
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  2. chicasl10

    September 20, 2014 at 07:00

    Love is for ever Beautiful strong words Ian

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 27, 2014 at 07:00

      Thank you for your visit and beautiful comment Michiko.
      Hope you have lots of love in your life and lots of happiness.
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  3. einfachtilda

    September 9, 2014 at 07:00

    A very beautiful declaration of love.

    All the best wishes ❤ Mathilda

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 9, 2014 at 07:00

      Thank you Mathilda
      Beautiful wishes for love and happiness from Australia.
      Regards
      Ian

      Like

       
  4. gpcox

    September 8, 2014 at 07:00

    You’re as good as ever, Ian!!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 8, 2014 at 07:00

      Thanks gp, good to know that some guys do actually appreciate the written romantic word.
      Regards
      Ian

      Like

       
      • gpcox

        September 9, 2014 at 07:00

        Many are, but hate to admit it.

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          September 9, 2014 at 07:00

          Just memories in an old mans mind by now I think gp.
          Ironic how you get older your mind recalls past love lifes.
          Cheers
          Ian

          Like

           
          • gpcox

            September 9, 2014 at 07:00

            Very true. My mind goes back to many things, more and more the older I get.

            Like

             
            • aussieian2011

              September 17, 2014 at 07:00

              Greetings my friend, thank for the visit and reading of my work.
              I have just returned from seven days in Australia’s outback, tired but got a few great storys to post with pics.
              Cheers
              Ian aka Emu

              Like

               
              • gpcox

                September 17, 2014 at 07:00

                Lookin’ forward to seeing them. (I’m behind schedule on everything today – and the day has only just started!!)

                Like

                 
                • aussieian2011

                  September 27, 2014 at 07:00

                  Greeting gpcox, thanks for the visit.
                  Still recovering from our outback expedition, so am late in wordpress.
                  Hoping to catch up on all your great informative blogs in the near future.
                  All the best.
                  Ian aka Emu

                  Liked by 1 person

                   
  5. Sue Dreamwalker

    September 8, 2014 at 07:00

    Loved this one Ian…. Oh the anguish of betrayal and the lamenting of such a love lost… Your words touched my soul Ian.. Wonderful poem my friend xx Sue

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 9, 2014 at 07:00

      Thanks Sue, unfortunately or unfortunately, I would like to think my romantic poems are just figments of a writers mind.
      Alas such is not to be, my heart holds the pen while my emotions control the flow.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  6. prenin

    September 8, 2014 at 07:00

    Good piece! 🙂

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

