RSS

I Am My Land

06 Sep

 photo images_zps77790d58.jpg

I Am My Land

I Walk This Land

I Am The Spirit

Of My Land

I Feel The Red Earth Dust

Beneath My Feet

I Feel The Kiss

Of The Breeze

Softly Caressing My Face

I See Through Eyes

Of Wonderment

Visions Of Splendour

Of Earth Greatest Gifts

I See The Wings Of The Birds

As They Soar The Skies

I See The Soft Downy Clouds

Hovering In Anticipation

Of Relief In Their Thirst

For Rain

I See Trees

Reaching For Fulfilment

To The Heavens And Skies

My Soul Sees Wonders

And Splendours

Of Our Lands

My Soul Sees Your Gift

Oh Great Spirit

My Soul Sees You

In All Your Glory

I See You Bless My Land

 photo -AUSSIEIANCOPYRIGHT2014-_zps8adcc962.gif

 
12 Comments

Posted by on September 6, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

12 responses to “I Am My Land

  1. reocochran

    September 21, 2014 at 07:00

    This is a magnificent and grand tribute to your country. It reminds me of the Western States of our country. I think Native Americans could truly relate to these thoughts, Ian!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 27, 2014 at 07:00

      I love exploring our great countrys past and learning its Aboriginal secrets.
      If people could only learn to listen to their lands, then they will learn about the spirituality of all mankind.
      Wishing you a beautiful evening my friend.
      Regards
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  2. Mélanie

    September 15, 2014 at 07:00

    simply magnifique, Ian… HL = huge like… have a formidable week, young man! 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 17, 2014 at 07:00

      Thanks Melanie, love your comment Young Man, hehe, have just returned from seven days in Australia’s outback and got a few good storys to tell, and some great pics to share.
      Cheers girl and keep smiling.
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  3. Sue Dreamwalker

    September 8, 2014 at 07:00

    You ARE your Land Ian.. and you speak with Heart.. Not many can capture their land in words, and you have brought it to life as you breathe in its essence ..Nature and we are one.. to walk in among her and feel her as you have Ian… shows in your words as you share your passion with your reader for the Love of your Land.. Much love your way … Sue

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 17, 2014 at 07:00

      Thanksfor that beautiful comment Sue, sometimes I think thast you can read my Soul through the internet.
      We have just returned from seven days in Australia’s outback, very dry arid Aboriginal country.
      I have some great storys to tell and pictures to share.
      Wishing you well Dear friend.
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  4. suzjones

    September 8, 2014 at 07:00

    Have fun in Coober Pedy Ian. I passed through there once but we plan on visiting and staying overnight there on a trip in the future. We’re heading off in a couple of weeks to inland Qld for a few days. More photo opportunities for sure.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 8, 2014 at 07:00

      Thanks Sue, we had a bit of a delay in heading off, looks like Wednesday now.
      Car was being serviced and appears to have a problem necessitating parts from Adelaide.
      Found an old army mate by the name of George Russell, he runs the Opal motel in Coober Pedy.
      You might like to keep his name if your ever up that way, he assures me that he will look after us.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
      • suzjones

        September 9, 2014 at 07:00

        Sounds fun. Travel safe (when you finally get the car fixed). 🙂

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          September 9, 2014 at 07:00

          Heading off tomorrow morning Sue , catch you around the traps in about 8 days.
          Cheers
          Ian

          Liked by 1 person

           
  5. gpcox

    September 6, 2014 at 07:00

    Knowing that you live out in the outback, you are the perfect person to write this poem!!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 8, 2014 at 07:00

      I love my Outback country, heading off tomorrow for a week or so, going to the Opal mining town of Coober Pedy.
      The houses are all underground, cut out of rock, when the want to do more Opal mining they just add an extra room to the house, hehe, true.
      Cheers
      Emu aka Ian

      Liked by 1 person

       

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

