RSS

Memories Of The Avenue Of Love

23 May

Come Stroll With Me

Down The Avenue

Of Romance

Recall The Days

When Young At Heart

We Strolled

Under Skies Of Love

I Felt The Beating

Of Your Heart

In Your Soft

Gentle Fingertips

As I Held You

In My Arms

And Saw Within

Your Smiling Eyes

Eyes So Much In Love

I Held You

My Angel Of My Dreams

And In Your Smile

I Saw

The Gentle Soft Heart

Of Love

My Eyes Began To Soften

In Gentle Tears

Of My Deepest Love

And On Your Lips

The Sweetest Kiss

Of An Angel

Of Heavens Beauty

Lips That Kissed

My Very Soul

Oh How We Loved

The Days We Strolled

The Avenue Of Love

We Laughed In The Eyes

Of Each Others Happiness

We Kissed And Danced

Within The Music

Of Our Sparkling Eyes

And In The Passions

Of Young Lovers Kiss

We Softened The Sounds

Of Gentle Hearts

Beating

Held In Memories

Of Sunlit Strolls

Down The Avenue

Of Romance

And Know Within My Heart

That You And I

For Eternity

Will Stroll

The Avenue Of Love

 photo -AUSSIEIANCOPYRIGHT2014-_zps8adcc962.gif

 
16 Comments

Posted by on May 23, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

16 responses to “Memories Of The Avenue Of Love

  1. gpcox

    May 24, 2014 at 07:00

    With you lifetime of memories I knew something wonderful would come from you.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 27, 2014 at 07:00

      Too many memories my friend, 3 marriages, Vietnam
      20 years army and much travelling, enough to write a book
      but cant be motivated any more.
      Regards
      Ian

      Like

       
      • gpcox

        May 27, 2014 at 07:00

        Have a sit down with yourself and a voice recorder. Your memories will prove to be a remarkable legacy!

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          May 27, 2014 at 07:00

          Good advice mate but as I get older I wonder if my ramblings and thoughts are worth a legacy.
          Old soldiers never die, they simply fade away.
          Cheers
          Ian

          Like

           
          • gpcox

            May 28, 2014 at 07:00

            My father, Smitty said something similar, but look what I do know about his service turned out to be! No story is too small or mundane – you ALL contributed.

            Like

             
            • aussieian2011

              June 2, 2014 at 07:00

              You are quite correct my friend, no story is too small or mundane.
              It just feels like to me, that as we get older our storys tend to fade away in our minds, and we presume, in this day and age, old soldiers memories are just that, old storys, pity the new generation cannot read into the words we speak and understand the futility of war.
              Regards
              Ian aka Emu

              Like

               
              • gpcox

                June 3, 2014 at 07:00

                If I can keep trying – so can you. C’mon mate, get those memoirs down on paper or computer!!

                Like

                 
                • aussieian2011

                  June 3, 2014 at 07:00

                  Your right mate, you reminded me of my old Vietnam unit Motto, Persevere
                  I have the unit badge tattooed on my arm to remind me but sometimes frustration sets in.
                  I also have a large chopper coming in to land over my back as well, I put that there back in my PTSD days, to remind me that Vietnam was behind me and to move on.
                  Persevere was a great motto for our AATTV unit.
                  Regards
                  Ian

                  Like

                   
  2. Sue Dreamwalker

    May 24, 2014 at 07:00

    Ian I would always stroll down the avenue with your poetry Ian… Nothing beats a Sunset Stroll.. hand in hand with the one you love..
    Wonderful Poem…
    Keep walking hand in hand you two! ❤ 🙂
    Hugs Sue

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 27, 2014 at 07:00

      Old memories in words Sue, times change and love does adapt and change.
      At the end of the day though, if you have love in your heart, you will always have love to give.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  3. jasmindamaro

    May 23, 2014 at 07:00

    hallo lieber freund wieder mal die guten worte der liebe hier die meinen ich liebe platonisch den ian jasmin

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 27, 2014 at 07:00

      Vielen Dank, dass Sie meine schöne Jasmin
      Ihre schönen Kommentare sind eine Freude zu sehen, wie Ihre schönen Beiträge zu lesen, senden Sie eine große Umarmung von Australien.
      Ian

      Like

       
      • jasmindamaro

        May 28, 2014 at 07:00

        ICH SENDE DIR VON MEINEN GANZEN HERZEN VIEL LIEBE UND SEMPATIE ALLES LIEBE FUER DICH JASMIN KISSSSSSSSS

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          June 2, 2014 at 07:00

          Guten Abend meine schöne Freundin Jasmin.
          In der Hoffnung, Sie sind gut und schicke Ihnen viel Liebe und große Umarmungen aus Australien.
          Emu aka Ian

          Like

           
  4. einfachtilda

    May 23, 2014 at 07:00

    ❤ ❤

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

