RSS

Memories Trapped In Time

07 May

I Gave My Heart

To You

And Sold My Soul

To Love

You And Only You

You Held The Sweetest Love

That Love

Has Ever Known

You Spurned My Love

And Yet Still

Within My Dreams

My Love Still Burns

For You

A Burning Desire

For Love

Rages In My Mind

And Torments

My Heart

You Are The Princess

In My Palace

Of Romance And Love

I Dream Of You

In The Solitude

Of My Nights

I Dream Of Love

And The Happiness

Of Knowing You

Do Not Take My Heart

Nor Break My Heart

For There Within

You Spurn My Soul

For You My Princess

In My Palace

Of Romantic Love

For You Alone

I Give Undying Love

Yet Still

Within My Heart I Retreat

Behind The Bastions

Of My Mind

A Fortress

Against All Hurt

A Wilted Rose

A Fallen Petal

And Still

Within My Dreams

I Make Love

To The Princess

That Dwells Within

My Palace Of Romance

And Love

 photo -AUSSIEIANCOPYRIGHT2014-_zps8adcc962.gif

 
20 Comments

Posted by on May 7, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

20 responses to “Memories Trapped In Time

  1. wonkywizard

    May 26, 2014 at 07:00

    Love, desire, hurt – all entangled in memories, both sweet and sour, difficult to forget and let go, for they are all meaningful to the narrator..

    Like

     
  2. Sue Dreamwalker

    May 24, 2014 at 07:00

    So often we retreat behind the barriers of the mind after wounds of love.. But the memories will never die.. For Love remains not in the mind, but within the heart..

    Wonderful poem again Ian xx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 27, 2014 at 07:00

      I recall the days, when words were the only escape from pain.
      It is said that writing is the rawest form of releasing the pains of the heart.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  3. cat

    May 19, 2014 at 07:00

    I realy don’t know, who I’m burning for … only know, I’m burning … just returned from my umptiest Europo trip … Northern Germany and Denmark … many tears … many memories … my people are still considered scum in Europe … yes, we are a loud and boisterous and strong people … I took my kids along this time … everybody cried in the end … o, well, at least now my kids know now about my “romantic” gypsy past … one thing is for sure, my kids belong, because they were born in Canada … so happy about that … I did something right, right? … Love you, Ian … cat. PS: And I will go on my world trip … and I will stop in Australia … and I will give you a very big hug 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 23, 2014 at 07:00

      Your a beautiful Gypsy Princess with a beautiful romantic past and culture.
      Dance to the music within your heart and keep the romantic dreams in your heart.
      I am proud to have a Romantic Gypsy in my world.
      Looking forward to my big hug.
      Ian

      Like

       
  4. When in New Places

    May 16, 2014 at 07:00

    Ever the romantic and it’s truly wonderful how you let that side just pour out into your words, Ian!
    The world needs more romantics like you!
    ~ Andrea ❤

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 27, 2014 at 07:00

      Thanks for taking the time to read and comment Andrea.
      Much appreciated
      Regards
      Ian

      Like

       
  5. gageier

    May 13, 2014 at 07:00

    Einen schönen Dienstag wünsche ich dir und viele Grüße aus dem verregneten Köln

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 27, 2014 at 07:00

      Grüße mein Freund und ich danke Ihnen für Ihren Besuch.
      Gut, dass Sie genoss meine Post, hoffe, Sie sind gut und genießen Sie einen wunderschönen Köln Wetter, eine sehr romantische Land haben Sie,
      Wir sind zwischen Sommer und Winter hier
      Mit freundlichen Grüßen
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  6. gpcox

    May 11, 2014 at 07:00

    Hey, you old romantic you – give this to the love of your life for me and wish her a Happy Mother’s Day! ❤ ❤

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 27, 2014 at 07:00

      Thanks mate, cant give it to her now as its well and truely past mothers day
      She will think that you are like me, always late and never on time, haha
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  7. giselzitrone

    May 11, 2014 at 07:00

    Thank you lieber Freund einen schönen Sonntag Grüße und Küsse Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 27, 2014 at 07:00

      Danke Liebe Gislinde, Dienstag Abend hier.
      Wir wünschen Ihnen einen schönen Abend oder Morgen mein Freund.
      Mit freundlichen Grüßen
      Ian

      Like

       
  8. Mélanie

    May 10, 2014 at 07:00

    Hola Juan y viva el amor, olé! 🙂 Thanx for stopping by my crossroads, glad and honored by your friendly visits… my very best and abrazos to you-2, love doves… 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 17, 2014 at 07:00

      Hi Melanie, I enjoy visiting your posts, the panoramic pictures are fantastic
      and your writing as an accompaniment is delightful to read, I end up googling the places you mention.
      You live an envious life Melanie and are full of so many adventures.
      Wishing you much love and happiness my friend.
      Ian

      Like

       
  9. giselzitrone

    May 10, 2014 at 07:00

    Schöne Worde wünsche dir ein gutes wee-kend Liebe Grüße und Freundschft.Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 10, 2014 at 07:00

      Thank you Gislinde, wishing you a beautiful and happy weekend.
      Ian

      Like

       
  10. gpcox

    May 8, 2014 at 07:00

    Beautiful, Ian.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

