RSS

Memories Of Memories

01 Apr

You Will Recall Me

I Am In Your Memories

I Am You

Sharing A Small Space

In Life’s Journey

But You Will Recall

Me

In Times Of Happiness

Hearts Bursting

In Love

Emotions Unknown

Uncontrollable

You Will Recall

Always A Smile

On Our Faces

We Laughed

Your Voice Was Soft

Your Laugh

Contagious

Your Smile

Was The Kiss

In The Morning

Soft Hands

So Easy To Hold

The Very Beating

Of Your Heart

Inspiring Eyes

To Write Words

Of Love

Eyes That I

Only Had To See You

To Bring A Lump

To My Throat

And Tears To My Eyes

Yes You Made Me Cry

At Night

You Held My Hand

Within My Sleep

You Held Me Close

You Are A Memory

Gone

But In Your Memories

I Will Remain

 photo -AUSSIEIANCOPYRIGHT2014-_zps8adcc962.gif

 
10 Comments

Posted by on April 1, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

10 responses to “Memories Of Memories

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    April 5, 2014 at 07:00

    Your Laugh Contagious Your Smile………. now I have to agree with that one… and I expect Ana does too… Speaking of Ana.. I hope she is well Ian.. Plus I hope all her family are ok, I heard a bad earthquake was out that way again… xxxx Hugs to you both Love Sue xox

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 5, 2014 at 07:00

      Hi Sue, we are all well here, Ana is fine but worried about her family in Iquique.
      She has a niece there, but by all accounts she is fine, although the city has faced ove 100 aftershocks,
      and still experiencing them.
      Unfortunately Chile is a country of earthquakes.
      Ian

      Like

       
  2. cat

    April 2, 2014 at 07:00

    I think this is one of your most beautiful poems ever … u made me cry … thank u, my precious friend … omg, Ian … Love, always, cat.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 2, 2014 at 07:00

      Thanks Cat, its good to know my Love and Romance poetry is appreciated.
      I think you have always enjoyed my writings, thanks for being a great follower and friend.
      Wishing you much love.
      Ian

      Like

       
  3. jasmindamaro

    April 2, 2014 at 07:00

    herzlichen danck ian fuer deine so wunderbare poesie es gruest jasmin mit big xxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 2, 2014 at 07:00

      Danke mein Lieber Freund Jasmine
      Es ist mir eine große Freude, zu wissen, Sie genießen meine Poesie
      so viel wie ich genießen Sie die schöne Grafik.
      Wir wünschen Ihnen viel liebe mein Freund.
      Ian

      Like

       
  4. gpcox

    April 2, 2014 at 07:00

    I know you weren’t talking to me, but you have to admit – you are one character that is difficult to forget! I’ll drink to that! 🍸

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 2, 2014 at 07:00

      Between my Aussie Ian and Aussie Emu sites , I am not sure which character I am playing sometimes.
      But I will drink to that, hehe
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  5. penpusherpen

    April 1, 2014 at 07:00

    Loved it Ian, memories recalled…. and described so well… have a good Monday my friend. xPenx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 2, 2014 at 07:00

      Thank you pen, glad you enjoyed my poem.
      Wednesday morning here and heading for rain.
      Hope you are well and wish you much love.
      Regards
      Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

