RSS

Edens Tree Of Love

30 Mar

Your Memory Brings Tears

To My Eyes

And Sobs Within My Heart

Why Did You

Stop Loving

Why Did You

Go And Break My Heart

You Betrayed My Love

You Betrayed My Heart

My Love Was Pure

As The Driven Snow

My Love Was Open

For All The World To See

Now You Are Gone

My Destiny

 Unfolds

My Heart Moves On

Forgive Me

My Darling

My Heart Was Never Meant

To Feel This Pain

To Pen These Words

This Infatuation With Love

Was Bringing My Heart

To Grief

Why Did You

Go And Break My Heart

You Betrayed My Love

You Betrayed My Heart

My Love Was Pure

As The Driven Snow

My Love Was Open

For All The World To See

Now You Are Gone

I Have Loved You

A Thousand Times Over

I Go On In The Hope

Love Will One Day

Return To Me

I Have Rehearsed My Life

So Well

That Now In Loneliness

My Heart Does Dwell

Why Did You

Go And Break My Heart

You Betrayed My Love

You Betrayed My Heart

My Love Was Pure

As The Driven Snow

My Love Was Open

For All The World To See

Now You Are Gone

If I Could Change The Times

And Cross The Seas

And Return To The Love

We Once Knew

But Now Alas

Within My Heart

Is Grayness All Around

My Love For You

Has Faded

Why Did You

Go And Break My Heart

You Betrayed My Love

You Betrayed My Heart

My Love Was Pure

As The Driven Snow

My Love Was Open

For All The World To See

Now You Are Gone

My Love Was Not A Whim

Stars Once Sparkled

Within My Eyes

My Laughter

Was The Laughter

Of Love

Devoid Of Life

My Soul Feels Empty

Futility Of Life

Beliefs And Dreams

Shattered

In A Wasted Life

A Life That Never Was

And Never Could Be

Why Did You

Go And Break My Heart

You Betrayed My Love

You Betrayed My Heart

My Love Was Pure

As The Driven Snow

My Love Was Open

For All The World To See

Now You Are Gone

A Past Of Memories

Or Future Of Hope

The Finality Of My Soul

Can No Longer

Be Achieved

You Have Cut Down

The Trunk

Of The Tree Of Love

But You Cannot Erase

My Love

For The Roots

Of The Tree Of Love

Are Many

And Sprout Again

I Spread My Wings

Of Love

And Now My Soul

Takes To The Sky

Now you are Gone

But Why Did You

Go And Break My Heart

You Betrayed My Love

You Betrayed My Heart

My Love Was Pure

As The Driven Snow

My Love Was Open

For All The World To See

Now You Are Gone

Footnote,I must explain that my writings have no reflection on my Personal life or my Beautiful marriage to Ana. They are words of Fiction from this writer’s imagination, words that I would like to think, may appear in song form some time in the future

My Header Graphic is Courtesy of My Good Friend Jasmine

Jasmine is a Lovely Graphic Design Artist

A visit to her site is an enjoyable experience

https://jasmindamaro.wordpress.com/

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 30, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

5 responses to “Edens Tree Of Love

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    March 30, 2016 at 07:00

    They always appear as in ‘Song’ dear Ian.. I so relate to the words of a past life in bygone times.. the hearts wound was clearly felt within every word…
    Sending you both my love and well wishes..
    Sue

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 30, 2016 at 07:00

      Thank you Sue what a Beautiful way of recognizing the emotions in my words, you are truly extremely perceptive to emotions behind words.
      Thank you.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  2. reocochran

    March 28, 2016 at 07:00

    The purpose of writing is to reach others, in this case you touch those heartbroken. Lovely writing, Ian. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 28, 2016 at 07:00

      Thank you Robin, all my writings on both my sites are intended, not only for sharing, to bring Love, Romance and a bit of Travel into others lives, to awaken their minds and emotions to this Beautiful existence we have, called Life.
      Kind regards and Best wishes.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  3. aussieian2011

    March 28, 2016 at 07:00

    Reblogged this on Welcome To My World.

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

