RSS

A Moment In Time

24 Mar

For One Moment In Time

The Universe Was Still

No Revolving

No Evolving

All Was Silent

The Heavens Were Still

For Eternity

My Heart Was Still

My Eyes Could See

All Was Clear

And Vivid To Me

Nothing Was Moving

I Saw Through The Heavens

And Way Past The Stars

My Heart Was Clear

I Saw So Far

Infinite Beauty

Love So Pure

My Heart Was Captivated

Within Your Love

Then Slowly

The Universe

Was No Longer Still

It Started Revolving

It Started Evolving

My Heart Was Astir

Love Awakened

In My Heart

No Longer Silent

For One Moment In Time

Eternity Was Still

 photo -AUSSIEIANCOPYRIGHT2014-_zps8adcc962.gif

 
8 Comments

Posted by on March 24, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “A Moment In Time

  1. auntyuta

    March 27, 2014 at 07:00

    I am sure this moment in time is great to remember! 🙂
    Best Wishes,
    Aunty Uta

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 29, 2014 at 07:00

      An old piece of poetry I wrote many years back Auntyuta.
      I am going through them, and posting them now that they have all been edited.
      Some are old with some new ones amongst them.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  2. michiko

    March 25, 2014 at 07:00

    Dear Ian! the Heavens were still your eyes could see all was clean and vivid to you nothing was moving ,,is that only just moment in time?
    You are every thing OK? Have a wonderful good time Ian!
    Michiko

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 29, 2014 at 07:00

      Thank you for your lovely visit and comment Michiko.
      I am glad you enjoyed my poetry, I hope you are well Dear friend.
      I send you much love and wishes for much happiness.
      Kindest regards
      Ian

      Like

       
  3. penpusherpen

    March 25, 2014 at 07:00

    A moment held in stasis, Ian, wonderfully captured by your words. Hope you have a great week. xPenx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 25, 2014 at 07:00

      Thank you Pen for taking the time to read and comment on my edited poem.
      Once this set of poems are published I may start again, but there is no money
      to be made out of being a published writer, and its a damn headache.
      Wishing you well dear friend.
      Regards
      Ian

      Like

       
  4. Doris

    March 25, 2014 at 07:00

    nice poem Ian.
    Have a wonderful week my friend
    hugs 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 25, 2014 at 07:00

      Thank you Doris for reading and commenting.
      I hope you are well and all is going well in your life.
      I wish you much love my friend.
      Regards
      Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

