RSS

Natures Spirits

06 Mar

It Was Late At Night

When I Sat

With Silent Heart

Upon The Banks

Of The Mighty River

The Waters Were Glistening

With The Moons

Sparkling Rays Of Light

Shining Through Her Eyes

And Dancing Off The

Leaves Of The Ghost Gums

Eerily Peering At Me

Through The Darkness

That Enveloped Me

Mother Nature’s Earth Spirits

Were Stirring From Their Sleep

Taking Deep Breaths

I Slowly Let My Spirit

Become As One

With The Spirits

Of The Earth

The Silence Was Only Broken

By Her Talking To Me

Through The Sounds

Of The Frogs Loud Croaks

The Scene Before Me

Awoke Within

My Spirits Eyes

I Watched As Two Swans

Lazily Drifted By

Undisturbed

By The Rustle

As Water Rats Foraged

In The Undergrowth

Of The Mighty Waters Banks

I Watched Spellbound

As A Great Goanna Spirit

Climbed His Tree

Returning To His Hollow

After A Nights Feeding

I Watched As Kangaroo Spirit

Hopped Into My View

Her Joey In Her Pouch

Warily Eyeing Me

I Held My Breath

I Did Not Want To Break

This Spiritual Relationship

We Talked For Many Years

In Spirit Language

We Talked Of Dreamtime

Long Ago

With The First Rays

Of A New Beginning

The Kangaroo Spirit

And Her Joey

Bounded From My View

Light Came Quickly

As My Earth Spirit

Took Her Leave

And Left Me With A Feeling

Of Contentment And Peace

With A Sense Of Belonging

And Par photo -AUSSIEIANCOPYRIGHT2014-_zps8adcc962.gift Of All Life

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 6, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “Natures Spirits

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    March 8, 2014 at 07:00

    Ian I read this one twice.. Loved it and can not remember this from before.. but then my memory is also getting thin.. 🙂 Loved how you wove its magic among the nature spirits… Beautiful done.. 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 12, 2014 at 07:00

      I think I conveyed the feelings I sensed that day down on the river bank.
      It really was the way I felt at the time and was easy to write.
      Nice to know that it might have been one you had not seen before Sue.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  2. Colline

    March 6, 2014 at 07:00

    This is beautiful Ian. You have captured the sense of contentment one feels when watching nature and her animals.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 12, 2014 at 07:00

      Thank you Colline, that was how I felt as I sat upon the bank that day.
      I think I conveyed the feelings quite well.
      Thank you for the kind comment.
      Wishing you well.
      Regards
      Ian

      Like

       
  3. prenin

    March 6, 2014 at 07:00

    Yep! 🙂

    I used to enjoy stuff like that when I was younger.

    Reaching out into the stillness of the night and touching the true spirit of the Earth.

    Makes you feel like a million dollars!!! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

