RSS

Duelling Hearts of Love

31 Jan

 photo 1z1cumppo_zps5a7245ab.png

 

I would like to re-post this poem/story that I wrote many years ago, apologies to my good friends who have followed me from the My Space days through to Word-press, they have heard this story that I tend to post each year.

This poem actually took me about 12 hours to write in my mind, but actually took 20 minutes to pen in the computer. I have incorporated Ravels Bolero as a musical background, primarily as the music and the words are befitting my mindset at the time, hurt, loneliness and anguish

Wishing you all much love and happiness

Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

https://aussieian2010.wordpress.com/

http://aussieemu.wordpress.com/

 

Before The Suns Were Born and the Heavens Had No Place

In Distant Lands And Faraway Times in Fogs and Mists of Purple Haze Destiny Foretold Of A Love So True In Tender Childhood Happiness We Laughed and Played

Among The Stars Oh How I Loved Your Long Black Hair Cascading Down Your Smooth Long Neck and Billowing From Shoulders So Sleek

Cascading As a Waterfall Covering Your Sensual Nubile Back

Your Deep Dark Eyes

So Emerald Would Flutter In Glee as In Games of Battle We Would Play You Stole My Heart with Your Alluring Smile a Smile Born On Lips So Ruby Red with Promises

Of Childhood Passion and Desires You Teased My Heart As Among the Purple Trees and Forests We Chased Our Hearts and In Dark Recesses of Young Forbidden Love Your Lips of Ruby Red I Would Taste

The Nectar’s

Of Our Love with Burning Desires My Childhood Sword I Would Unsheathe To Battle with Your Tender Heart My Battle Cries Were Loud and Long As Again And Again I Penetrated Your Very Heart

Your Slender Frame and Girlish Legs Holding My Sword Locked In a Young Lovers Battle Embrace

We Laughed and Loved

So Carefree In Childhood Days but the Hands of Fate

And Time Promised You to another Lover and In My Childhood Lovers Heart You Were Taken

From Me Eons Passed In Time and Space Heavens Changed and Suns Were Born and Through the Purple Haze Their Rays Would Penetrate On Distant Lands

And Foreign Shores

Again I Saw You As Before As In Faraway Lands on War Fields We Did Battle Until the Fatal Day My Warrior Princess

I Took Your Heart

And Took Your Life with Sword Drawn I Saw Your Face

In The Final Hours Oh How Your Hair Had Grown That Long Black Hair Hanging Loosely Down Your Back Lips So Ruby Red Moist And Swollen In Anticipation Of Our Coming Battle With Swords On High For Days We Battled You Stirred My Passions With Your Thrusts Of Anger Of Love Lost And Denied Until The Fatal Thrust My Warrior Princess

Of Love under a Purple Sky

You Fell In Exhaustion to the Ground I Gazed Upon Your Slender Frame as On the Ground You Lay

In Childhood Memories of Long Ago and With a Burning Passion of Desire with Sword Unsheathed I Prepared For Final Battle As Into Your Core I Thrust My Long Hard Sword Desiring Battles Lust Again And Again

I Thrust My Sword in Frenzy

Of Battles Love Deeper and Faster My Sword Did Go Until In A Climax

Of Wars Frenzy

Your Blood I Did Draw With Sword Discarded Stained

With Lovers Blood Our Battle over My War I Won Upon Your Lifeless Body I Lay In Dreams

Of Childhoods Romance

I Saw My Childhood Warrior As She Was Once Before In Faraway Lands

On Foreign Shores Lost In Time under Purple Heavens Two Lovers Destiny Was Foretold

I Destroyed the Love Within my heart

 

 

 
24 Comments

Posted by on January 31, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

24 responses to “Duelling Hearts of Love

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    September 16, 2016 at 07:00

    Remember this one dear Ian, and it is still wonderful to read my friend no matter how many times you post it.. 🙂 Truly loved it and the music is perfect.

    Liked by 2 people

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 19, 2016 at 07:00

      Thanks Sue, I have figured it out that there is an art in combining words with music, glad you appreciated my efforts.
      Cheers.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  2. reocochran

    September 8, 2016 at 07:00

    This was quite sensual and passionate. Thanks for sharing, Ian. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. aussieian2011

    September 2, 2016 at 07:00

    Reblogged this on Welcome To My World.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. giselzitrone

    February 7, 2014 at 07:00

    Danke lieber Freund für deinen Besuch ich wünsche dir einen schönen Tag und ein gutes Wochenende.Liebe Grüße und Freundschaft.Gislinde

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 19, 2016 at 07:00

      Hi Gislinde, lovely to hear from you, hoping you are well and in good health.
      Best wishes and Kind regards.

      Like

       
  5. gpcox

    February 3, 2014 at 07:00

    I was never a My Space kind of person, so thank you reposting this for the rest of us.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      February 5, 2014 at 07:00

      Thanks for the visit and comment my friend, going through my backlog of emails and friends posts at the moment, the extremes of heat here have drained my enthusiasm and attention span on the computer.
      I see I have a few of your posts to catch up with, which I enjoy reading, an education for this old soldier.
      Regards
      Ian

      Like

       
    • aussieian2011

      September 19, 2016 at 07:00

      Thanks gp, can’t believe I have been posting since way back in My Space days, think Noah was one of my friends back then.
      Cheers.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  6. giselzitrone

    February 3, 2014 at 07:00

    Lieber Freund aussieian wunderschöner Text und sehr schöne Bilder,ich wünsche dir einen schönen Sonntag und einen glücklichen Wochenstart,die Zeit vergeht einfach zu schnell ich hoffe es geht dir gut.Liebe Grüße und Freundschaft.Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      February 5, 2014 at 07:00

      Danke für den schönen Kommentar Gislinde Liebe, der Hoffnung, Sie sind gut und bei guter Gesundheit, sehr heiß hier, wo ich lebe im Moment, heute ist Donnerstag Abend und die Temperatur noch 38 Grad.
      Ich bin immer noch von ein paar Tagen im Krankenhaus erholt, aber alles ist gut.
      Ich wünsche Ihnen viel Liebe Gislinde

      Like

       
  7. Eddie Two Hawks

    February 1, 2014 at 07:00

    Pleased to finally connect with you Ian. Your poem seems to merge the connection we have with
    with our ‘roots’ and links heart with creation.
    Thanks for subscribing to me! Eddie

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      February 5, 2014 at 07:00

      Thank you for taking the time to read and comment Eddie.
      Believe I read somewhere you are a Vietnam Vet, I was in Nam 70-71
      servered with the Australian Army Training Team, AATTV
      Nice to meet up with a fellow soldier from that era.
      Regards
      Ian

      Like

       
      • Eddie Two Hawks

        February 5, 2014 at 07:00

        My body wasn’t up for the job so they didn’t want me. Had close friends that went.
        Many of them I never saw again.

        Liked by 1 person

         
        • aussieian2011

          February 9, 2014 at 07:00

          It was a long drawn out sad part of history for a lot of people Eddie.
          A fact of life that many of us will carry scars for the rest of our lives.
          Regards
          Ian aka Emu

          Like

           
    • aussieian2011

      September 19, 2016 at 07:00

      Thanks Eddie, a great observant comment my friend, you have seen what I was trying to illustrate perfectly, the embodiment of both to complete the whole.
      Cheers

      Like

       
  8. aussieian2011

    February 1, 2014 at 07:00

    We will try to find that show, it sounds like it is a series.
    Regards
    Ian

    Like

     
    • auntyuta

      February 1, 2014 at 07:00

      It is a series, Ian, Friday night at 8,30 on ABC TV.
      Cheers, Auntyuta

      Like

       
      • aussieian2011

        February 1, 2014 at 07:00

        Thanks Auntyuta.
        Ian

        Like

         
        • auntyuta

          February 1, 2014 at 07:00

          I hope you can still catch it for it has been going already for quite some time. I don’t know for how much longer it’s going to be on.
          Auntyuta

          Like

           
  9. aussieian2011

    February 1, 2014 at 07:00

    Thank you for that lovely comment Auntyuta and glad you appreciated Bolero as an accompaniment
    Ian

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

