RSS

A Brumby from the Bush

28 Oct

 photo IMG_7382_zps03af24e5.jpg

I am a Writer

A Poet of Words

I Write from my Heart

With Deep Emotions

From My Past

I Write of War

And Peace and Love

Sometimes

A Little Nostalgia

But Mainly Words

Of Love and Romance

And in the Sojourn

Of My Life

I Write

Of My Broken Heart

Of Love

For These are the Emotions

That Formed Me

And made me

Who I am

I Cannot Change

And Will not Change

For that is My Persona

That is who I am

I Write of Love

And Romance

For these

Are My Favourite Words

I Pen the Words

That Ease My Heart

And give Me Hope

Of Happiness

In My Life

I Will Continue to Write

Of My Dreams and Hopes

And If it’s a World

Of Fantasy

So Let it Be

As a Wild Brumby

I Run Free

To Chase My Dreams

And Fantasy’s

To Be

Just Who I Am

To Be

Just Me

You Can Always

Cut a Brumby

From the Herd

But You can Never

Tie Him Down

 photo Aussie-Emu2013_zps5e23e9fc.gif

 
23 Comments

Posted by on October 28, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

23 responses to “A Brumby from the Bush

  1. Mélanie

    December 6, 2013 at 07:00

    excellent CV=résumé… 🙂 be yourself and faithful to your life! cheers, Mélanie

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 8, 2013 at 07:00

      Good morning Melanie, that post just about sums up my persona, apart from a liking for beer, smokes and travelling.
      I have to check out to see if I have you in my Aussie Emu site, it is a nuisance running two sites but they are both completely different, seems like I have a split personality hehe.
      Hope all is well in your life Melanie and wish you much love and happiness.

      Like

       
  2. Angel O'Fire

    November 26, 2013 at 07:00

    i love this blog ian, it is you through and through, wild at heart, a true romantic an man of many words, such love such heart, such hurt honesty and most of all you…….((hugs)) Angel

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 27, 2013 at 07:00

      Thanks for the great comment girl, if only the readers really knew the bloke behind the words, an old bastard that drinks like a fish and smokes like a train, they wouldnt believe it.
      Which reminds me, I hope you have given away the ciggys once and for all, you cannot afford to leave your twins a legacy that they, and you, will regret, the rule is that no one smokes inside the house, learnt that rule from Michael.
      Cheers
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  3. When in New Places

    November 21, 2013 at 07:00

    Love this Ian!!
    An awesome anthem of your expression!
    ~Andrea<3

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 27, 2013 at 07:00

      I think that writing pretty well sums up my persona Noeleen, apart from smoking like a chimney and drinking like a fish.
      Apart from that I reckon I,m an average Aussie guy hehe.
      Keep smiling girl.
      Ian

      Like

       
  4. jasmindamaro

    November 1, 2013 at 07:00

    ian ich liebe diesen song ein lied aus deinem leben geschrieben und so ehrliche worte kisss jasmin jeden tag hoehre ich diese song lov

    Like

     
  5. auntyuta

    October 30, 2013 at 07:00

    This is beautifully said, Ian. I love it! 🙂
    Thanks for sharing.
    Auntyuta

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      October 31, 2013 at 07:00

      Good evening Auntyuta, thanks for the lovely comment
      Wishing you and Peter well
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  6. jasmindamaro

    October 29, 2013 at 07:00

    hallo liebster ian wunderbar geschrieben du bist ein fantastischer schreiber hoffe das unsere freundschaft noch lange bestehen bleibt big hug jasmin damaro

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      October 29, 2013 at 07:00

      Danke Jasmin, ein schöner Kommentar von einem schönen Mädchen
      Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Liebe
      Ian

      Like

       
  7. natswans

    October 29, 2013 at 07:00

    Love your words Ian, never change ..and your poems are heart felt.
    Good health and good cheer.
    Sheila

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      October 29, 2013 at 07:00

      A beautiful comment from a beautiful girl.
      Thanks Sheila.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  8. prenin

    October 28, 2013 at 07:00

    Very true Ian! 🙂

    May you never change!!! 🙂

    God Bless my friend!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      October 29, 2013 at 07:00

      Thanks Prenin, cant change the spots on an old dog.
      Catch ya around tha traps mate.
      Ian

      Like

       
  9. Colline

    October 28, 2013 at 07:00

    An unusual way to tell us about yourself Ian. I like it.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      October 28, 2013 at 07:00

      Hi Colline, thanks for the visit and comment,just a different way of expressing my emotions as a pseudo writer.
      Find it easier to be truthful in my writing than writing words with no heart.
      Wishing you well my friend.
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  10. cat

    October 28, 2013 at 07:00

    … and don’t you ever change, friend 🙂 Love, cat. (PS: I’m still under the spell of my Cuba experience … did you see my pics, and listen to the attached youtube links, Ian? … if not here is the link for my travel blog: http://ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/)

    Like

     
  11. suemacarthur

    October 28, 2013 at 07:00

    Well said Ian never ever change my friend
    always be you
    Take care
    Sue

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      October 28, 2013 at 07:00

      Hi Sue, couldnt change if I wanted to, think Ana accepts me as I am , warts and all, and me beer and cigarettes and everything else that is Australian about me.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

