RSS

Endless Love

03 Oct

 photo dia47.jpgMy lips I give to you

My heart is the kiss of love

Once was a lover

In days gone bye

I loved the girl

I held in my arms

I loved you

My pillow was covered

In lonely tears

My heart did cry

And ache for you

Yes I still cry for you

This lonely boy

Once I held my head up high

Even in memories

Love does die

I lost you many times

In the battle of love

But in the finale

Of lovers quest

I lost the battle

But now I won the war

For I won your heart

I won your love

A lover till death

I raise the white flag

I surrender my heart to love

My Soul awakens

My Soul is alive

Alive for you my Darling

Come to me tonight

My Darling in my dreams

Sleep with me tonight

In my dreams

Let me feel Your beating heart

As I pass my arms

Across your beating breast

Whisper quietly as once before

The words

I love you my Darling

 When once in sleep

You kissed me back

I heard the words

I love you

Never ending love

 A fairytale or true

But once I knew

I held you in my arms

You said the words

I love you

 photo Aussie-Ian2013_zps697a5a7d.gif

 
8 Comments

Posted by on October 3, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “Endless Love

  1. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    October 5, 2013 at 07:00

    This is aching, Ian, “lost you many times in the battle of love”. I love the surrender, the winning the war, and ultimately to hear someone say ‘I love you’. It’s just beautiful. I can feel so much in your works. Just beautiful 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      October 6, 2013 at 07:00

      Sometimes I get lost in my words when writing Noeleen, and seem to let my emotions take over the writing.
      Makes me wonder where the words come from after its finished and I reread it.
      Cheers girl and keep smiling.
      Ian

      Like

       
  2. cat

    October 3, 2013 at 07:00

    I love you … and you know it … keep writing, eh? …

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      October 4, 2013 at 07:00

      Now you are embarrassing me Cat hehe, I will continue to write but am slowing down these days, as I take time out to smell the roses.
      You have a beautiful weekend girl with lots of love and much happiness Dear friend.
      Ian

      Like

       
  3. prenin

    October 3, 2013 at 07:00

    Three little words that mean so much… 🙂

    God Bless my friend!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      October 3, 2013 at 07:00

      Getting too nostalgic with romance in my old age Prenin.
      Ian

      Like

       
  4. Colline

    October 3, 2013 at 07:00

    The poem started out being sad, and yet ended with a sense of joy. Lovely 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      October 3, 2013 at 07:00

      Thanks for taking the time toread my poetry and comment Colline.
      Cant remember what was going through my mind when I wrote it, but must have been something playing on my heart.
      Wishing you well girl.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

