RSS

Once Beneath A Night Of Stars

01 Oct

Quantcast

Beneath a crystal chandelier

Of stars

You came to me

Through moonlight bright

Your smile awoke the love

That was dormant in my heart

Your eyes spoke

Of undying love

A love to never part

I hold your words

Within my heart

Your spoken words

Sealed upon my lips

In loves sweet kiss

How we danced that night

So long ago

We danced the song of love

Beneath the stars

On moonbeams bright

I held you in my arms

My eyes once sparkled

In eternal love

My gaze could not wander

From the beauty

From above

The music of our dance

Faded into the music

Of romantic love

My heart was consumed

In the love within your eyes

I never let you go

You held my hand

And swore eternal love

We danced all night

Neath the pale moon light

Until the breaking

Of dawns first light

And now again

Within my dreams

I dance the dance in memories

Wrapped within your wings

Of love

Speak the words

You spoke that night

My angel from above

Speak the words again

My darling

Your words

Of eternal love

May they linger

In my heart

And carry my Soul

To a loves final rest

Your love is my eternal dream

 photo Aussie-Ian2013_zps697a5a7d.gif

 
8 Comments

Posted by on October 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “Once Beneath A Night Of Stars

  1. melanie

    October 2, 2013 at 07:00

    magnifique, Ian… congrats & cheers! 🙂 Mélanie

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      October 3, 2013 at 07:00

      Thank you for your visit and beautiful comment Melanie.
      I am not sure if I am getting your blogs, I have subscribed but nothing is appearing.
      I will recheck everything again, I recently had lots of problems with wordpress
      and dont like missing out on my friends posts.
      Wishing you much love and happiness girl.
      Cheers
      Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

      Like

       
  2. natswans

    October 2, 2013 at 07:00

    oh I do love Ballet the music is so lovely. I remember when I was a little girl dancing around the room. Just like a ballet dancer , many dreams .
    Lovely poetry.
    Sheila 🙂
    Hope you are having a good week.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      October 2, 2013 at 07:00

      Hi Sheila, I can imagine a young girl like you, dancing around the floor like a ballet dancer, so beautiful and with childhood grace, much like my daughter used to do, the dreamy music brings out the dance steps in all girls hearts.
      Wishing you much love Dear friend.
      Ian

      Like

       
  3. prenin

    October 1, 2013 at 07:00

    Another fine piece my friend! 🙂

    Makes me wish I was young again… 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      October 2, 2013 at 07:00

      Thanks Prenin, if I was young again I wouldnt know what to do.
      But would have fun experimenting in the love market.
      Regards
      Ian

      Like

       
  4. Clowie

    October 1, 2013 at 07:00

    That’s beautiful.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      October 2, 2013 at 07:00

      Thanks Clowie for the visit and taking the time to read and comment.
      Regards
      Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

