RSS

A Song from the Sea

26 Sep

 photo 1z1cumppo_zps5a7245ab.png

Lost in time a Spirit waits

With bated breath

From the oceans

Waves and depth

For the sound of his

Mermaids call

For his ears only

She calls

 Softly at first

Her soft gentle voice

Filled with secrets

And dreams

Hypnotized and entranced

My beating heart

My mermaid’s voice

I hear at last

She appears from the waves

And human form takes

 I hold her every word

As I gaze

Into the most alluring eyes

The ocean bestowed

On such a beautiful creature

My heart is crying

As I have no words

Her laughter brings love

And happiness

I can only gaze

Into the depth of her eyes

So filled with love

 I’m lost in dreams

As fantasy takes over

Her words are words

But now in song

She serenades me

This spirit from the deep

My heart is crying

My spirit it weeps

Her voice is a song

Her skin so soft

I see love in the eyes

Of my little mermaid

From the deep

 Time had no meaning

Time had stood still

With tears in my eyes

And sobs in my heart

A last kiss

And my mermaid

Did depart

Across the waves

Into the ocean deep

 I hear her voice

So soft and gentle

Her laughter and love

Sings to me

Songs of love and romance

She is singing still

From the ocean deep

 photo Aussie-Ian2013_zps697a5a7d.gif

I wish to thank my WordPress friend Clowie for her advice and assistance, in helping me solve a wordpress problem that has tormented me for over three months now.

Thanks Clowie, your a Gem

 
8 Comments

Posted by on September 26, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “A Song from the Sea

  1. auntyuta

    September 27, 2013 at 07:00

    Peter made a print out of Clowie’s advice. Thanks for publishing it, Ian. Both Peter and I are interested in trying out this procedure.
    This Song from the Sea is very beautiful. You chose good music to go with it.
    Right now we have here in the ILLAWARRA a very pleasant morning after a big storm last night.
    Greetings to you and Ana! 🙂
    Auntyuta.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 27, 2013 at 07:00

      Hi Auntyuta, glad that Clowies advice may be of some use to you, I am sure you will find it great to use.
      Glad you liked my poem and choice of music, if I recall rightly , one of our Australian ships is called the Illawarra, cant remember if I was in that area in my army time, old age is chasing me fast Auntyuta.
      Regards to Peter and have a beaut weekend.
      Ian

      Like

       
  2. Clowie

    September 27, 2013 at 07:00

    I was glad I could help.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 27, 2013 at 07:00

      Thanks Clowie, that problem has been upsetting me for a long time.
      My friend Auntyuta had the same problem so you helped us both out.
      Thanks.
      Ian
      Wishing you a beautiful weekend.

      Like

       
  3. prenin

    September 26, 2013 at 07:00

    Yes, love for the unattainable… 🙂

    Good to see you back writing Ian! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 27, 2013 at 07:00

      Getting a second wind for blogging Prenin, funny how we rely on the computer for communication so much these days, a small setback takes on monstrous proportions, but then again in the old days we relied on the postie and a stamp.
      There are benefits to technology so long as we have the old ways to fall back on.
      Regards
      Ian

      Like

       
      • prenin

        September 27, 2013 at 07:00

        Hi Ian! 🙂

        I agree! 🙂

        Even though BOTH my penfriends have PC’s and email, they still insist on a letter every two weeks!!! 🙂

        It costs me a fortune in postage and they rarely write back, but I keep writing so Gina has something to look forward to and Katherine can practice her English! 🙂

        God Bless my friend! 🙂

        Prenin.

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          October 1, 2013 at 07:00

          The written letter Prenin is an old world beautiful touch.
          The pleasure it gives when the postman arrives and you know someone thinks of you enough
          to take the time and effort to recognise them, keep it going mate.
          Regards
          Ian

          Like

           

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

