RSS

Aussie Ian/Aussie Emu Update

01 Sep

Greetings to my WordPress friends.
It’s been a while since Aussie Ian and Aussie Emu have posted in wordpress, seems I fell victim to some sort of wordpress computer email glitch about 3 months ago.
I noticed I was no longer receiving email notifications of friends blogs and thus not being informed of what was being posted. I checked my wordpress settings and found they were all changed to no emails and no blogs, very unusual, changing one persons settings I could understand, but to find them all changed was a big question mark.
I meticulously changed them all, one by one, back to the original settings, that being immediate notifications of blogs and comments.Still nothing happening, I resorted to wordpress advice and was assured that notifications were being sent, still nothing, checked out Askimet to see if my mail was going into junk or spam, still nothing,but a lot more beer going down in frustration and a few less hairs on the head.
I have been commenting on friends posts but not sure if they are getting through, even ticking the little box beneath asking for replies, nothing still coming through on emails.
So if it appears I have disappeared off the wordpress radar that is the reason, hopefully, with perseverance, I will get the problem resolved somewhere down the track.
Now for an update on the happenings in my world.
Ana returned from her three months holiday in Chile where she was meeting her first born grandson Renato for the first time, he’s about 8 months now, my stepgrandson.
She had a great time getting to know him and meeting up with her son and partners family, and all her own family. Ana arrived back a little over a week ago with a few days jetlag up her sleeve, holidays over now so its back to normal for me, cut back on pizzas and beers hehe.
In October we are going to see a concert by Andre Rieu in Adelaide South Australia, for those that follow Aussie Ian you will notice I am an avid fan of Andre Rieu, so this concert is a dream come true.
Have a few plans in mind for the future, one is to go gold prospecting with my son down in Victoria, to some of the old derelict goldfields of the early days of Australia’s goldrush era, gold can still be found, recently a $120 thousand nugget was found by a guy fossicking.
Another project is to catch up with my brother down south and map and research some new Aboriginal archaeological sites he has discovered, he has been doing this for many years now and I tag along for photography and research, most of what is found has never been seen by white man or recorded, its a hard decision to either record it for publication or to leave it where it has been for thousands of years, turning history into tourism is something we both dont particularly like.
Later in the year Ana has plans for us both to return to Valparaiso Chile for a month, apart from a family visit but also to witness the spectacular Valparaiso new years celebrations, we have decided its time for me to learn the Spanish language so looks like its back to school for me, two reasons for learning is one, it will make it easier for me to mix in South America and secondly, it will enable me to know what she is calling me when I get home late from the local pub on a Friday night.
For those that recall some of my blogs last year at this time, I was blessed with three grandchildren all within the space of six weeks, two boys and a girl, well karma has come back to haunt me again, last night I was given the gift of a second grandaughter, and in a few weeks another grandchild is due. The beauty of my grandaughters birth last night is that is the day before fathers day here, very important for us old guys to be able to relate important days to events for birthday reasons, hehe.
I attach two photographs for your perusal, my Chilean stepson Renato and my grandaughter Madison Margaret.
Wishing you all the best.
Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

My StepGrandson Renato, born January 14 2013 Santiago Chile.

My Grandaughter Madison Margaret, born 1145 hrs 31st August Mildura Victoria.

 photo IMG_6484_zps5379cf30.jpg

 
33 Comments

Posted by on September 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

33 responses to “Aussie Ian/Aussie Emu Update

  1. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    September 18, 2013 at 07:00

    Wow, Ian – what a HASSLE. You were so dedicated, meticulously changing everything back. Great perseverance!

    That first photo, those eyes, the light in the eyes… just beautiful.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 18, 2013 at 07:00

      Hi Noeleen, yes its been a hassle for about 3 months now but I am slowly getting it back to normal, wordpress really threw me out, it was step by step with each of my friends at one stage.
      Thanks for the lovely comment on my pictures.
      Wishing you well.
      Regards
      Ian

      Like

       
  2. Shakti Ghosal

    September 15, 2013 at 07:00

    Hi Ian,

    Great to see you back and good to know that your WordPress glitch is resolved. Those are lovely photos of your grandchildren you have posted. Do you realise that your future is in good hands?

    Shakti

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 18, 2013 at 07:00

      Thank you for taking the time to visit and comment on my blog, I still have a few wordpress problems but am slowly getting them resolved. Thanks for the lovely comment on my grandchildren.
      At 63 Shakti, I think my future will rest in the hands of the keepers of the spiritual afterlife, my existence is a spiritual journey and I look forward to the next level of my being.
      But for now I try to enjoy and appreciate the learning process on this earthly plane.
      Wishing you well my friend.
      Regards.
      Ian

      Like

       
  3. prenin

    September 15, 2013 at 07:00

    Hi Ian! 🙂

    Yep: Busy day all right! 🙂

    The tooth is patched OK and holding together for now! 🙂

    Andy is a pain in the butt who sold me out first chance he got and now needs me because I’m the only friend he has left. 😦

    Still: He needs help and I’m happy to provide it as he’s running short of time.

    Sometimes it is hard to forgive, but I can’t leave him to stew in his own juices as he was a good guy once…

    The heart implant is an artificial valve so they’ve got him on blood thinning Warfarin which doubles as rat poison! 😦

    Now he can no longer drink he has no idea what to do with his time and he’s going to be out of work for three months so he’ll need a break from his XBox 360 and a chance to chat.

    He’s not very bright, but he’s not a bad person.

    Hopefully he’ll take a lesson from this and become a better person… 🙂

    On the plus side he no longer stinks because he’s not working with chemicals and they have worked out of his system.

    Before I had to air out the flat every time he came to visit… 😦

    Hope your WordPress woes are finally over! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 15, 2013 at 07:00

      Good evening Prenin, would loved to have had you backing me up in Vietnam mate, you are obviously one hell of a loyal guy, to stick with Doug after all this time and what has happened is commendable, by the look of Doug he still has time to get a semblance of life together and some sort of future to enjoy.
      Wordpress is still stuffing me around but have finally tracked down where my notifications were diverted to, so can finally catch up on everyone, still not the system I had or want but thankfully I have a window into wordpress.
      Take it easy mate and wishing you all the best.
      PS, by Christmas this year I will be winning the lotto and be a millionaire, keep it under your hat and dont let anyone know just yet.
      Regards
      Ian

      Like

       
      • prenin

        September 15, 2013 at 07:00

        Doug is my neighbour who sold me to the local premier gangster family about a year back, who sold me in turn to the media in an effort to nail me and recover some prestige.

        Seems they tried to screw me around eighteen years ago because I was part of a group involved in passing on information to the Police about local criminals and got bitten because they were the ones my dad tried to prostitute me to when I was little and they have a long and despicable history while I have a pristine record! 😦

        Apparently they tried again earlier in the year and used Emily’s (God daughter’s sister who I also looked after from birth) baby son William as bait, but failed dismally because, as I have proved many times over, I could never harm a child and sent Darren up as their mouthpiece to tell me we are now quits! 😦

        Andy (pictured with the heart op scar) is also alcoholic and not very bright, however he sold me out too about eighteen years back, but he’s got a lot of good in him so I was willing to forgive him.

        Darren, who now boasts of being a gangster and ‘fence’, I can never forgive because I supported him for three years because the coward was too scared to go home only for him to sell me out at the first opportunity! 😦

        Apparently he needs people to ‘respect’ him, which would never happen because he’s gutless, so he was easily bought. .

        As for Pat’s family?

        They treat me as if my every orifice is solar powered despite selling me out several times.

        I need their support, but I cannot trust any of them any more… 😦

        Sounds like we both have plans for the lottery! 🙂

        I think I’ll buy a house with my winnings and hire a housekeeper!!! 🙂

        God Bless and have a great week!!! 🙂

        Prenin.

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          September 18, 2013 at 07:00

          You have a real life book in the making with your history Prenin, maybe its time to start putting pen to paper and writing an autobiography, some many areas to cover and so many emotions involved, you have all the proof and memories and maybe it will help in finding your standing in life, finding what made you , finding what led you to the tread the path in your life. Maybe it will bring some closure with understanding.
          You have the ability to write and I feel sure an autobiography could be your next step.
          Wishing you well mate.
          Regards.
          Ian

          Like

           
          • prenin

            September 19, 2013 at 07:00

            Mmmm… Maybe, but there’s a lot of really bad sh*t I don’t talk about – dad was a sadistic bastard who enjoyed his power over his children too much…

            I forget much of it – forty years is a loooong time – and, truth be told, I don’t really feel like writing it down as there was too much of it.

            I’m just praying that the evil old c*** dies soon so I can go shopping without looking over my shoulder.

            What little I HAVE talked about made him a raving maniac and he swore he was going to kill me on sight.

            Apparently he was legally entitled to do what he did and by telling people I was violating his ‘no snitching’ rule which carries the death penalty… 😦

            The irony is that a few years back he stole the family inheritance when grandmother died so almost the whole family turned on him apart from Keith, my youngest brother, who forgave him because his wife insisted as he was then a born-again Christian.

            As a result dad has willed everything he has to Keith’s family including the money he stole.

            He is also going around complaining that he can’t understand why most of the family hate him because he’s never hurt anyone in his life.

            I guess my physical and mental scars are imaginary… 😦

            God Bless my friend! 🙂

            Prenin.

            Like

             
            • aussieian2011

              September 22, 2013 at 07:00

              One thing I have learnt in life Prenin, is that I am bigger than my past and can rise above all adversity in life, perseverance and self esteem can take you to great heights, I have told my Veteran mates that dwelling on the past and reliving it each day impedes our personal progress, mind you we dont forget our past but need to place it in its used by date basket.
              Cheers mate.
              Ian aka Emu

              Like

               
              • prenin

                September 22, 2013 at 07:00

                Very well said Ian! 🙂

                I look forward and try not to look back to where I came from and I know I am loved by many! 🙂

                Dad is a twisted bastard who will be hated beyond his death! 😦

                God Bless my friend!

                Prenin.

                Like

                 
                • aussieian2011

                  September 24, 2013 at 07:00

                  You have walked a crooked path Prenin, but have had the endurance to understand and appreciate the fact that you had to leave that path behind, and take the straight and narrow that leads to understanding of oneself.
                  You can now look back on your journey and proudly proclaim.
                  I survived and I am proud of who I am.
                  Ian

                  Like

                   
                  • prenin

                    September 24, 2013 at 07:00

                    Thanks Ian.

                    VERY true! 🙂

                    God Bless my friend!

                    Prenin.

                    Like

                     
  4. giselzitrone

    September 13, 2013 at 07:00

    Wünsche dir lieber Freund ein schönes und glückliches Weekend der Herst ist bei uns angekommen Regen und Kalt.Lieber Gruß von mir Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 14, 2013 at 07:00

      Thank you Gislinde and wishing you a great weekend full of love and much happiness.
      Regards.
      Ian

      Like

       
  5. Monica

    September 13, 2013 at 07:00

    Lovely – what faces! Those eyes on Renato. You are one lucky duck, Ian. Good luck with your Spanish, too. They teach those words only in advanced classes, I bet.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 14, 2013 at 07:00

      Hi Monica, thanks for the lovely compliments on my grandchildren, Renato certainly has the South American Spanish eyes, to think that little boy will be speaking fluent Spanish long before I will.
      Regards
      Ian

      Like

       
  6. cat

    September 10, 2013 at 07:00

    Hey 🙂 Finally a sign of life from you … so happy Ian 🙂 Congrats on the birth of little Maddie as well … she is lucky to have you as her grandpa … she will fall in love with your smile in no time … Renato is as cute as button, omg, Ian … you are so blessed. Love, cat.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 10, 2013 at 07:00

      Hi Cat, great to hear from you, hope all is going well with you, I am having a great time with my grandson Cameron, he has a great personality and we have a great bond, will soon start to get to know my grandaughter after a while when she gets to know me.
      Not having much luck with wordpress or emails at the moment, calling in the experts next week to sit down with me and try to track down where its all gone wrong, its not my computer as I just had it overhauled to see if that was the problem, not to worry, will be up and running again soon.
      Keep smiling Princess.
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  7. giselzitrone

    September 3, 2013 at 07:00

    Glückwünsche auch von mit lieber Freund ist so süss Ihre Enkelin und ein ganz stolzer Opa die Fotos sprechen aber für sich sind sehr schön und so schöne große Augen.Ich wünsche dir einen glücklichen schönen Tag und liebe Grüße von mir.Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 6, 2013 at 07:00

      Danke Gislinde, ja, sie ist ein schönes kleines Mädchen und wird eine Prinzessin eines Tages, dass sie bei thepictures, seine große, sie um in meinem Leben als ich älter werde.
      Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Liebe Liebe Gislinde.
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  8. Angel O'Fire

    September 3, 2013 at 07:00

    it’s good to see you back watson, and it’s fantastic that karma has blessed you with beautiful grand kids and a wonderful wife who is reminding you that even old dogs learn new tricks as she gets you out and about into the world. ((hugs)) all my love always Angel

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 6, 2013 at 07:00

      Hi girl, thanks for the visit and congrats on my new grandaughter, at least she was born the day before fathers day, makes it easier to remember her birthday, another grandchild due in the next few weeks as well, seems the boys have suddenly discovered their fathers secret recipe to having kids, told em all the time, practice practice and more practice till you get it right.
      Warm sunny weather down our way here at the moment and heading for a great scorcher of a summer.
      Hope all is well with you guys, Joshy must be a teenager by now, damn time goes fast, give my regards to Craig.
      Cheers.
      Emu aka Ian

      Like

       
  9. Rosemary Monteith

    September 2, 2013 at 07:00

    Glad you are back Ian aka Emu. and congratulations on new granddad again.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 6, 2013 at 07:00

      Thanks for the visit and congratulations Rosemary, second grandaughter and I think she will get spoilt a little bit. Hope all is going well in your life and you are in good health.
      Wishing you a great weekend.
      Regards
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  10. auntyuta

    September 2, 2013 at 07:00

    Congratulations, Ian, on all yours as well as Ana’s grandchildren, especially the newest one who was born just before Father’s Day. What a beautiful gift! It’s great that you seem to have survived Ana’s absence on pizza and beer in fairly good condition. Have you learned a few Spanish words yet? Big hug to you and a big hug to Ana! Cheers, Auntyuta.

    Like

     
  11. chicasl10

    September 2, 2013 at 07:00

    How sweeeeeet these are dolls. Hehe Ian abt Andre rieu U have to come over to the Netherlands
    he has ofte a concert
    The best of all is in Maastricht

    u will love it
    Enjoy the concert
    Smile
    MJ

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 6, 2013 at 07:00

      Thanks for that great video clip, I would dearly love to see Andre in his home country, at least I will get to see him here on the 19th of October, he is fantastic, my favourite piece of his is La Montanara if you have heard it. That was a real pleasure to see the diversity of talent in that clip, beautiful and thank you for sharing it with me.
      Regards and best wishes my friend.
      Ian.

      Like

       
  12. Colline

    September 2, 2013 at 07:00

    Now I understand why we haven’t seen you around Ian. Good to see you back.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 2, 2013 at 07:00

      Hi Colline, wordpress has really given me a few headaches but am slowly sorting it out.
      Hope all is well with you and I wish you much love and happiness.
      Regards.
      Ian/Emu

      Like

       
  13. Clowie

    September 2, 2013 at 07:00

    Congratulations on the new little ones in your family, the photographs are lovely!
    The idea of going gold prospecting sounds interesting – not so much for finding gold, although that would be nice – but to see the countryside and do something with a lot of history to it.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 2, 2013 at 07:00

      Thanks Clowie for a beautiful comment, especially liking my photographs.
      As for finding gold, alas is but a dream but as you say, I do enjoy the countryside and the fun of adventure.
      Wishing you well Clowie.
      Regards
      Ian/Emu

      Like

       
  14. Sue Dreamwalker

    September 2, 2013 at 07:00

    First Ian, Congratulations for becoming a Granddad yet again 🙂 Your Granddaughter is beautiful, and seems they have got it timed just perfectly as they all arrive together more or less the second time around!.
    Second Welcome Home Ana, and congratulations too for the birth of your first Grandson, Those eyes are just Pools I could fall into 🙂
    And Third, I am so jealous of that Concert with Andre Rieu in Adelaide, I so so love his concerts they are presented in such a magical way, and his interpretation of the Great Composers so soothes my soul ..
    So you will no doubt be under curfew LOL Ian, and Ana, gets you back into shape as she runs her ship again LOL, and your joint venture to Chile is something to look forward too, so good luck with your Spanish lessons.

    I hope that you didnt pass on your Gremlins LOL only I ususally have a load of updates I shedule for Fridays and None arrived in my email box, so I need to investigate those! 🙂
    Enjoy both of you,

    Love and Blessings to you both
    Sue xox

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

