RSS

Mamma

07 May

For all the Mothers,Mums, Moms and Mamma,s around the world.
For all those who are missing their Mums this Mothers day Sunday.
And for a special lady, my Mum long gone.
Your picture is engraved on my heart.
Ian

 photo MumFeltonampLyall02_zps1ef130b5.jpg

Mamma, I’m so happy because I return to you.
My song tells you. It’s the most beautiful dream for me!
Mamma I’m so happy. Why should one live so far away?
Mamma, just only for you my song is flying.
Mamma, you will be with me, you will not be alone anymore!
How much I love you!
These words of love, sighed for you by my heart,
maybe are not used anymore.
Mamma! But my most beautiful song is you!
It is you for a lifetime (you are my life).
And in my life I will not leave you again!
I feel your tired hand. It’s searching for my golden curls.
I feel it, and your voice is feeble, the lullaby – that old lullaby – you used to sing back then (back to the past).
Today your head is whitening. I want to hold it close to my heart.
Mamma
You are my most beautiful song
You are my life
And I will not leave you anymore in my life!
Mamma, son tanto felice
perché ritorno da te.
La mia canzone ti dice
ch’č il piů bel sogno per me!
Mamma son tanto felice…
Viver lontano perché?
Mamma, solo per te la mia canzone vola,
mamma, sarai con me, tu non sarai piů sola!
Quanto ti voglio bene!
Queste parole d’amore che ti sospira il mio cuore
forse non s’usano piů,
mamma!,
ma la canzone mia piů bella sei tu!
Sei tu la vita
e per la vita non ti lascio mai piů!
Sento la mano tua stanca:
cerca i miei riccioli d’or.
Sento, e la voce ti manca,
la ninna nanna d’allor.
Oggi la testa tua bianca
io voglio stringere al cuor.
Music by Cesare Andrea Bixio – Lyrics by Bruno Cherubini
(1898 – 1978)

 
34 Comments

Posted by on May 7, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

34 responses to “Mamma

  1. giselzitrone

    June 17, 2013 at 07:00

    Wünsche dir eine gute glückliche neue Woche.Gruß von mir Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      June 17, 2013 at 07:00

      Und eine schöne Woche im Voraus für Sie zu teuer Gislinde, kann die Sonne auf dein Herz und bringt Ihnen viel Glück.
      Ian / Emu

      Like

       
  2. Monica

    June 3, 2013 at 07:00

    Love the photo of your mom, Ian – she had a beautiful face. I can almost hear her voice. Also love that gorgeous Italian tenor!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      June 4, 2013 at 07:00

      Thank you for that lovely comment on my mother Monica, she was really a beautiful woman, sadly she died early but her memory is always in my mind. Glad you appreciated the tenor.
      Hope all is well with you and wish you much happiness.
      Ian

      Like

       
  3. giselzitrone

    May 30, 2013 at 07:00

    Dir einen schönen glücklichen Donnerstag.Lieber Gruß Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      June 1, 2013 at 07:00

      Good evening Gislinde, wishing you a beautiful weekend, here it is nearly Sunday morning and we are experiencing very rainy cold weather.
      Wishing you well.
      Ian

      Like

       
  4. giselzitrone

    May 25, 2013 at 07:00

    Wünsche dir ein schönes Wochenende lieber Gruß Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 26, 2013 at 07:00

      Thank you my dear Gislinde, hope you are well and I wish you a beautiful week ahead full of much love and much happiness.
      Ian

      Like

       
  5. giselzitrone

    May 22, 2013 at 07:00

    Hallo lieber Freund so schöne und gute Worte sehr schön geschrieben,von der Mama.Ich wünsche dir einen schönen Tag,und alles liebe und gute von mir.Gruß Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 23, 2013 at 07:00

      Hallo liebe Gislinde, vielen Dank für den Besuch und froh, dass du gern meinen Beitrag für Mütter Tag, ich hoffe, Sie hatten einen schönen Tag als gut, ich wünsche Ihnen viel liebe meinen Freund.
      Ian

      Like

       
  6. Sue Dreamwalker

    May 18, 2013 at 07:00

    Brings home some sentimental moments Ian……. lovely tribute to Mothers Day! sending you my thoughts ~Sue x

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 23, 2013 at 07:00

      Thanks Sue, am late in replying as usual, thanks for the visit.
      Hope you are doing well Sue, winter here now and my nose knows it.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  7. Shakti Ghosal

    May 12, 2013 at 07:00

    Such a wonderful post. What is it that makes us value our near and dear ones so much more after they have gone?

    Shakti

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 13, 2013 at 07:00

      Thank you for visiting and commenting Shakti, glad you enjoyed the post and video,pondering on your question I think maybe we value them so much more after they are gone as a form of attonement as we realize our guilt in not appreciating them more when they were alive, just my idea.
      Wishing you well.
      Cheers
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  8. penpusherpen

    May 11, 2013 at 07:00

    Hi there Ian, sitting here with a cuppa , it’s 10.22am Saturday morning, and listening to the music, and reading the words… lovely and relaxing, (I can almost here my late Mum, saying ‘don’t waste a minute’ …. I think of her most days, always there , … Such a lovely blog, Ian, (I know I’m late) but better than never methinks 🙂 ) have a wonderful weekend.. xPenx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 12, 2013 at 07:00

      Hi Pen, wet and miserable Sunday here and hoping you are having better weather than we are.
      Wishing you a beautiful mothers day.
      Ian

      Like

       
  9. jasmindamaro

    May 10, 2013 at 07:00

    hallo liebster ian nochmals meine gruesse an dich jasmin

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 12, 2013 at 07:00

      Good morning to you Jasmine and wishing you a beautiful mothers day.
      Much love
      Ian

      Like

       
  10. auntyuta

    May 9, 2013 at 07:00

    Great to hear that the book arrived on time. I thought that Ana might want to read it on the plane. Wish her pleasant reading and a pleasant flight!
    Best wishes to both of you.
    Cheers, Uta.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 10, 2013 at 07:00

      Thanks Auntyuta, Ana is reserving the book for the flight next week
      Wishing you and Peter much happiness and great health.
      Ian

      Like

       
  11. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    May 8, 2013 at 07:00

    God, this is beautiful Ian, utterly utterly beautiful.

    I don’t know, maybe I’m too emotional because I’m my little boy’s mother, but your honour is just lovely – so so beautiful. I played the video – crazy passion! Don’t know what he said but I knew ‘mama’ 🙂

    Bless you Ian, this devotion.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 9, 2013 at 07:00

      Hi Noeleen, glad you enjoyed that old but beautiful Italian song, it really does get your heart emotional.
      Wishing you a great weekend Princess and a beautiful mothers day, with the little man who loves you dearly.
      Ian

      Like

       
  12. prenin

    May 8, 2013 at 07:00

    Good song Ian! 🙂

    Thanks for the translation! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 9, 2013 at 07:00

      Cheers mate, glad you enjoyed the song, an old one but a beautiful one.
      Ian

      Like

       
  13. chicasl10

    May 8, 2013 at 07:00

    Beautiful Deep words I believe that everyone loves these words.
    Moms Mummy mama or whatever u call the person that gave u life.
    Huggy
    Mj

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 9, 2013 at 07:00

      Hi my friend, so glad to hear from you and know you enjoyed that beautiful old song.
      Wishing you well and a beautiful weekend and mothers day.
      Ian

      Like

       
  14. cat

    May 7, 2013 at 07:00

    Mothers are complex creatures … I am a mother myself … proud of my kids … fearing for their wellbeing … grieving for ever for my baby … it’s spring here … everything is still brown in brown … but I can smell spring and new life … strange time of the year … my very favourite though … I love anticipation of things to come … omg, I’m so happy right now, Ian … hope you are too? Wishing you well … always … my old Spaces friend … Blessed be, cat.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 9, 2013 at 07:00

      Really enjoyed knowing that my old spaces friend is happy Cat, life has its ups and downs and sometimes we find the happiness we crave, hold onto your happiness girl and make each day the same.
      Wishing you a great weekend and a beautiful mothers day with cherished memories of your little one.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  15. natswans

    May 7, 2013 at 07:00

    Oh yes I can see the resemblance Lovely words, and Yes my Mother also I hold loving memories of her in my heart.
    Enjoy your coming week Ian
    Sheila x 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 9, 2013 at 07:00

      Glad you enjoyed tha Mamma song Sheila, its an old one but always seems to tug the heart strings.
      Thursday evening here and as usual I am late in replying to comments but do get there eventually.
      Wishing you well my friend.
      Ian

      Like

       
      • natswans

        May 10, 2013 at 07:00

        Hi Ian I don’t know if you have heard of Al-Johnson , he sand a beautiful Mammy every time I hear it , it brings a tear to my eye.

        Sheila

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          May 10, 2013 at 07:00

          Hi Sheila, a pleasure to enjoy your visit.
          Yes Al Jolson did do a great song called mammy, but I think its not too acceptable today on film as to his portrayal of black people, all that aside, I certainly appreciated the songs from that era.
          Hope all is well with you girl.
          Cheers
          Ian

          Like

           
  16. auntyuta

    May 7, 2013 at 07:00

    Beautiful. T.Y.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 9, 2013 at 07:00

      Hi Auntuta, glad you liked that Mamma song, an old one but always beautiful to hear.
      Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to send us that book, Ana is leaving next Friday and will read it on the plane, but I guess with a 14 hour flight she will finish it before she lands.
      We both wish you and Peter well.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

