RSS

Because of You

04 May

 photo imagen09_zpsa5e9bd08.jpg

I Looked Into the Mirror

Of My Mind

And Saw a Reflection

Of My Heart

And Soul

The Beauty

And Gentleness

Of A Love Filled

With Such

Tenderness

My Eyes Lingered

On The Mirror

Of My Soul

I Saw Love

Unfulfilled

Yearning

For The Embrace

Of Eternal Bliss

And Happiness

I Wandered

In The Mirror

Of Love

And Saw the Beauty

In The Mirrors

Reflections

Dreams Played

Upon My Mind

Of Moments

Shared In Dreams

Romantic Nights

Beneath The Stars

Of The Heavens

Shining

In Happiness

On Lovers

In Nights of Love

Dancing

In The Spotlights

Of The Rays

Of The Moons

Tender Gaze

Oh How We Loved

My Dreamer

Of My Dreams

I Looked

Into The Mirror

Of My Mind

And Saw the Reflection

Of My Heart

Because Of You

 
18 Comments

Posted by on May 4, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

18 responses to “Because of You

  1. jasmindamaro

    May 29, 2013 at 07:00

    guten tag liebster freund ian du hast mùal wieder so wunderschoene poesie geschrieben
    du bist im leben so ein harter mensch gewesen veteran im krieg un d doch has t du so ein weiches herz behalten ich bewundere dich sende dir liebe gruesse aus belgien dem regen land
    wier warten auf die sonne unser gras wierd zu lang und es gibt dann kein gutes heu fuer unsere tiehre wuensche dir einen guten tag bis ein anderes mal deine dir zugeweite freundin jasmin damaro

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      June 1, 2013 at 07:00

      Guten Abend meine lieben Belgien Freund, ich danke Ihnen sehr für eine solche schönen Kommentar, du bist ein sehr süßer Freund.
      Ich bin froh, Sie genießen meine Liebe und Romantik Poesie, es ist schön, geschätzt.
      Es ist fast Sonntag hier und das Wetter ist kalt und sehr regnerisch.
      Ich hoffe, Sie haben ein schönes Wochenende und wünschen Ihnen viel lieben.
      Dein Freund
      Ian

      Like

       
  2. Takayama

    May 29, 2013 at 07:00

    It was lovely to see you Ian!!
    I am going to looking for other beautiful your romantic times…..
    see you soon….
    Michiko

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 29, 2013 at 07:00

      Lovely to see you back in my space Michiko/Takayama, hope you are fine and in good health, I seem to have lost you somewhere in wordpress but lovely to have you back.
      Wishing you much love and happiness.
      Ian

      Like

       
  3. Colline

    May 26, 2013 at 07:00

    My daughter and I (the one learning the violin) enjoyed your music selection. So beautiful.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 26, 2013 at 07:00

      Thank you Dear Colline for the visit, its great to get feedback on my music selection and glad you both enjoyed my choice, wishing you both much love and happiness and a great violin experience for your daughter.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  4. Sue Dreamwalker

    May 18, 2013 at 07:00

    Shared Dreams, are the best!……I hope you never stop dreaming Ian…. Much love to you and Ana.. Hugs Sue x

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 23, 2013 at 07:00

      Hi Sue, thanks for the visit and lovely comment, Ana is in Chile now for the next three months, damn I miss her nagging, it always reminded me that I was loved.
      Wishing you well girl.
      Ian

      Like

       
  5. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    May 8, 2013 at 07:00

    Ian, you have so much passion, I hope someone’s gettin’ it! So lovely…

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 9, 2013 at 07:00

      Thanks Noeleen, glad you liked that poem, might have a lot of passion in my words, but the old body is starting to feel the pinch haha.
      Cheers and have a beaut weekend and a great mothers day.
      Ian

      Like

       
  6. dinkerson

    May 6, 2013 at 07:00

    Great poem, Ian. Bloody well talented you are.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 9, 2013 at 07:00

      Thanks for the great compliment mate, maybe one day a publisher will say the same thing to me.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  7. natswans

    May 6, 2013 at 07:00

    You are indeed an ol romantic I admire that Ian. 🙂
    Good weekend to you and yours Ian
    Sheila x

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 9, 2013 at 07:00

      Thanks Sheila, at the moment I feel more old than romantic.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  8. prenin

    May 5, 2013 at 07:00

    You old romantic you! 🙂

    Aah the mirror of the soul… 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 5, 2013 at 07:00

      Been married 3 times Prenin so reckon I must be a great romantic or a bloody great fool Haha.
      Wishing you well old mate.
      Cheers.
      Aussie Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  9. penpusherpen

    May 4, 2013 at 07:00

    A vivid reflection on love’s mystery. Ian, . may you and your dreamer always have each other. Wishing you a wonder-filled weekend, xx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 5, 2013 at 07:00

      Not sure dewar Pen whether my writings are from this life or recollections of previous lives, then again I have been married 3 times in this life so think I have a bit of an idea about love, thanks for the great comment.
      Hope you are well and wishing you much love Princess.
      Aussie Ian aka Emu

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

