RSS

Dreams within Words

14 Apr

 photo 0_49991_7c4593da_l-1_zpsb60cc982.png

Words of Love

Held Close within a Heart

Confined To the Eternal Torment

Seeking Freedom of Release

From A Soul in Confusion

Of Hearts and Minds Turmoil

The Touch of Your Hand

Your Smile Of Acceptance

Of My Love Is All I Ask

To Feel You in My Soul

And Feel the Tempest of Love

Raging In Your Beating Heart

Together To Walk

The Journey of Life

Eternal

Locked In Each Others Soul

Bound For All Times

By The Vows

Of Loves Bliss

Release Me My Soul

From This Eternal Damnation

Of A Heart Seeking Freedom

From Frustration of Love

Take My Hand My Love

And Hold My Heart

And Free Me

From The Eternal Torment

Of A Love Confined Within

The Lines and Pages

Of My Poets Soul

Pages That Feel the Tears

Of Every Word Within

Love Is an Irresistible Ache

To Surrender

My Soul to You

Release Me

My Aching Soul

To Love Again

 photo Aussie-Ian2013_zps697a5a7d.gif

 
16 Comments

Posted by on April 14, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

16 responses to “Dreams within Words

  1. auntyuta

    April 22, 2013 at 07:00

    “As a poet you always bring us your gifts straight from your heart. Sue”

    I reckon this is very well said by Sue. It’s amazing, isn’t it, how she can see into your words, your feelings . . . .

    Slow waltz . . . . I love this and your poetry. You know, you’re really good!

    ” . . . . Love Is an Irresistible Ache . . . .”

    This must sound true to a lot of people who are romantically inclined. Thank you, Ian, for sharing your beautiful poetry! 🙂

    Aunty Uta.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 22, 2013 at 07:00

      What a beautiful compliment Auntyuta, its great that people actually do like my poetic words.
      But between you and I auntyuta, do you think they would really understand if they ever met the Emu and Ian in person, hehehe.
      Pass on our regards tp Peter for us and thank Peter for that serviette, I didn,t realize he gave it to me, it will be treasured as a great memory.
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
      • auntyuta

        April 22, 2013 at 07:00

        To me Ian and Emu are really the same person, just different shades of the same person. We can be different in outlook to different people. I love your humility. Be assured whoever loves your poetry and met you in person would be impressed by this outstanding humility of yours.
        And is there anyone who wouldn’t love the Emu’s humour? 🙂
        Love from Peter and me to you and Ana!
        We have great memories of Mildura.

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          April 26, 2013 at 07:00

          You embarrass me with your beautiful comment Auntyuta, thank you very much.
          We have been busy here preparing for Ana,s departure to Chile on the 17th.
          Sorry I havent been answering too many blogs lately but my com went silly, damn Messenger wont let me in so I have to race all over the com to try and get access, seems they want me to add skype to messenger which I dont want to.
          Wishing you and Peter a beaut weekend dear friends.
          Ian

          Like

           
          • auntyuta

            April 26, 2013 at 07:00

            We wish you and Ana a beaut weekend too! Sorry that you have problems with your com. Uta

            Like

             
            • auntyuta

              April 26, 2013 at 07:00

              Hi, Ian,
              Peter never uses Messenger, only Skype. He’s used Skype a lot talking to his sister in Berlin, also to our daughter in Sydney, and my brother from Mecklenburg/Vorpommern sometimes also talks to us on Skype. So far Skype was available without charge. Skype and Messenger went together that is Skype was taken over by Microsoft which is Messenger. Peter hopes he can still use Skype without charge. Peter reckons you have to pay only if you use Skype for landline calls.
              Doesn’t Ana use Skype for talking to Chile on the computer? Are her calls without charge?
              Peter says they always want him now to use Messenger as well. But he thinks he doesn’t need it. Maybe in future Skype and Messenger are really one and the same thing for Microsoft owns them both.
              I am confused about these changes. For instance I always had hotmail, now they call it outlook and changed the appearance. Ah well, I suppose I have to live with it.
              Cheerio, Uta.

              Like

               
              • aussieian2011

                April 26, 2013 at 07:00

                Hi Auntyuta, it appears that skype and messenger have joined thats why my messenger is down till I upgrade to the new combined version.
                Ana uses skype and pays 125 dollars a year to call anywhere in the world, Peter is in the same boat as me, they want me to use messenger with skype and now Peter to use skype with messenger, seems we are locked into the combined deal. Ana pays seperately for her skype connection and doesnt use skype, all to bloody confusing Auntyuta, I,m off to have a bloody beer.
                Cheers
                Ian

                Like

                 
            • aussieian2011

              April 26, 2013 at 07:00

              Thanks Auntyuta, my son is calling by tomorrow to fix the problem so then I can get back to running smoothly again.
              Cheers
              Ian

              Like

               
  2. Sue Dreamwalker

    April 16, 2013 at 07:00

    There speaks one whose soul has felt the dreams within his heart.. As a poet Ian you always bring us your gifts straight from your heart.. Sue

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 16, 2013 at 07:00

      Thank you Sue,it really pleases me to get a comment from someone who really appreciates the emotions in my words, and you always see into my words my feelings.
      Wishing you well Sue.
      Ian

      Like

       
  3. prenin

    April 14, 2013 at 07:00

    Words from the soul Ian.

    Very well written as always.

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
  4. penpusherpen

    April 14, 2013 at 07:00

    A wonderful and emotional plea, Ian, and the music went so well… Just having breakfast here, and you made my morning..(Brought you a packet of Maltesers, just in case you had a sweet tooth.:-) ) hugs aplenty my friend, xPenx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 16, 2013 at 07:00

      Good morning Pen, a chilly Autumn morning here, glad you enjoyed that blog and my choice of music.
      Sorry Pen, you can have the maltesers, chocky is not really my forte, but I have been know to down an easter egg or two.
      Wishing you well dear friend.
      Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

