RSS

A Melody of a Mermaid Love

05 Apr

 photo Ian8-1-1.jpg

Between The Ebbs and Flows

Of Oceans Eternal Tides

In The Blinking

Of The Moonbeams Smile

I Waited Upon the Shores

For My Dream to Rise

From Beneath

The Oceans Waves

From Her Briny Home

In The Depths

Of Her Waters

Running Deep

In The Moonlight

I Sat Upon the Shore

And Fell Into a Reverie

Of My Mermaids Love

 A Night like This

So Long Ago

I Sat Beneath the Stars

That Sparkled Like Diamonds

Glistening On Oceans Waves

And A Moon That Illuminated

The Salty Crests

Breaking upon the Shores

As If in a Rush

To Deliver You

Into My Waiting Heart

I Saw You From Afar

Dancing Upon the Waves

Your Song Entrancing

To My Soul

As Your Laughter

Carried Across the Winds

And Broke Upon My Ears

In A Lovers Tease

Your Long Golden Hair

Billowed and Glistened

As You Came Closer

To My Heart

Upon The Shore

Your Closeness

Captivated My Soul

 In The Fantasy of Love

Burning Upon My Mind

I Saw You Rise

And Float Towards Me

With Feet

Of Such Exquisite Form

Your Smile as Golden

As Your Long Beautiful Hair

And Angelic

As The Sparkle in Your Eyes

My Heart Was Beating Fast

As You Gently

Took Me in Your Arms

In Silence

And With Loves Desires

Raging

Within Our Hearts

We Lowered To the Sands

Of The Shores

 Your Kiss So Tender

Entrancing

My Mind in Euphoria

Of Loves Emotions

I Entered

The Deepest Caverns

Of Your Soul

And Tasted

The Salty Existence

Of My Mermaids Being

In The Final Act

Of Loves Excitement

The Frothy Waves

Of My Mermaids

Secret Grotto

Broke Upon My Soul

As Dawn Broke

Across Your Waters

Running Deep

I Saw You Swim

Beneath The Waves

Your Final Golden Smile

Engraved On My Heart

As My Mermaid of Dreams

Dived

In A Final Flash

Of Sparkling Waters

Returning To Her Salty Home

From Oceans Deep

Carrying My Heart

Within Her Soul

Again

Under The Twinkling Stars

In Moon Beams Rays

I Await My Mermaid

Of Love

 photo Aussie-Ian2013_zps697a5a7d.gif

 
17 Comments

Posted by on April 5, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

17 responses to “A Melody of a Mermaid Love

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    April 16, 2013 at 07:00

    I always loved the Mermaid Ian……… and i often wonder about her legend in the deep ocean of sailors lonely nights.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 16, 2013 at 07:00

      Hi Sue, I think my mermaids writings come from Ana, she has a fascination with oceans and waves.
      Thanks for appreciating my blog.
      Wishing you much happiness.
      Ian

      Like

       
  2. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    April 13, 2013 at 07:00

    I love the ‘carrying my heart within her soul’ – that’s beautiful to imagine.

    Your writings are always so passionate, deep. Like going deep scuba diving, Ian. 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 13, 2013 at 07:00

      Maybe once Noeleen when I was lost in the bottom of a bottle I allowed my raw emotions to surface.
      Back in my nightmare days I used to write from the depths of despair, only when you hit rock bottom that your raw emotions surface, either in anger or despair.
      Cheers Noeleen
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  3. cat

    April 12, 2013 at 07:00

    Beautiful words, Ian … makes me want to travel … again … 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 13, 2013 at 07:00

      Hi Cat, always brings me pleasure to see a comment from you, hope you are well girl and on top of life.
      Travel while you can Cat, it keeps you sane and young, I,m heading off to Valparaiso Chile in November to see the new year in there with their fantastic fireworks, still trying to get back to my beloved Papua New Guinea highlands to track down my tribal Godson, think he has gone back into the mountainous regions , but I will track him down.
      Really hope you are well girl, your a beautiful friend.
      Ian

      Like

       
  4. Doris

    April 11, 2013 at 07:00

    ah your just an ole romantic Ian,

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 13, 2013 at 07:00

      Hi Doris, a pleasure to my eyes to see a comment from you, I hope you are well and happy.
      Guess my destiny in life is to be romantic, but Doris , twice in the past it has proven to be a curse, this time I am accepted as who I am , an old fart with a romantic heart.
      Wishing you much love dear friend.
      Ian

      Like

       
  5. penpusherpen

    April 10, 2013 at 07:00

    and the Mermaid departed,… but what an experience told so well, by your poem Ian… A fated love, but one lived to the full. … and who knows, mayhap she will return… xPenx..

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 13, 2013 at 07:00

      An old poem Pen that I wrote back in my early days of writing, not sure what the thinking was behind the words but it just seemed to tell a story.
      Sometimes I think I am writing from past life or experiences.
      Do hope you are well and happy, I am going through my emails and still have a few to catch up on and see I have some of yours that are late in responce, I always get there in the end.
      Wishing you well dear friend.
      Ian

      Like

       
  6. giselzitrone

    April 8, 2013 at 07:00

    Schönes Bild und toller Text wünsche dir eine schöne sonnige glückliche Woche.Gruß von mir Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 13, 2013 at 07:00

      Good evening dear Gislinde, thanks for the visit and its always a pleasure for me to see you in my wordpress.
      I loved the pic of you on the seat you posted in one of your blogs, wow, beautiful.
      Wishing you much love
      Ian

      Like

       
  7. auntyuta

    April 6, 2013 at 07:00

    This is hauntingly beautiful. The words and the music. Thank you very much! It tears at the heartstrings even of a pretty old person —

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 13, 2013 at 07:00

      A belated thank you Auntyuta for your comment, thanks for letting us know you arrived in Essendon okay, it can be a long trip.
      It was beautiful having you here.
      We wish you both much happiness and maybe one day our paths may cross again.
      Ian and Ana

      Like

       
  8. prenin

    April 6, 2013 at 07:00

    Less of a mad night of passion and more of a fishing trip! 🙂

    Lovely piece Ian! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 13, 2013 at 07:00

      An old rewrite Prenin, a weird time once when I started out putting pen to paper.
      Does seem like more of a fishing trip I suppose, Saturday night here and lovely and warm.
      Had Auntyuta and Peter here yesterday as they were passing through, I think you have her in your friends list, she made a blog of her visit if you get around to seeing it.
      Cheers mate
      Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

