RSS
Image

The Beating of my Heart

02 Mar

That Warm Summers Night

So Long Ago

Yet In My Dreams

Was Last Night That

I Held You in My Arms

The Tenderness of Your Heart

So Gentle To Behold

Shining In the Glow

Of Your Radiant Smile

Your Deep Dark Eyes

Held Pools

Of Endless Undying Love

I Bathed

In The Fruits of Love

You Held Within Your Heart

And Basked In the Glow

Of Your Long Beautiful Hair

Holding Back Tears

As I Tenderly

Ran My Fingers

Through Your Girlish Tresses

Of Golden Curls

Cascading Down

You’re Back

So Petite and Soft

To My Touch

You Giggled As I Held

You Close

To My Aching Heart

Softly and Tenderly

I Kissed Your Lips

Of Girlish Love

And Tasted the Nectar’s

Of Your Soul Within

Cheeks Aglow In Loves Desires

So Soft and Sweet

As The First Fruits

Of The Garden of Eden

Your Slender Neck

Of Exquisite Softness

And Beauty

The Pathway

Of A Young Girls

Playground of Delight

Your Tender Breasts

Beating in Desire

You Held Me Tight

My Beautiful Angel

I Was Lost that night

Ah but a dream

That Warm Summers Night

My Lover

Wrapped In Your Wings

Of Loves Passion

For Eternity We Loved

That Night

So Long Ago

You’re Kiss of Love

Still Lingers

On My Lips

And Upon My Soul

Never forget our love

For that night I loved for one

Only you

https://i0.wp.com/i297.photobucket.com/albums/mm235/cellers_2008/Aussie-Ian2013_zps697a5a7d.gif

 
28 Comments

Posted by on March 2, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

28 responses to “The Beating of my Heart

  1. jasmindamaro

    March 20, 2013 at 07:00

    UND WIEDER MAL SCHOENE WORTE VON DIR KUSS DAFUER JASMIN

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 24, 2013 at 07:00

      Danke Jasmine und wünschen Ihnen viel Liebe lieber Freund
      Ian

      Like

       
  2. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    March 12, 2013 at 07:00

    You are amazing, Ian, I see through your words. I imagine your heart glows in the dark.

    Beautiful.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 14, 2013 at 07:00

      Thanks for a beautiful comment dear friend and thanks for taking the time to read and comment on my efforts.
      If you really saw the person behind the words you probably would not believe me, think I am more along the lines of how I write in Aussie Emu.
      Hope all is going well down your way with you both and Daniel is a lucky guy I think.
      Wishing you well and lots of happiness in your life, I think you have a great interesting life by your posts.
      Cheers
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  3. giselzitrone

    March 9, 2013 at 07:00

    Hallo mein Freund ich wünsche dir einen schönen Samstag,schönes Video.Grüße lieb und ein gutes glückliches weekend.Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 14, 2013 at 07:00

      Good evening dear Gislinde,glad you enjoyed my video and post.
      Hope all is well with you, here it is still summer but starting to cool down at night.
      Wishing you well my friend and a beautiful weekend.
      Ian

      Like

       
  4. Marko

    March 7, 2013 at 07:00

    I send greetings from Warsaw and invite you to see the photos on my blog.
    http://marciento.wordpress.com/2013/03/04/waiting-for-spring/

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 7, 2013 at 07:00

      Thank you Marko and greetings from a very hot Mildura Australia, 38 degrees.
      I look forward to following your photographic journey.
      Ian

      Like

       
  5. jennygoth666

    March 6, 2013 at 07:00

    just came to say bye mr aussie and wish my mr romantic well and give him a big hug wont be doing anything on wp but il come back and visit wp sometime xxxxx jen

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 7, 2013 at 07:00

      So sad to read this Goth girl, you have been a great friend on here and I do hope you drop by now and then.
      I think something has changed in your life and you find its time to move on, I wish you much happiness Dear friend, no matter what your path takes in life.
      Will miss you
      Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

      Like

       
  6. Monica

    March 5, 2013 at 07:00

    Wow, Ian! What stunning pictures and beautiful words! Those moons – mesmerizing!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 7, 2013 at 07:00

      Hi Monica, thanks for the visit and comment, glad you enjoyed my writing and my blog overall.
      I hope you are well and all is going great in your life, wishing you much happiness.
      Ian

      Like

       
  7. penpusherpen

    March 3, 2013 at 07:00

    gorgeous song, and of course wonderful poem Ian.. I’m sitting here listening and re-reading your words. (got myself a new laptop and it comes with Windows 8, which is new for me.. and I’m learning bit by bit which click does what…) …Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend… xPenx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 7, 2013 at 07:00

      Hi Pen, really great to hear from you, thanks for commenting and appreciating my blog.
      Wishing you well in exploring your new laptop, I havent a clue what a windows 8 is as this old relic of a com took me years to comprehend
      and I still get lost in the maze of it, especially with its updates.
      Wishing you much love girl.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
      • penpusherpen

        March 7, 2013 at 07:00

        All I know Ian, is that Windows 8 is the latest Operating system that Microsoft have produced and It’s like a puzzle I need to sort out.. 😉 I just love puzzles. so long as I can crack ’em ..before I crack first!! Hugs to you ‘n Emu.. xPenx

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          March 8, 2013 at 07:00

          Good morning Pen, Friday morning here and looking towards a hot day.
          Have fun with your puzzling programme, personally puzzles frustrate me and have cost me about three mouses in the past.
          Wishing you a beaut weekend
          Ian

          Like

           
          • penpusherpen

            March 11, 2013 at 07:00

            Hope you’ve had a good one too, Ian, tho’ just about an hour ago we had sleet falling from the skies, gladly it’s not lain, but the temperature is about 2 degrees… Brrrrr.. Time to have a hot warming drink methinks… (Brandy perhaps? 😉 ) xPenx

            Like

             
            • aussieian2011

              March 14, 2013 at 07:00

              Hi Pen, always a pleasure to hear from you and I do appreciate your comments on my wordpress posts,
              Your weather sounds damn cold to me, here we go up into the high 30s and this may sound weird but at night I still turn on my electric blanket for a few minutes before going to bed.Guess its got something to do with an individuals personal metabolism.
              Thursday evening here and all quiet in my neck of the woods, hope you are going well girl and I am slowly catching up on blogs.
              Wishing you well dear friend.
              Ian

              Like

               
  8. Bernardita Sanhueza

    March 3, 2013 at 07:00

    Hola Ian , féliz fin de semana …. abrazos a la distancia !!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 7, 2013 at 07:00

      Greetings Bernardita, so lovely to hear from you, I hope you are happy in life and are in good health.
      I wish you much love
      Tu Amigo
      Ian

      Like

       
  9. prenin

    March 2, 2013 at 07:00

    Beautiful as always Ian! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 7, 2013 at 07:00

      Thanks Prenin, you always take time to read my posts, sadly I seem to be remiss with a few of my friends now and then.
      Hope all is okay over your way mate , will be catching up on blogs during this evening so will see what my author friend has been up to.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  10. chicasl10

    March 2, 2013 at 07:00

    When u have time to visit Ireland..U have to go.Ian The music like Enya is filling ur belly.
    Everywhere. I love it.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 7, 2013 at 07:00

      When I have money Dear friend I will certainly be visiting Ireland, I want to visit county Antrim and county Amagh
      And wander through the valleys and glens and see the emerald isle in all its glory, thats the imagery Enya leaves me.
      Wishing you much happiness Dear friend.
      Ian

      Like

       
  11. natswans

    March 2, 2013 at 07:00

    So romantic another little wonder Ian
    All the best Sheila enjoy your weekend.:)

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 7, 2013 at 07:00

      Thank you Sheila for the lovely comment.
      Wishing you well Dear friend.
      Ian

      Like

       
  12. Sue Dreamwalker

    March 2, 2013 at 07:00

    Ian what a romanic interlude to my morning breaK as I’m swept away in the midst of passion as here I sit lost in imaginaton that you so creatively write. Wishing you a great weekend to both you and Ana. Have a great day.
    The Sun is at last shinning on a springlike morning here. Looking forward to a few days off from work. Take care.
    Sue x0x 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 7, 2013 at 07:00

      Always a pleasure to have you as a captive audience Sue to wander through my world of love and romance.
      Still think I should have been born in the 1800s and strolled the avenues of France and danced in the ballrooms of Europe.
      Very hot weather here Sue, 38 today but you get used to it after a few weeks.
      Wishing you well Dear friend.
      Ian and Ana

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

