RSS

The Magic of Love

23 Jul

You touched my Soul

When I saw into your eyes

You touched my Heart

When I held you

In my trembling arms

Many moons ago

When Earth was newly formed

Amongst the mists

On distant hills

And distant shores

Our Hearts were born

I recall when once we strolled

Hand in hand

Through the mountains

And down through the fens

You were my Princess

As I took you in my arms

Lips of Love

Our passions aching

In lovers haste

We raced into that night

I loved you with a passion

Then my Irish Colleen

Hair of golden curls

Dress of satin Emerald green

You came to me my Enya Moira

From the land of the Faeries

 I found my Irish Queen

Do you recall?

That night so long ago

Beneath the Faeries first blue moon

We danced in a magical world

Through Dales and Dells

Amongst the fireflies

We laughed and sang

We were so much in love

The Fireflies illuminated our night

We danced with the Faeries

We were in Love

Our dance of love

Alive with the rays

Of the Gods of Love

Who blessed our hearts

In the spotlight of moons beans

We danced my darling

We danced and danced

And kept on dancing

 Entranced in the dance of love

We danced To the Fireflies

Orchestra of love

That night so long ago

In another time

Another space

I gave my Heart

To Enya Moira

My Irish Queen

We never did dance that night

With Fireflies my Darling

For that was the night we made Love

That was the night we danced

With the Faeries

In the valleys and fens

Of the land

Of the Emerald Green

The magical world

There was no time

There was no space

We danced and laughed

Between the moon and stars

That shone from your eyes

We danced to the beating

Of the orchestra playing

On the strings of my Lovers Heart

We never stopped loving

We never stopped dancing

That night in the magical world

When Faeries

Danced upon our Hearts

 
51 Comments

Posted by on July 23, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

51 responses to “The Magic of Love

  1. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    September 29, 2012 at 07:00

    Oh, Ian, so lovely. I love the way you wrote ‘faeries’ – it seems really old fashioned to me, & somehow more magical. You’re a poet to the depths of your heart.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      October 3, 2012 at 07:00

      Good morning my friend, I do hope you are well and life is giving you some happiness.
      Thank you for reading and appreciating my poetry, yes the spelling of the word Faeries does give it an old world feeling
      Wishing you a beautiful day
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  2. Monica

    September 24, 2012 at 07:00

    Just beautiful. I would love to see that dress of emerald green.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 24, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi Monica, thank you for visiting and commenting, that poem certainly took me some time and some imaginitive thinking but I think it turned out okay, glad you enjoyed it.
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  3. giselzitrone

    September 19, 2012 at 07:00

    Mal einen lieben Gruss hierlassen ,wünche dir einen schönen Tag .Gruss Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 22, 2012 at 07:00

      Good evening dear Gislinde, its Saturday night here and warm evening, been a beautiful day, hope you are enjoying your weekend
      Wishing you lots of happiness girl
      Cheers
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  4. Doris

    August 24, 2012 at 07:00

    Wishing you a wonderful weekend my friend…
    hugs, kisses & smiles 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 25, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi Doris, lovely to hear from you , do hope all is well in your life
      and you are enjoying a beaut weekend
      Keep smiling Princess
      Aussie Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  5. marciento

    August 21, 2012 at 07:00

    I invite you to look at my new photo. I greet and wish you have a nice week!

    http://marciento.wordpress.com/2012/08/17/mazovian-scenery/

    Like

     
  6. giselzitrone

    August 17, 2012 at 07:00

    Wünsche dir ein schönes glückliches weekend lieber Gruss von mir Gislinde.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 19, 2012 at 07:00

      Beautiful greeting to you Princess Gislinde, a new week starting tomorrow and I hope yours is full of much love and happiness
      and lots of romance too
      Emu

      Like

       
  7. giselzitrone

    August 9, 2012 at 07:00

    Lieber Gruss mal von mir wünsche dir einen schönen Tag Gruss Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 12, 2012 at 07:00

      Greetings dear Gislinde,always a pleasure to find you have visited and left a comment
      Hope you are well dear friend, still winter here and I am looking forward to the summer
      Wishing you much love
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  8. sudiste1359

    August 8, 2012 at 07:00

    hello dear, here I am back, been very busy with my mariage, (on my wp , page “mariage” you’ll see some pictures,
    hugs to you

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 12, 2012 at 07:00

      Greetings dear Sudiste, have missed you on wordpress for quite a while, do hope you are well and all is okay in your life
      Will visit and check out your marriage page,wishing you much love and happiness
      Ian

      Like

       
  9. jennygoth666

    August 6, 2012 at 07:00

    hi aussi if you click on my pic on andros page it will bring you straight to me my wp messed up when i tried changing it im not here that often for that reason it gets on my wire lol can t wait to go back to chillingham and another haunted place i went too recently was the schooner inn very cold and eery well mr romance hope to see you on my wp soon xxjen

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 6, 2012 at 07:00

      Damn it Jen, ya want me to click on Andros arse to get to you ?, gotta be a better way girl.
      That schooner inn sounds like it has a nautical flavour , you know , pirates, mutineers, yardarms, keelhauling and haunted wayside taverns.
      Make sure you dont absorb the spirits of the dear departed
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  10. auntyuta

    August 4, 2012 at 07:00

    Lovely!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 4, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you Auntyuta for visiting and commenting
      I visited your space and found a very beautiful and caring owner.
      You are certainly a person with a heart of tender loving care and a beautiful Soul.
      I wish you much love and happiness in life
      Aussie Ian from Mildura Vic

      Like

       
      • auntyuta

        August 5, 2012 at 07:00

        Thank you, Ian. Thank you very much.

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          August 5, 2012 at 07:00

          My pleasure Princess, lovely to meet a beautiful person on my wordpress
          and you certainly are a special person
          Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

          Like

           
          • auntyuta

            August 6, 2012 at 07:00

            Am I? Ah, well that’s fantastic that you should think so. I guess you probably liked some of the things I’ve written. I hope you’ll find time to visit again. I certainly hope eventually I’ll get around to read many more of your lovely poems.
            Right now we’re in the process of getting ready for our departure to Berlin, Germany, for a two and a half visit with family and friends. This is quite some task after having recently been bereaved. The death of our quadriplegic daughter came very suddenly and totally unexpectedly at this stage in her life. She spent 50 years plus in a wheelchair, sleeping in an iron lung at night-time, She lived in her own home in Sydney and had a lot of home-help. All her carers are quite devastated too about her sudden death. She lead a very active life despite her disabilities. She will never be forgotten.
            By the way, my husband Peter and I live in the Wollongong area in NSW. We both are in our late seventies. We are looking at perhaps retiring to the country. We hope that perhaps it may be possible to find a suitable place in a country town.

            Like

             
            • aussieian2011

              August 6, 2012 at 07:00

              I am proud to have met you on wordpress, you and your husband are a dying breed of Australians
              Life has obviously been hard for you and yet at the same time you were blessed with a beautiful daughter,
              I would like to follow your journey through life in wordpress and wish you much happiness for the future
              You will thoroughly enjoy Germany I am sure , make sure you have plenty of film in the camera.
              My wife and I live in Mildura Victoria, we were married in 2009 in Valparaiso Chile in South America
              Wishing you much love and happiness to you and your husband
              Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

              Like

               
              • auntyuta

                August 7, 2012 at 07:00

                Hi Ian,
                it’s lovely that you’d like to follow Peter’s and my journey. through life. WordPress makes it possible! We are going to take our digital cameras to Berlin and hopefully may be able to post some pictures from Berlin
                Is your wife South American? Wishing you much love and happiness too!
                Wollongong Aunty Uta

                Like

                 
                • aussieian2011

                  August 12, 2012 at 07:00

                  Greetings Aunty Uta,look forward to following your journey to Berlin and the many pics I hope you enjoy taking
                  My wife is from Chile South America and we were married in a city north of Santiago Chile called Valparaiso in 2009
                  We are hoping to go back some time in the future, I wish you both much happiness and wellbeing in your life
                  Ian aka Emu

                  Like

                   
  11. chicasl10

    August 1, 2012 at 07:00

    Andre Rieu is awesome He makes ur words more deep with his violin
    He is dutch from Maastricht..U should come He playes every year in open air.
    with ur lyrics it would have more colour.
    TC

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 4, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you dear Chica for such a wonderful comment, I really love to dream that Andre Rieu could put my poetry to music , it would be fantastic , maybe you could pass my poems on to him and see what he says, only joking as he would have no time for aspiring Love writers like me.
      I would love to meet him in person one day and often think of taking one of those cruises where he plays on board or , as you say , visiting his open air concert, anyway , give him my regards next time you see him , lol
      Wishing you much love dear friend
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  12. giselzitrone

    July 31, 2012 at 07:00

    Toll geschrieben Wünsche dir einen schönen Tag mein Freund und eine gute glückliche Woche Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 4, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi Gislinde, always a pleasure to get a greeting from you in my comments
      I send you much love dear friend and wish you much happiness
      You always put a smile on my heart
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  13. jennygoth666

    July 31, 2012 at 07:00

    lovely poem aussie is this you who danced through the night in your loves arms answering your question an orb is supposed to be the beginnings of a spirit manifesting sometimes its stated a face can appear in an orb so quite scarey aussie going back to chillingham to be scared senseless next jan to do a vigil over night you might hear the screams from me in your aussie land lol you could always come over and hold my hand xjen

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 4, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks for that info Jen, just that when I was involved with some Tibetan monks a while back , pics were taken that actually showed up with orbs in the pic around us, wondered what they were,as for your overnight vigil at Chillingham, you are on your own there girl,
      Cheers and please make sure you blog after your Chillingham escapade as things like that can warp the mind a little, hehe
      Ian

      Like

       
  14. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    July 29, 2012 at 07:00

    So very, very passionate. It seems like you overflow with love, Ian. So beautiful.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 4, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks for taking the time to visit/read and comment on my writings
      Your comment is very much appreciated as I do love sharing my thoughts of love and romance with my friends
      I wish you much love and happiness.
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  15. kate58

    July 25, 2012 at 07:00

    As always, I love the passioon in your words…. 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 25, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you for you beautiful appreciative words Kate
      I love writing when it brings pleasure to my friends
      Keep smiling girl
      Big hug from Ian

      Like

       
  16. Sue Dreamwalker

    July 25, 2012 at 07:00

    Beautiful as always Ian, enchanting As the Magical world you have captured Ian, You took me along with you upon your Magical Dance.. Thank you and be well both of you.. ~Sue x

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 25, 2012 at 07:00

      So glad you enjoyed that piece Sue , it really makes me feel good with lovely comments like yours, as I truly get most of the enjoyment out of writing knowing that I have bought pleasure to my friends
      Cheers girl
      Ian

      Like

       
  17. Sabina Brave

    July 25, 2012 at 07:00

    I like your romantic poems. I didn’t hear before “my way” in Andre Rieu’s performance. It’s beautiful.
    Have a great rest of the day, Ian. 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 25, 2012 at 07:00

      So glad you enjoy my romantic writings Sabina, I get much joy out of knowing my friends appreciate my work
      Much love
      Ian

      Like

       
  18. prenin

    July 24, 2012 at 07:00

    You danced on Moons Beans???

    Must have been a musical evening to follow!!! 🙂

    Lovely piece as always Ian!!! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 24, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks mate, always a pleasure to find an appreciative word from you
      Has the lounge still got its leathery smell yet and has Doug used it yet ? LOL
      Ian

      Like

       
      • prenin

        July 24, 2012 at 07:00

        A couple of days ago he showed up panting, heaving and begging for water because he claimed to have walked from Oldham because he had no money for a bus – while carrying a bag with a bottle of cider in it.

        Odd given that his flat and his own water supply was just behind him…

        He wormed his way into my home, sat on my second chair, drank three mugs of water and finally left.

        His amateur dramatics are really something to see… 😦

        He’s now back to posting notes through my door, but I’m ignoring them! 🙂

        God Bless!

        Prenin.

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          July 25, 2012 at 07:00

          Dougs antics really make me laugh mate, he lives in a world of his own
          He really is an unemployable soul that will go through life in a dream
          Cheers mate and a great Thursday to you
          Ian

          Like

           
  19. cat

    July 23, 2012 at 07:00

    Thanks for a update, my friend … long time , no hear … glad read something from you again, Ian …. wishing you and Ana much happiness … it’s winter for you, eh … snuggle up then … hmmmm 🙂 Love, cat, (My latest poem about Liliana is true and so sad … going back to Chile soon… so sad)

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 24, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi my dear friend Cat, beautiful to hear from you, definitely winter here , freeze the balls of a bloody brass monkey weather
      I read your poem Liliana and it is a sad poem full of longing, but I can feel the emotions behind the words
      You have a beautiful way of writing Cat, I truly send you much love and wish you lots of happiness and lots of warm romance
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  20. rosemarymonteith

    July 23, 2012 at 07:00

    Love it Ian, another one of your best

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 24, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi Rosemary , lovely to hear from you and thanks for your beautiful comment
      I wish you well and much love and happiness
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  21. marciento

    July 23, 2012 at 07:00

    Hello! I wish you great week and invite you to look at my new photos.
    http://marciento.wordpress.com/2012/07/22/people-ludzie/

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 24, 2012 at 07:00

      A great collection Marko , a pleasure to have visited and seen your photographic skills
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  22. einfachtilda

    July 23, 2012 at 07:00

    Wie wunderschön mal wieder von dir, traumhaft und ich wünsche dir einen liebevollen und sonnigen Wochenbeginn.

    LG Mathilda ♥

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 24, 2012 at 07:00

      Greetings dear Mathilda, thank you for visiting my space
      Always a pleasure to see a comment from you
      I do wish you lots of happiness and love
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

