RSS

Fortress of My Love

09 Jul

I Gave My Heart

To You

And Sold My Soul

To Love

You and Only You

You Held the Sweetest Love

That Love

Has Ever Known

And Yet Still

Within My Dreams

My Love Still Burns

For You

I Dream In Dreams

Of Love

A Burning Desire

For Love

Rages in My Mind

And Torments

My Heart

You Are the Princess

In My Palace

Of Romance and Love

I Dream Of You

In The Solitude

Of My Lonely Nights

I Dream Of Love

And The Happiness

Of Knowing You

The Cycle of Love

Returns

Do Not Take My Heart

Nor Break My Heart

For There Within

You Spurn My Soul

For You My Princess

In My Palace

Of Romantic Love

For You Alone

I Give Undying Love

Yet Still

Within My Heart I Retreat

Behind The Bastions

Of My Mind

I Have Built A Fortress

Against All Hurt

Of Love

A Wilted Rose

A Fallen Petal

And Yet

Within My Dreams

I Make Love

To The Princess

That Dwells Within

My Palace Of Romance

And Love

 
28 Comments

Posted by on July 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

28 responses to “Fortress of My Love

  1. giselzitrone

    July 26, 2012 at 07:00

    Lieber Gruss und einen schönen sonnigen Tag Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 28, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi Gislinde, a very cold start to our weekend here, wet and miserable, I hope your weekend is warm and sunny for you and you are well and happy, much love from Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  2. michiko san

    July 22, 2012 at 07:00

    I was forget about yours good all lovely your beautiful world…
    I be back to in all the time
    Michiko.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 24, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi my dear friend Michiko, so lovely to hear from you, you disappeared for a while and I wondered how you were
      I do hope you are well and all is okay in your life, thank you for your beautiful comment.
      I wish you much love and happiness
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  3. giselzitrone

    July 22, 2012 at 07:00

    Jedes Wort ist Liebe mein Freund. Grüsse dich lieb und wünsche dir ein schönes week-end Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 24, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi my dear friend Gislinde, I do hope you are well and happy
      Always a pleasure to find you have visited my space
      I wish you much happiness and lots of love
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  4. agnesaki

    July 21, 2012 at 07:00

    Wonderful poem Dear Ian, this magic words…..in dreams love never hurt, only in life in reality, but we all dreaming of someone, its greate. So many thanks for sharing this dreams …have a lovely and romantic Weekend
    Agnes xxxxx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 24, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi my dear friend Agnes, thank you for such a lovely comment on my poem
      I enjoy sharing my romantic writing with friends, especially special friends like you
      I wish you much love and may all your dreams come true.
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  5. chicasl10

    July 20, 2012 at 07:00

    Love is beautiful and it can hurt like hell
    i think everyone has felt that in his life.
    i love every word here Ian
    tc

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 21, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks for visiting, reading and a great comment, you are right,everyone somehow in their life experiences the hurt of love, being in a romantic way or even in a family relationship way.
      Cold wet miserable Saturday morning here, hope your weekend is a lot brighter
      Cheers
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  6. Red

    July 16, 2012 at 07:00

    The line which speaks the loudest to me is: Within My Heart I Retreat Behind The Bastions Of My Mind. Great personification of the battle between heart and logic. Sometimes, we use the mind to justify denying the heart what it wants with overprotective amplification of risks. Glad the dream was sweet.
    Red.
    xxx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 19, 2012 at 07:00

      What a beautiful comment Red,you captured the very essence of my intentions when trying to write that piece, thank you
      I wish you much love
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  7. Sue Dreamwalker

    July 12, 2012 at 07:00

    As always Ian, I adore reading your poems.. and the words” I have built a fortress against all hurt ” hit home.. I wonder just how many of us do just that???
    Again a beautiful heartfelt poem… Hugs Sue x

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 13, 2012 at 07:00

      Lovely to see you in my comments Sue, your visits always seem to bring a ray of sunshine into my heart
      Your a beautiful friend to have Sue and I love you dearly
      Have a beaut weekend
      Cheers
      Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

      Like

       
  8. claudia

    July 11, 2012 at 07:00

    true love somehow … don’t exactly how though…manages to get beyond that walls..smiles

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 13, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you Claudia for reading and your beautiful comment
      I wish you well and a beautiful weekend my friend
      Cheers
      Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

      Like

       
      • claudia

        July 14, 2012 at 07:00

        just thought i’d drop in and wish you a nice weekend as well

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          July 15, 2012 at 07:00

          Thank you dear Claudia for visiting and your beautiful considerate wish
          It is now Sunday night here and a new week coming, I wish you well and a beautiful week ahead
          Full of love and happiness, your friend,
          Aussie Ian

          Like

           
  9. Sabina Brave

    July 10, 2012 at 07:00

    What a beautiful words of love. Thank you for sharing, my great, and sweet friend 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 13, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi Sabina , thank you for a great compliment
      I wish you well and a great weekend
      I am enjoying your posts my friend
      Cheers
      Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

      Like

       
  10. Deb

    July 10, 2012 at 07:00

    I read your poetry, and my lips taste as though I just had a fine glass of wine!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 10, 2012 at 07:00

      What a beautiful comment dear Deb
      Thanks so much for reading and very happy you enjoyed my words
      Your beautiful comment certainly enhances my writing
      I wish you lots of love
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  11. cat

    July 10, 2012 at 07:00

    This so lovely … and so right … and how it should be, Ian. I too sold my soul a lond time ago but not for love, but first god and then the devil (in order to bring my baby daughter back in 1986) … either of these entities fullfilled my wish … surprise, surprise … but I learned many valuable lessons in the meantime … one of them is to love for my fellow human beings, and the other is to have endless compassion for them … so, in the end, something good came from this, eh … but I’m taking all the credit of course … hope this doesn’t sound bitter to you, because I’m not …plus reading your poetry always lifts me up and makes me want to love (no matter in what shape or form) … Glad to have you as my friend, Ian … Always, cat.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 10, 2012 at 07:00

      So glad my poetry gives you a boost in life dear Cat
      Having being married three times one would wonder where I get my words from
      Maybe its all been a lesson of the heart in this life that I had to learn and maybe your path was for the same reason.
      We have come a long way Cat and in the end with perseverance and a loving heart , we live again
      I wish you always Cat, much love and happiness in your life
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  12. Soma Mukherjee

    July 9, 2012 at 07:00

    How Beautiful to be in that sphere of love, where every thing reminds you of that loved one and a gentle smile coats your lips all the times 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 10, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you my friend Soma, glad you enjoyed that bit og nostalgic romantic writing
      I wish you much love and happiness and thank you for visiting and commenting
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  13. prenin

    July 9, 2012 at 07:00

    Another good piece Ian.

    You certainly have style!!! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 10, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks mate,hope all is well over your way
      and the weather is to your liking
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

