RSS

My Heart Dances for You

03 Jul

Pic courtesy of my friend Jasmine


For a fleeting moment

As a falling star

You appeared before my eyes

And entered my very heart

You dance behind my eyes

Within my sleep

We have no age

Our love can never sleep

We dance in love

In youthful dreams

Of once upon

A young Girls heart

I hold you in my arms

We waltz the ballrooms

Of the skies

On clouds of hopes

And dreams

A love of joy

I hold my princess

In my arms

We dance within

Each other’s eyes

I adore you my darling

The princess of my dreams

With hair so blonde

And eyes of blue

Your lips spoke words

 Of I love you

And now an old heart feels

The kiss of love returned

Be calm my beating Soul

Be still my beating heart

Lest she

Who dances within my Mind

Behind these sleepless eye’s

Fades again

Into my past

Stay with me my darling

Dance with me my darling

Waltz with me

As once in youth

We waltzed the floors

Of the ballrooms

Of the skies

Twirl my darling twirl

Dance behind my eyes

Dance again into my heart

Hear the symphony

Of loves hearts

Love with ardour

As in girlish days

Feel the love

Within the beating

Of your heated heart

Kiss me my darling

And swirl the ballrooms

Of love

Faster my darling

Twirl faster

 Swirl faster in my arms

My heart is breaking

 To have you all

I love you my darling

You are always in my heart

I never left

Many lives as one

We have danced

The dance of love

Dance with me my darling

Our final dance of love

 
35 Comments

Posted by on July 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

35 responses to “My Heart Dances for You

  1. nitzus

    July 9, 2012 at 07:00

    you never fail to deliver such beautiful writings, ian. keep it up!

    cheers!

    Like

     
  2. giselzitrone

    July 8, 2012 at 07:00

    Lieber Gruss mein Freund und schönen Sonntag Grüsse dich Herzlich Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 9, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you dear Gislinde, you are a beautiful friend
      and I wish you much love
      Ian

      Like

       
  3. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    July 5, 2012 at 07:00

    Very beautiful. The ideal, really.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 8, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you for visiting and commenting, glad you enjoyed that bit of Love and Romance writing
      I wish you well and look forward to reading your posts
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  4. globalunison

    July 5, 2012 at 07:00

    Hey Aussie. Literally I missed your blog and poetry too much. Great to find you again. This is very mesmerizing, loved it too much 🙂
    Blessings,
    -Naima.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 8, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you Naima, so glad you enjoyed that bit of Love and Romance writing
      Hope all is well with you and look forward to following your writings
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  5. jennygoth666

    July 5, 2012 at 07:00

    so romantic and dreamy and thats just you aussie liked the poem too xjen

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 8, 2012 at 07:00

      What a beautiful comment Jen , you embarrass me, thank you , sorry I may have missed a few blogs lately but as I mentioned to Andro this Flu is really playing havoc with me, hope its over soon and I can start to catch up on posts, wishing you both well and a beautiful Sunday
      Ian

      Like

       
  6. Sue Dreamwalker

    July 5, 2012 at 07:00

    The Dance is never over Ian, Keep Twirling ~ Love is eternal and beyond, And AGE has No Say what so ever when Love takes the Dance Floor! 🙂
    Another Wonderful Poem Ian that sent me spinning across the ballroom with you both..
    Hugs ~Sue x

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 8, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks Sue , dont think I will ever stop dancing and romancing in my mind till the day I die.
      Hugs from Australia
      Ian

      Like

       
  7. giselzitrone

    July 4, 2012 at 07:00

    Grüsse lieb und wünsche einen schönen Tag Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 8, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you Gislinde and a beautiful Sunday to you
      Hugs from Australia
      Ian

      Like

       
  8. natswans

    July 4, 2012 at 07:00

    Really Beautiful Ian
    Have a good Day my friend.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 8, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks Sheila, and a beautiful day to you also
      Love from Australia
      Ian

      Like

       
  9. Deb

    July 4, 2012 at 07:00

    That is beautiful, Ian, you have a love for her that will never ever end…just beautiful! xo

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 4, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks Deb, maybe my love for her was in another life and now I relive it in this life
      Thanks for reading and commenting, wishing you lots of love and happiness and plenty of romance
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  10. agnesaki

    July 4, 2012 at 07:00

    Ohh Ian ….this so beautiful….I have no words, so much love and passion and hope in your poem, so great, wish you a wonderful Evening, with all my love..
    Agnes xxxxx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 4, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi my dear friend Agnes , I am so pleased you read and enjoyed my poetry
      I love sharing my words of love and romance with my friends.
      I do wish you much love and happiness and lots of romance
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  11. einfachtilda

    July 3, 2012 at 07:00

    So wunderschön.
    Hab eine schöne Zeit und liebe Grüße von Mathilda 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 4, 2012 at 07:00

      Vielen Dank mein lieber Freund Mathilda, ich wünsche Ihnen viel Liebe und Glück
      und senden Ihnen eine große Umarmung aus Australien
      Ian

      Like

       
  12. cat

    July 3, 2012 at 07:00

    I know you have your own princess ,,, bless her heart, Ian ,,, thanks for sharing your hert and love with somebody like me … Lov you 4 forever, cat.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 4, 2012 at 07:00

      I love sharing my love and romance poetry with my friends dear Cat , and you certainly are one of them.
      I wish you much love and happiness girl.
      Cheers
      Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

      Like

       
  13. giselzitrone

    July 3, 2012 at 07:00

    Tolles Blild mein Freund Wünsche dir noch eine gute Woche mit lieben Grüssen von mir Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 4, 2012 at 07:00

      Danke, liebe Gislinde sich die Zeit zu lesen und zu besuchen
      Ich wünsche Ihnen eine schöne Woche
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  14. Sabina Brave

    July 3, 2012 at 07:00

    I like this dance of love 🙂
    Have a wonderful day, Ian 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 4, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you dear Sabina, so pleased you enjoyed that writing
      Wishing you a beautiful day of love and happiness
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  15. Soma Mukherjee

    July 3, 2012 at 07:00

    oh this is ethereal…what a beauty..
    reminded me of one of the most romantic songs in Hindi
    which translates to our love shall be such that it wont have any boundaries of time or age..for true love shall seek and see only a soul and a heart…what a beauty Ian 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 4, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you for such a beautiful comment Soma, so glad you enjoyed the way it was written.
      I would be interested to know the song you mention.
      Wishing you a great day with much love and happiness
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  16. prenin

    July 3, 2012 at 07:00

    Another good one Ian! 🙂

    God Bless my friend!

    Prenin.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

