RSS

Upon a Mountain High

31 May

Upon a mountain high

A candle glows

It flickers and wavers

In a hand of love

With tears in eyes

I cherish your love

Within my heart

Yes my darling

You have my love

You have my heart

You are in my soul

In times now lost

Yet chronicled

In the books of love

And veiled

Behind the memories

Of my aging mind

I loved you then

As I love you now

You don’t know me

Yet you feel me

I speak within words

I speak from my soul

I hear you

I touch you

I am in your dreams

For I am that

For which makes us complete

I am love

The love within your eyes

The love within your heart

I see the beauty

Through your eyes

Do I love you?

Yes my darling

I do love you

I loved you then

And I love you now

Within my dreams

Of my lonely nights

You are still the girl

Who has never changed

The golden smile

The laughing eyes

The bubbling laughter

Now eons pass

And times do change

Yet you my darling

Have never changed

You are the Angel

From my past

Within my memories

Of an aging mind

Beneath the pale

Blue moons

I hold the girl

Within me

For I am neither you

Nor you are neither me

For we are one

You are the Angel

That brings tears

To my eyes

And makes me cry

For I am the love

Within you

I love you my darling

Yes my darling

I do

For I love the true feeling

Of Love

And you are

Pure love

Header Graphic pic Courtesy of my friend Jasmine

 
19 Comments

Posted by on May 31, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

19 responses to “Upon a Mountain High

  1. nitzus

    July 9, 2012 at 07:00

    magical! only a true romantic can produce such beautiful masterpiece 🙂
    keep it up, ian!
    cheers!

    Like

     
  2. nitzus

    July 9, 2012 at 07:00

    magical! only one with romantic soul can produce a masterpiece like this.
    have great days ahead, ian 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 9, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you for your kind and lovely comment
      Glad you enjoyed my poetic , Romantic efforts
      I tend to write a lot of Romance and Love Poetry
      My Aussie Emu space is more Australiana style
      Thank you for visiting and commenting
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  3. Sue Dreamwalker

    June 3, 2012 at 07:00

    Beautiful and loved the music Ian.. 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      June 4, 2012 at 07:00

      Yes a beautiful haunting music Sue, used to be my spaces theme
      Told Ana I want to hear it played at my funeral, lol
      Ian

      Like

       
  4. Monica

    June 3, 2012 at 07:00

    a beautiful chronicle of the book of love

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      June 3, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you Monica for visiting and commenting,glad you enjoyed that piece of poetry
      Do hope you are well and happy in life, freezing here this early Sunday morning
      so Winter has definitely set in now, prefer the Summer months though
      Wishing you a beautiful Sunday
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
      • Monica

        June 21, 2012 at 07:00

        Hi Ian, Yes, the blessing of summer has arrived here. It flies so quickly! I read this wonderful poem again and listened to the exquisite music. I love your “For I am neither you, nor you are neither me, for we are one.”

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          June 23, 2012 at 07:00

          Greetings Monica , thanks for the visit, I have been off the com for a while due to a bit of sickness but improving slowly
          Wishing you much happiness and a great weekend
          Ian aka Emu

          Like

           
  5. Sabina Brave

    June 2, 2012 at 07:00

    I like Andre Rieu too 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      June 3, 2012 at 07:00

      Andre Rieu is my favourite, his music is so Viennese and romantic
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  6. Deb

    June 1, 2012 at 07:00

    Just beautiful, Ian! You have a heart of gold! xo

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      June 2, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks Deb , you do know how to flatter a guy
      Cheers
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  7. prenin

    May 31, 2012 at 07:00

    Lovely piece as always Ian – and the artwork is very good!!! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      June 1, 2012 at 07:00

      Always a pleasure to find you in my comments section Ian
      Have a calming relaxing weekend and probably a short break from the bookwriting
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  8. Rosemary Monteith

    May 31, 2012 at 07:00

    Beautiful Ian, I love it.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      June 1, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks Rosemary, do hope you are in great health and great spirits
      I do wish you a beautiful weekend full of love and happiness
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  9. einfachtilda

    May 31, 2012 at 07:00

    Ganz, ganz wundervoll.

    Liebe Grüße ♥ Mathilda

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      June 1, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you my friend for visiting , I hope all is well with you
      and wish you much happiness
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

